WORLD OF FUN Employee Reviews

Found 32 reviews matching the search See all 39 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace in world of fun
Cashier/Service Crew (Former Employee) –  Naga City, Camarines SurJanuary 22, 2019
First I'm counting token if the issuance of token is correct. after counting I will go to cashier booth and sell the token. I will greet the customer who will come in and buying tokens.
Secondly i will make a receipt for the customer.
Lastly I will declare and report my sales.
Pros
Good Employees relation
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Branch Officer (Former Employee) –  cebu city philippinesAugust 14, 2018
Ensure that manpower is sufficient to meet customers expectations and sales demand
Ensure teamwork through Communication, Coordination and Cooperation
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace withride redhorse ang sing
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  JBEE,divisoria,bacolod cityAugust 11, 2018
productive and fun workplace with ride horse and sing along....
very injoyable ride and sing along and too handle the customer and assists the what there needs...
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a fun work place where you can deal with different people.
branch officer (Former Employee) –  Zamboanga CityJune 1, 2018
I learnt a lot in here. Specially doing multi-tasking works. The crews services is great. I have fun assisting the kids & meeting new people & sometimes shariing their own personal stories.
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
long hours of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoy
Service Crew (Former Employee) –  Taytay, Rizal smMay 16, 2018
This is my 1st job my job title i was service crew lot of things i learn regarding to amusment how to simle our costemer especially to the children and family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amusement
Service Crew (Former Employee) –  Rizal, PhilippinesMarch 15, 2018
A Fun place to get bond with your family and friends and have a staff with pleasing personality and crew that will give their best to serve every customer ..and also have 81 branches in the Philippines .
Was this review helpful?Yes 22NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Service Crew (Former Employee) –  CaintaJanuary 28, 2018
They can give you a bunch of knowledge and the employees here work as a team, a chances of promoting. It is quite challenging specially because we are dealing with different levels of customers. But i helped me to boost my self confidence.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun on playing
Service Crew (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesJanuary 18, 2018
watching the machines. troubleshooting gaming machines. fun working place because of the kids are having fun. tiring because you have to stand the whole shift. enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of customers
Redemption Booth Custodian (Former Employee) –  MactanDecember 11, 2017
there are a lot of customer and it's kinda enjoying because you get to talk with the customers and that's what i loved to do. entertaining customers..
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
Service Crew (Former Employee) –  Cebu City, CebuJune 18, 2017
it was a nice experience even it's a little bit tough sometimes because you're dealing with different types of personality every single day,but over all it was a nice experience fo me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23NoReport

Want to know more about WORLD OF FUN?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working with fellow workmates and officers.
Redemption Booth Custodian (RBC) (Former Employee) –  Philippines, MNLJune 12, 2017
They help me broaden my knowledge about customer service and giving the trully memorable fun experience to the customers. Working in WORLD OF FUN is unforgettable not only because of my workmates but also with the customers that is satisfied with the fun services and wide selection of entertainment facilities that we provide.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of Work-Life Balance
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  ManilaMay 30, 2017
Compressed work week but 11 hours of work is not enough for all the works that are needed to be done.
Old school systems and company procedures.
Lack of support from the management
Overloaded work duties and responsibilities.
Lack of recognition for employees
Lack of keen overseeing of branches for any illegal activities.
Contractual-based employees
Pros
Meal Allowance, Cellphone Subsidy
Cons
Lack of Work-Life Balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ideal work conditon, work place, productive and attentive
Rbc (Former Employee) –  Santa Maria, BulacanApril 12, 2017
They can give you a bunch of knowledge and the employees here work as a team, a chances of promoting and giving incentives, adorable and caring management.
Pros
Over time fee
Cons
Certificates
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
more machines need to maintain working properly
junior technician (Former Employee) –  Santa Cruz, LagunaFebruary 13, 2017
consist of hundreds of machine need to maintain in good condition and working properly. Daily monitoring and maintenance, ensure to hit the monthly company goal.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 32NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Service Crew (Former Employee) –  ManilaFebruary 9, 2017
It was more fun here and im enjoying so much this job with my friendly customers
They more appreciated my services to them. So much fun operating rides
Was this review helpful?Yes 52NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the enjoyable part of the job
Service Crew (Former Employee) –  General Santos City, South CotabatoFebruary 7, 2017
i learned more about this job is to have a good communication to the costumer and always ready anytime on typical day at work, and always wear the smile
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 46No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly co-workers
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Cebu CityFebruary 4, 2017
I've learned a lot because you can feel how important family is because this is amusement you can encounter many types of people and how happy they are.
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment, customers are friendly
Branch Head-Multi store (Former Employee) –  Quezon City/ Cebu CityFebruary 3, 2017
Many reports need to be accomplished most are redundant. Machines are quite new and attractive.The business is very analyze by the management.
Pros
With relocation, and housing allowances
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 35NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with Zumba lesson.
Accounting Assistant, Encoder (Current Employee) –  Mandaluyong, EDSAJanuary 30, 2017
> lack of work.
> I have learned how to reconcile accounts, make schedules of balance sheet, prepare income statement for new system ERP and check the schedules vertically and horizontally.
> I'm a little bit unsatisfied with the company's management definitely because I didn't feel being part of the family whereas I most frequently feel as an outsiders.
> Their daily routine is very funny and icebreaker specifically their family gatherings that includes the recognition of employees for specific achievement.
> The hardest part of the job that i'd encountered is definitely the reconciliation of accounts.
> Although it is the most difficult among those tasks doled out to me however, it is the most interesting and enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production and Fun
Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Roxas CityJanuary 26, 2017
I learned how to handle the complainants by giving them enough information to satisfy their concern by answering all their questions and giving them relevant solutions.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 22NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at WORLD OF FUN. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 39 reviews
511
414
310
23
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary / Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture