Telstra Employee Reviews

Found 193 reviews matching the search See all 1,059 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work for
Human Resources Consultant (Former Employee) –  Makati CityJune 2, 2019
flexible working arrangement, good facilities, workplace culture is very inclusive, competitive compensation packages, office location is convenient as well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a work environment that has a lot of employee engagement.
Billing & Complaints Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cebu City, CebuJune 1, 2019
I am very lucky to be part of this campaign as a Billing and Complaints Specialist. My whole stay there was fantastic. Good people and Good management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment
HR ASSISTANT (INTERNSHIP) (Former Employee) –  PasayMay 27, 2019
this is actually an internship. it was fun tho to be with telstra teletech because i was able to learn different hr related stuff like sourcing of candidates
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has been more challenging as years past to be able to prepare for the 2022 plan.
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  PhilippinesMay 24, 2019
The company is great the simplification plan was the best route for the clients and consumers. Being the biggest telecom in Australia, it is one the employees responsibility to represent the brand well thus being an advocate would be a great help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is good
Technical Support Representative (Current Employee) –  Pasay CityMay 14, 2019
Telstra Company is good especially when it comes to benefits.
Salary is competitive as well.
Problem is the management.
Incentives is not really high. (Quarterly)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Compensation and Job stability
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Cebu CityApril 30, 2019
At typical day at work is to manage and handle complaints cases for Telstra customers.
I learned to listen and understand why customer has called and what matters to them.
The challenging part is to take full ownership to resolve customer queries and deliver what matters to the customer on the first call
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Cebu CityApril 29, 2019
The management at Telstra was fine right before the constant changes in regards with the workflows but since there are a lot of support from the higher management goals were meet.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment with good facilities
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  ManilaApril 28, 2019
Working with Telstra powered by TeleTech was such an honored for me, been working with the company for more than 5 years. I learned lot of experiences and knowledge everyday.
Pros
Free foods if there's an occation
Cons
Poor Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A room for proffesional growth.
Technical Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Pasay City, PhilippinesApril 24, 2019
As fun and challenging as it was working for Telstra, it has already come to a point that I need room to further grow and learn. I will be forever grateful as they have allowed me to become the professional I am today. However, I must move on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
IT Technical Support (Former Employee) –  MakatiApril 17, 2019
Responsibilities:
Installation and updates of software requirements to user new or old company issue laptop.
Proper functionality of meeting rooms and employee workstations.
Pros
Great Experience
Cons
No allowance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best BPO industry for me
Billing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Cebu City, CebuMarch 31, 2019
Some of the points which would drive anyone to apply for Telstra International Phils Inc
> Intellicare insurance covering 3 more dependents without having to pay for them. They also cover pre-existing conditions. If you have a common law partner , woman/man/homosexuals - you can include them as your dependents .
> Premium pay for a day-shift account.
> Life insurance thru Manulife
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work with
Case Manager/Level 2 Consultant (Former Employee) –  CebuMarch 20, 2019
Management is taking good care of the employees.
Great work environment.
Great benefits.
Employee engagement.
Energizing environment.
Rewards and Recognition.
Appraisal.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place with a good environment
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee) –  ManilaMarch 11, 2019
Telstra has been akways a great company to work at. Fin workplace, friendly officemates and supervisors. They can appreciate and recognize the efforts and achievements of their employees.
Pros
Free health insurance, bonuses
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative and fun loving place to work
Complaints Specialist (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesFebruary 14, 2019
Great place to work, good culture. Customer service skills is a must. Answering phones, replying to emails, raising orders and keeping up with company changes.
Pros
Incentives
Cons
Mandatory overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  it park cebuFebruary 6, 2019
i stayed with Telstra for a year and if i hadn't gotten pregnant, i would have stayed there longer. it gives proper compensation to its employees and my team has the very strong support system on the floor.
Pros
generous team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Cebu CityFebruary 4, 2019
Has a good work life balance.
They know how to handle their agents well.
Great benefits and good people to work with.
They are efficient with their support and how they are open to opinions from their agents.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Cebu CityJanuary 25, 2019
The environment was not toxic. The employees were told and are enticed to participate on how will the management make it a better place to work. The schedules for its employees is one of the best things the company has.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and Fun Workplace
Sales Representative/ Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Cebu CityJanuary 20, 2019
workplace is very fun and exciting everyday, company offers little entertainment and giveaways to excite employees and Competitive Incentive Programs.
Pros
offers enough allowances
Cons
unpaid overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's fun to work with such a wonderful people around you.
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesJanuary 13, 2019
Telstra one of the company you can stay since the work itself is so easy and so the environment and the people around you makes things and work so much fun.
Cons
Force OT
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a fun environment with co-workers that inspires.
On Site Specialist (Lead Associate) (Current Employee) –  Cebu City, CebuJanuary 9, 2019
Telstra powered by Teletech is in fact a good company to be with. It is not perfect by it inspires you to do better everyday. Everyday new challenge arises and this make me become a better employee. These challenges pushes me to my limit and to achieve more professionally.
Pros
I have co-workers that I enjoy working with, it has a medical insurance and other government mandated benefits.
Cons
The salary is not that competitive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Telstra. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,059 reviews
5360
4427
3204
240
128

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary / Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture