Texas Instruments, Inc Salary & Benefits reviews

Found 74 reviews matching the search See all 1,438 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly environment
Wirebonder Operator (Former Employee) –  PHAugust 5, 2019
It is a friendly and productive environment. You need to be alert in this job and need to be attentive on your work. It also requires to have a strong and healthy body for you to undertake the work.
Pros
Free shuttle
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good incentives but hard workplace
Equipment Engineer (QFN Test Department) (Current Employee) –  PampangaJune 24, 2019
Good company, good incentives and benefits, extremely promotes good ethics among employees, though I think I'm not suited with the kind of environment it has.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Industrial Instruments Technician (Former Employee) –  BaguioJune 3, 2019
It is very good place to learn technically and be productive and to apply what we've learn from experiences.
The employees on other departments and colleagues are very approachable and amiable.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment that helps career growth
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Clark Freeport Zone, PampangaMay 11, 2019
Good environment that helps career growth but gaps in compensation across different factories is a huge downside.

People are determined to make a difference and drive manufacturing solutions.
Pros
High regards for ethics, colleagues are very helpful and accomodating
Cons
Big gaps in compensation across different factories
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy
Machine Operator/Technician (Former Employee) –  BaguioApril 22, 2019
texas instrument is clean and green company. if holidays sometimes there is a free meals. they are all friendly, sometimes they get mad but its okay.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Clark Freeport Zone, PampangaMarch 5, 2019
People have good ethics, its nice when it comes to management. my working hours is minimum of 8 hours. I enjoyed working there because I learned a lot from them.
Pros
Free transportation
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High value and ethical company
Test Product Engineer - Final Test (Current Employee) –  PampangaFebruary 5, 2019
You will never stop learning when you are in Texas Instruments. Everyday is opportunity to seek more knowledge regarding its processes, issues, and improvements.

Was also in the the environment where innovation is valued.

Ethical work place good not only for problem solvers but also for entry level.
Pros
Free Meal and other Medical benefits
Cons
Shifting Schedule for Manufacturing Sites
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to gain a lot of knowledge
Breakthrough/Equipment Engineer (Current Employee) –  PampangaNovember 5, 2018
TI is a nice place to work at. It has high standard with regards to Ethics. TI has training programs which help their newly hired personnel to adapt to their culture quickly and to speed-up their growth as a professional. Annual Increase based on performance.
Pros
a lot of benefits
Cons
stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall it is a good place to work.
Manufacturing Product Engineer (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesSeptember 10, 2018
Work culture is very nice. If it weren't for my family moving to another country I would still be working there. Company provides all training necessary to help improve personal and professional skills. Yearly profit sharing is a plus. Transportation and meals are also covered during work shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work place
Machine Operator/Technician (Former Employee) –  Clark Freeport Zone, PampangaSeptember 8, 2018
I work on a shifting. Employeesare very friendlyand will help you in everyway they can. Everyone are friendly even on the other area. I learned a lot in this company.
Pros
Free meal and yearly bonuses
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ethics is Great
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Baguio, BenguetAugust 23, 2018
Great Ethics. Is willing to fire even CEO level for any ethical issue. Great work culture. Small salary for Asian countries. Too much politics. Has hood opportunities for technical people. Tech ladder is available is equivalent vs manager and even the highest level of CEO.
Pros
Great Work Culture
Cons
Ok salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workable and good workplace
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  PHAugust 3, 2018
working in texas instruments is fun , there are a lot of benefits their giving to their employees, food allowance, free shuttle service, sack of rice, christmas bonuses and profit sharing . it was nice working there.
Pros
food allowance, shuttle, profit sharing
Cons
low income rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people and good place to work
Production operator (Former Employee) –  philippinesJuly 27, 2018
good people and nice place to work. Clean environment..a good relationship between the operator and the big boss..good health benefits not only to the employee but also to the family.
Pros
attendance incentives
Cons
health care benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
How TI employee daily work
Manufacturing Product Engineer (Current Employee) –  Clark Field Angels PampangaJuly 4, 2018
1. Daily work will be multi tasking. You will be interact different teams including your counter parts to support the demand or costumer demand and requirements how to be delivered on time. I've learned a lot for job responsibilities related to my work including the whole operation. How to improve the process and how to make it an impact to the organization in terms of cost, process improvements, time savings and quality product.

Learning on TI is continuously aside for your job responsibilities. TI offer different training that can help to you as employee.

Workplace culture id okay since all employee including the Managers are Filipino.


Actually no hardest part of my job. All responsibilities given to me is very challenging and i'm very excited every time have a new projects which assigned to me.
Pros
Good collaboration
Cons
Low compensation and not equally opportunities like training outside/ overseas
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive ,best company
Production specualist (Former Employee) –  Baguio City, BenguetJune 28, 2018
A company where employees interact with one another ,help one another to aim maximum production with quality for customer satisfaction.The employees have yearly retraining and specs brush ups
Pros
Free meal, free shuttle service
Cons
8 hrs work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast phase work environment
Assembly Manufacturing Supervisor (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesMarch 17, 2018
it is a world class company with world class people. they make their people their best asset, They will invest in training for your development. Provide good work life balance, Benefits and pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun.
Specialist (Former Employee) –  Baguio CityNovember 28, 2017
There's always a culture of continuing growth and productivity. The management are always in continuing alert and awareness for the organizational growth and complacency is not permitted. Challenges on the job is when there's an urgent issue on quality from the production's output. As when the business is in good swing it entails bonuses and other extra premiums.
Pros
Salary bonuses
Cons
business slowdowns
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and well known across different countries
Product Engineer Apprentice (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesNovember 8, 2017
I acquire ideas on semiconductor industry which is not learned from school, enhance my troubleshooting skills and Electronics knowledge.

SOP is well implemented, also you'll have to learn to manage your time and properly handle pressure due to many job priorities to be done in a day.
It has a friendly environment.

For me the hardest part on the job is that no endorsement to next shift even though your shift is already done. I stayed on the company for almost 32 hours just to finish the job. :) But the same time I enjoyed it because of the ideas and strategies i learned.
Pros
Free Shuttle Service, Food Allowance, Rice Allowance, and Bonuses
Cons
Low Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and good environment
production specialist (Former Employee) –  clark pampanga philippinesOctober 20, 2017
Production Specialist
Duties & Responsibility: Load & Unload wafers
8 working hours, 6 times a week,electronics company, workplace and environment in nice, nice people and co workers.
Pros
free food allowances
Cons
8 working hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good company
Qfn test support equipment technician (Former Employee) –  PampangaOctober 18, 2017
T.i is a good company and good people they have a lot of events like basketball fun run volleyball yearly..
And the people had a beautiful smile even they are tired sometimes...and the bosse's are not strict
Pros
Free service bus
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Texas Instruments, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,438 reviews
5637
4507
3216
247
131

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary / Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture

Texas Instruments, Inc Reviews by Location