The SM Store Employee Reviews

Found 143 reviews matching the search See all 170 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoying what I'm doing of my everyday of my duty
Sales Demonstrator (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesJanuary 4, 2020
Every day we need to talk nicely and to the customer and encourage them to buy my products, so I've learned how interact with therm. There is also rules and regulation that I need to follow every time I went to duty. There's a lot of customers every weekend also I have too many competitors beside me, so I need to work hard to get more customers. The most enjoyable part of the job was to compete with other merchandiser inside the shop.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time Management and Oraganize
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  DasmariñasJanuary 4, 2020
Teamwork and dedication would lead you to success. While im still working i experience difficulties when it comes to the working enviroment aside from that the management kind off strict which lead me to adjust and work according to protocols
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place, stress free
Sales Clerk (Former Employee) –  Baguio City, BenguetDecember 11, 2019
SM is a company for minimum wage.. If you already have a lot of responsibility in life it is not highly recommended, however i could say that SM is a good work place to start your career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Accounting assistant (Former Employee) –  Dasmariñas, Cavite, PhilippinesOctober 16, 2019
This was my first job and it was a great experience, they have a strict policy, that you should follow. You can bring the experience that you get here in the other companies. They teach you on how to be productive and how to handle pressure and strict policies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
forwarder (Former Employee) –  receiving and dispatching unitOctober 14, 2019
i learned teamwork there and good communication. in that department we are receiving the items to be delivered in the consignors cubicle and they will receive the box that we deliver. the workplace is very nice i gain a lot of friends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced and very competitive
Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Cebu CitySeptember 19, 2019
The sm store allow people to bring out the best in them with enough pressure that helps become mature in our decision making and quick problem solving
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
SALES UTILITY CLERK (Former Employee) –  Quezon CitySeptember 9, 2019
The sm store is very high end working place for me because sm is 1 of the largest mall in the philippines, very beautiful working place, clean facilities
Pros
Quality Product
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lucena City, Quezon ProvinceAugust 11, 2019
Its so have fun when im at sm store..there's always something for anyone at sm store so that many people wants to shopping at sm and the envirolment was so good
Pros
have a peaceful lunch break
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Usherette (Current Employee) –  National Capital RegionJune 6, 2019
A job that makes you have fun while working,co workers are kind and employer is very understanding.Work hours are not pressuring and gives you good rest.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Management
Accounting Associate (Current Employee) –  Bicol RegionMay 30, 2019
1. Overtime is only paid every first week of the month due to preparation of FS.

So even though you have lots of workload on other weeks, your OT isn't paid.

2. No CPD trainings for professionals.

3. 7 days work schedule during peak season. Mostly December.
Pros
Free Uniform, Cheap meal in the canteen, good training
Cons
Terrible Management, The Vice President creates scandalous scenes ( i. e shouting at employees when she's mad), even other departments can hear.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Customer Service Clerk (Former Employee) –  EAST ORTIGASApril 10, 2019
in staying here in SM, I learned a lot of thing, like seminar i learned on how to handle different customer, how will you give the best to make your customer satisfied.they also teach on how to excel to your field.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place w/ dark,music,movie marathon,fun games with learnings
Sales Assiocates (Former Employee) –  Batangas cityApril 2, 2019
With extra learnings inside the sm store,,ang benifits your health awerence,,nice community,,many extra cirriculum,,,e learnings to have new idea to sell products
Pros
Free meal on one month
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace and it can make yourself more confident
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Biñan, LagunaMarch 30, 2019
What i learned about this company is dont just do your job because they giving you a salary, do your job with all your heart. The management in this company is good and i dont think i have any violence with their management. The hardest part in this job is the customer that you encounter everyday , they are not all the same they have a lot of different attitude that you have to understand but no matter what customer do or say to you whether is it good or bad you have to deal with it, because customer is always right.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Accounting Associate (Former Employee) –  Lagundi Mexico PampangaMarch 4, 2019
I Had learned a lot. The workmates are kind and we have teamwork. The place is convenient for me. It has a good starting salary because we start at a supervisory level even without meaningful experience.
Pros
The company is known
Cons
Overtime hours not paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Checker (Former Employee) –  Las Piñas, NCRFebruary 10, 2019
Work load is normal
Work hours are normal
Nice co-workers
The management is okay
They have plenty of workers at the department store
Clean and good environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
SALES CLERK (Former Employee) –  Baliuag, BulacanFebruary 4, 2019
Responsible for the management of the recruitment and selection process and the coordination of training activities of the Department; provides assistance in the management of the Division’s programs and activities and performs other related functions
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sales Clerk (Former Employee) –  Marilao, BulacanFebruary 4, 2019
Responsible for the management of the recruitment and selection process and the coordination of training activities of the Department; provides assistance in the management of the Division’s programs and activities and performs other related functions
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Counter Checker (Current Employee) –  Lucena City, Quezon ProvinceOctober 5, 2018
I will achieve your company goals. I will be diligent. I am a trustworthy person. I will always on time. There was a learning because of training and seminars
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Nice!
Consignor ( Children's wear Boys ) (Former Employee) –  Santa Rosa City, LagunaSeptember 27, 2018
not so hard but very professional. communicating to our costumers are slight pressure but It's alright. having suggestive selling, promotions are really fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work fun in selling area wiht co worker
Stock Clerk and visual merchhandizer (Former Employee) –  philippinesSeptember 6, 2018
am have 6 days a week and one restday.a lot of learn to what procedure will make to custumer.the management strictly to the area.the hardest part of my work if no custumer will came.the enjoyable part of my work is so many people shopping to my area
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport