Telstra Employee Reviews

Found 202 reviews matching the search See all 1,107 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work
CSR (Former Employee) –  FairviewAugust 23, 2019
Nice working place good for yuppies and young talents, the work is quite toxic because of work overload. They have a lot of rules and need to meet targets on a daily basis
Pros
good ambience
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very fun and interesting workplace
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Pasay CityAugust 21, 2019
I can say many good things about this workplace first the people, the culture, and they care about their employee (if you're with the right Team Leader).
Pros
can go home early sometimes
Cons
can have a long hours sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a very good environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesJuly 30, 2019
Handling complaints raised by the customer made it so easy because the place of work is very friendly and light. contacting several department is faster. Happy environment
Pros
free coffee
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upselling while providing the best customer experience
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  PasayJuly 16, 2019
Working with Telstra for almost 6 years thought me a lot good things. Like how to take care of your customer, showing them and letting them feel that you care, making sure that you resolve all of their inquiries and offering new products after to help customer with their business needs.
Pros
We are family, we show care and trust to each other
Cons
Long travel everyday just to go to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place has free coffee
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee) –  fairview terracesJuly 11, 2019
the place is so small, salaries always have deputes, no specific stations, I like how they treat employees but they have issues with the management. they're open for growth and improvement of an employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good working place
Live chat support specialist (Former Employee) –  Lipa, BatangasJuly 6, 2019
I had gained more experience and learn more work ethics with Telstra. Working with Telstra is fun and exciting because of the people you get to work with and with the rewards they are giving as incentives.
Pros
happy people
Cons
large scope of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
CSR-Consultant (Former Employee) –  Cebu City, CebuJune 16, 2019
I am an advocate of Telstra. This is the best company for me. I love the environment, the Australian customers are so nice and i really love talking to them everyday.
Pros
bonuses
Cons
long hours meeting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship Experience
Marketing Intern (Former Employee) –  PasayJune 16, 2019
It was okay they we’re accomodating and needed interns, i was in marketing but they made me do recruitment processes. since my supervisor is in talent acquisition all in all i learned alot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work for
Human Resources Consultant (Former Employee) –  Makati CityJune 2, 2019
flexible working arrangement, good facilities, workplace culture is very inclusive, competitive compensation packages, office location is convenient as well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a work environment that has a lot of employee engagement.
Billing & Complaints Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cebu City, CebuJune 1, 2019
I am very lucky to be part of this campaign as a Billing and Complaints Specialist. My whole stay there was fantastic. Good people and Good management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment
HR ASSISTANT (INTERNSHIP) (Former Employee) –  PasayMay 27, 2019
this is actually an internship. it was fun tho to be with telstra teletech because i was able to learn different hr related stuff like sourcing of candidates
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has been more challenging as years past to be able to prepare for the 2022 plan.
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  PhilippinesMay 24, 2019
The company is great the simplification plan was the best route for the clients and consumers. Being the biggest telecom in Australia, it is one the employees responsibility to represent the brand well thus being an advocate would be a great help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is good
Technical Support Representative (Current Employee) –  Pasay CityMay 14, 2019
Telstra Company is good especially when it comes to benefits.
Salary is competitive as well.
Problem is the management.
Incentives is not really high. (Quarterly)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Compensation and Job stability
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Cebu CityApril 30, 2019
At typical day at work is to manage and handle complaints cases for Telstra customers.
I learned to listen and understand why customer has called and what matters to them.
The challenging part is to take full ownership to resolve customer queries and deliver what matters to the customer on the first call
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Cebu CityApril 29, 2019
The management at Telstra was fine right before the constant changes in regards with the workflows but since there are a lot of support from the higher management goals were meet.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment with good facilities
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  ManilaApril 28, 2019
Working with Telstra powered by TeleTech was such an honored for me, been working with the company for more than 5 years. I learned lot of experiences and knowledge everyday.
Pros
Free foods if there's an occation
Cons
Poor Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A room for proffesional growth.
Technical Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Pasay City, PhilippinesApril 24, 2019
As fun and challenging as it was working for Telstra, it has already come to a point that I need room to further grow and learn. I will be forever grateful as they have allowed me to become the professional I am today. However, I must move on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
IT Technical Support (Former Employee) –  MakatiApril 17, 2019
Responsibilities:
Installation and updates of software requirements to user new or old company issue laptop.
Proper functionality of meeting rooms and employee workstations.
Pros
Great Experience
Cons
No allowance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best BPO industry for me
Billing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Cebu City, CebuMarch 31, 2019
Some of the points which would drive anyone to apply for Telstra International Phils Inc
> Intellicare insurance covering 3 more dependents without having to pay for them. They also cover pre-existing conditions. If you have a common law partner , woman/man/homosexuals - you can include them as your dependents .
> Premium pay for a day-shift account.
> Life insurance thru Manulife
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work with
Case Manager/Level 2 Consultant (Former Employee) –  CebuMarch 20, 2019
Management is taking good care of the employees.
Great work environment.
Great benefits.
Employee engagement.
Energizing environment.
Rewards and Recognition.
Appraisal.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Telstra. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,107 reviews
5373
4449
3213
242
130

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary / Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture