TELUS Communications Employee Reviews

Found 356 reviews matching the search See all 2,335 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
#happyhere
Operations Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Makati CityNovember 25, 2019
This company opens new doors for me, i have joined them years back 2011 however i left last 2019 because i felt no oppurtunities given, but im thankful with this company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very welcoming environment
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Taguig CityNovember 22, 2019
values special need employees. Productive and very welcoming environment. workplace culture is great..........................................
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Technical Support Associate II (Former Employee) –  Quezon CityNovember 20, 2019
One of the best place to work in the world of the Business Process Outsourcing industry in the Philippines. Has the heart to feel what employees need and listens to what you want to say.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy here!
Back Office Representative (Former Employee) –  CSRNovember 12, 2019
Working here is such an awesome experience! People are disciplined, work oriented, goal oriented and I can feel that we work as a family not a team. With that being said, that results to a positive outcome towards work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace. Very cozy. they provide a lot of benefits for their employees.
Customer Service Representative II (Former Employee) –  Makati CityOctober 28, 2019
Working with Telus was very different with the previous BPO companies I have worked with. They always put their employees first. They really care about their employees' wellfare and provide you with all the necessary benefits you need, even load allowances monthly. And their sites have this very cozy, feel at home, lie anywhere-you-want feeling.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay
TECH/SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  PHOctober 23, 2019
It was okay, culture is very cool. There is just politics in the management and sometimes employees are only appreciated if you have connections but company has great benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and work fun place
Nice and fun culture to work. Gives a really good training. Very good in handling employees issues like benefits, salaries, transportation, etc. Free meal whole day everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Culture
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Cubao Quezon CitySeptember 30, 2019
Its really good working in Telus. Easy to adopt things and people are easy to approach as well. They are also transparent when it comes to work. Two thumbs up for benefits as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Develepmental
BPO Agent (Former Employee) –  MakatiSeptember 15, 2019
Every minutes count and paid worthily. Learned and wish to develop more in handling customers online. Challenging to meet goals during the low seasons. But encouraging when receiving commendations from the clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Cubao Quezon CitySeptember 2, 2019
people in here are all nice, they will help you out to bring the best in you,they will accept you regardless of your freaking gender,they will treat you as a family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair Management
Customer Service Representative (Chat Support) (Former Employee) –  Quezon CityAugust 31, 2019
Has favoritism and was unfair. Favors of some team members has always been granted. I don't see myself being worth or valued. Management always blame team members fault.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telus is one of the best BPO companies. It is undoubtedly a friendly diversified organization.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Makati City, PhilippinesAugust 18, 2019
I worked at Telus as a Customer Service Representative - Pioneer of Chat Support to Transportation Company then transferred to Email Support and later on volunteered to do Outbound call of the same account.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun workplace to be with.
Program Reports Analyst - Voxpro (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesAugust 12, 2019
It was nice to be in Telus as a Reports Analyst, because I was able to advance my knowledge in the field of Microsoft office reporting. I would definitely recommend Telus because the managers are strict in a beneficial way, and they acknowledge advancements and progress done in the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun Workplace
TECHNICAL SUPPORT Tier 3 (Current Employee) –  5th Flr. Market Market Mall, BGC, TaguigAugust 12, 2019
Balance Management-Good Work Environment- Perfect location from my house to place of work-Supportive Superiors & Colleagues-Clean Workplace-Complete Equipments & Facilities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy here
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Taguig CityAugust 10, 2019
TELUS is a great company that values employees. The company promote passion for growth and friendly working environment. Employee have the power to speak for their rights and suggestion because the program has its open door policy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Représentante du service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  PHJuly 23, 2019
It is a working environment where we are encouraged to learn and develop our skills. The company has a warm and welcoming culture to different kinds of employees.
Pros
Good Incentives
Cons
Night Shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Cubao Quezon CityJuly 11, 2019
Productive and fun and they invests on their employees. They have special interest groups that cater the needs of everyone.

I was able to graduate because they gave me a scholarship.
Pros
Special Interest Group
Cons
Graveyard Shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Cubao Quezon CityJuly 4, 2019
It is happy work environment. You will feel that this is your 2nd family. The upper management always follow the open door policy and they make sure that they are involved in the account's activities. I learned that in a business, in order for your people to follow you, you have to lead by example.
Pros
Free shuttle service, free coffee, open door policy
Cons
clinic service can be improved
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
google like office space
Technology Specialist (Current Employee) –  Ortigas PasigJuly 3, 2019
very busy at work but you can still have fun after, working at home once or twice a week can give you more time to spend for your children, quarterly awards given to the once that performs well
Pros
working from home
Cons
no early monetary benefits for tenured employee (early retirment benefits)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They have great working environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  TaguigJune 13, 2019
People are nice and willing to teach agents for improvements. The salary is above minimum. Your time should be flexible to work. The company is great.
Pros
Allowances
Cons
Shifting
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TELUS Communications. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 2,335 reviews
5901
4821
3387
2117
1109

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary / Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.9Culture