UnitedHealth Group Employee Reviews

Found 265 reviews matching the search See all 17,282 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No structure and director does her power trip
Credit Balance General Management Supervisor (Current Employee) –  PHJanuary 11, 2020
The company as whole i think is good. But my LOB credit balance doesnt have a structure. The process a week ago changes every week and everything is manually done thus data are very inaccurate. The director is very disrespectful and does her power trip.
Pros
Good Benefits like HMO, life insurance
Cons
No structure at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Nurse Case Manager (Former Employee) –  manila philippinesJanuary 10, 2020
very stable company. Worked in the case management department as an RN case manager and the experience was really fulfilling. The training was very comprehensive even though it was done online, over the phone. I would love to work with this company again,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Cebu City, CebuJanuary 6, 2020
My job was mainly cater to customer who wants to refill the prescribed medicine and upselling other medication prescribed to the caller. Wprking enviroment was superb, didnt have any problem with schedules and attendance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from UnitedHealth Group
January 10, 2020

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the environment. Best of luck to you in the future!

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so healthy and productive work place
Resolutions Specialist (Former Employee) –  Taguig CityDecember 27, 2019
supervisors are not well trained on hr administration of policies and procedures and due process no wonder UHG has a lot of labor cases, They can be power tripping.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment
People are all professional when it comes to work. The management prioritizes people and have them engaged to work and at the same time with the social life of their employees. The workplace is cool, accessible and possesses a positive ambience. Hardest part of a member service representative is being affected of the customers' hardships when it comes to receiving their health benefits and insurance. Most enjoyable part of the job is whenever we resolve a concern that is sometimes a life and death situation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The workplace is good and is ideal for people who wish to work with a happy environment.
Patient Care Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Cebu City, PhilippinesDecember 24, 2019
I have realized that with the kind of job that I have here, being able to help and inspire other people especially those who are in need is absolutely a fulfillment. It makes me happy and feel like having a fantastic life is not just achieved through materials things, but is also through helping others wholeheartedly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to Work in this company.
Customer Experience Analyst (Current Employee) –  Cebu CityDecember 23, 2019
They give value to their employees. They know how to balance both work and personal life. The management is awesome, everyone are fun to work with. Practically, just give more incentives to employees 'cause for me thats our greatest motivation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The management was really cool
Billing Analyst (Healthcare) Offline (Former Employee) –  Taguig CityDecember 13, 2019
The management was really cool and amazing as well the environment. I have been staying to the company for almost a year and for that period of time, I would say they are really recommendable to those who are seeking for a job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very diverse
Appeals Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Cebu CityDecember 6, 2019
they had a lot of activities to make the work place enjoyable, like fun runs, office themed parties and also access to discounted gym memberships. this really made a difference
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and rewarding
Account Advocate (Former Employee) –  Quezon CityNovember 30, 2019
There are only two kinds of people in the corporate world - the losers and the achievers. Losers accomplish nothing; achievers, everything. Losers are liabilities of the corporation; achievers are its assets. Achievers run companies. They invent, innovate, and change tomorrows. They stand out and rise up to the occasion.

There may be people who we can say are born achievers. However, even if they are indeed blessed with good genetics, the gift becomes practically of little value if it is not nurtured. It also goes to say that people who are born achievers will still achieve nothing if they simply sleep on it and do nothing.
The beauty of living in the 21st century is that it is never too late to do anything. If you want to be an achiever, indeed, that can be done. It may not happen within twenty four hours, but the bottom line is, it is possible to turn your personality around and become an achiever.

Achievers look at things as half-full, and so the first thing you must work on is your mind set. Start thinking positively, and believe that you can make things happen. There is really great power in positive thinking but negative thinking can affect your life just as well. The mind is a very powerful tool, so use it to your advantage.

It's about time you try something new, something different, something that gives you an adrenaline rush, or one that pushes you over the edge. It is alright to be content with what you have now, but do not set limitations on what you can do. Expand your horizons, meet you new people, have new experiences. All these things make you a better
  more... person inside and out.
Be around individuals who are known achievers, or read stories about them. For sure, most of the most well-known achievers have humble and inspiring stories behind their success. Learn from these, and apply them to your own life.

Set your goals clearly. You will not achieve anything if you don't have clear goals to work around with in the first place. Doesn't that make sense? Think five years or ten years ahead. Ask yourself where will you want to be or what will you want to achieve by this time? Take into consideration your personal interests, your special skills, and talents.

You will need an action plan to carry out these goals, and this must be your next focus. A good plan of action details the work that needs to be done within a period of time. It is very important that you have a schedule of events because you will need to work around that schedule. So don't overestimate or underestimate what you can do. Make your plan of action challenging enough but doable nonetheless. Get started on your plan of action right away. Keep in mind that for every day that you fail to do something you lose opportunities.

Lastly, make technology work for you; use it to your advantage. If by now you still have not gotten around to using a high-tech gadget, it is about time that you do. Technology will make things a whole lot easier for you. Use it well and be on the road to success in due time.
  less
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning environment.
Clinical Coverage Review Nurse (Former Employee) –  philippinesNovember 29, 2019
UHG is a very good company that will give you security. It was fun working with professionals that will help you grow professionally. The company is a good learning environment to their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Quezon CityNovember 27, 2019
Employees are very professional. Competitive benefits. The culture is good as well. You will love working in this company. They have work-life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and competitive
PATIENT CARE COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  PHILIPPINESNovember 25, 2019
The working environment is nice and friendly. Management is easy to approach whenever there is a problem. They resolved complains a bit slower than it should be.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at work
Customer Care Representative (Current Employee) –  Cebu City, CebuNovember 23, 2019
United Health Care allows you to have fun while working hard. Though there were days that were so stressful yet they manage to lift you up and give you surprises at the end of the shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy Floors
Engagement Specialist National Account (Former Employee) –  Cebu CityNovember 23, 2019
At Optum/UHG, an employee must be a very effective learner as well as doer of the things learned. Employees are cooperative and responsible. We have fun exercises at work that unites the floor's team members and leaders. This company does not even hunger us while at work due to food availability in each floor of the building.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome experience
Health Advocate (Customer Service) (Former Employee) –  AlabangNovember 11, 2019
awesome people environment amazing work experience, handling prescription drug plan focusing elderlies pwd's in united states. we're thought how to live with compassion so we can use it in daily work and how to have a heart that we can use not only in work for our special customers but also to have a good relationship with people at work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working
Eligibility and Enrollment Specialist (Former Employee) –  TaguigNovember 6, 2019
i enjoyed working at UHG. I just needed to transfer company because of the salary. I need a higher salary as I am a single parent. Working environment was fun though
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad experience
OJT. Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cebu City, CebuNovember 5, 2019
Shift is always busy. The management at my time had many opportunities. The workplace culture is somewhat fun. The hardest part of the job is being left out when I was not able to meet my metrics.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good training ground where you can learn and improve your skills
IT Helpdesk (Technical Support Analyst II) (Former Employee) –  IT park lahug, Cebu CItyNovember 4, 2019
Optum provides a flexible schedule for its employees and also some benefits. Good work is appreciated by leadership and is a constant motivation to do better.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great with enhancing people's skills
Resolution Specialist - Strategic Account Services (Current Employee) –  Quezon CityNovember 4, 2019
Several engagement activities, training and great place to enhance skills.
People on higher positions will always motivate you to go out in your comfort zone and will help you through out the process. Motivation is always present in company's environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UnitedHealth Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 17,282 reviews
55.1K
45.2K
33.9K
21.5K
11.6K

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary / Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture