SM Mart Inc.

SM Mart Inc. Employee Reviews for Checker

Found 23 reviews matching the search See all 157 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working environment
Checker (Former Employee) –  Quezon CityAugust 23, 2019
good training experience, well oriented personnel
seminars on safety and precautions, handling customers
good management
good salary and benefits
harmonious working environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, religious and fun working place
Checker (Former Employee) –  CubaoJanuary 12, 2019
My 3 months contract as seasonal checker at the SM CUBAO was the best..I got to experience the ways and the flows of working in a department store...It's amazing...The satisfactory of accomodating and happiness of the costumer while shopping..
Pros
Checker allowance, incentives, religious
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but sometimes really hard specially on DECEMBER.
Checker (Former Employee) –  Makati CityAugust 16, 2018
You should give a little rights to your employees specially when they really need rest.
And please don’t be so rude when your previous applicants wanted to get their back pays on the day you have given them. I mean you’re so delayed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
locker room organized and recreation area
Checker (Former Employee) –  ayala makatiMarch 13, 2018
time management,proper uniform,sanitization,cleaning, getting the pouch bag contains with stapler packaging tape,ballpen store sticker for the day,preparing the bags that use for bagging,greeting to the customers, checking the numbers of purchased of customers, and the card that used for purchased.
Pros
none
Cons
1hour 30 mins
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
CHECKER (Former Employee) –  Manila PhilippinesFebruary 27, 2018
SM Mart is one of the popular mall in our country in the Philippines.Thats why iam thankful that i been working with them i a long period of time .Lot of experiences
Pros
Free food
Cons
Headache with the customer
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work at SMart inc.
Counter Checker Supervisor (Former Employee) –  quezon city philippinesJanuary 5, 2018
Exciting days, we learn to be on time and counting, standard management, advance culture, transportation to work place due to traffic, and enjoy every day for customers.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
COUNTER CHECKER (Former Employee) –  Quezon CitySeptember 2, 2017
fun, enjoyable, interesting, I've learned how to validate credit card transaction, u need to be focus especially in packing the items sold by the customers.
Pros
overtime payed
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Checker
Department Store Checker (Former Employee) –  sm north edsaAugust 13, 2017
As checker i can say that my skills in sales and my pr developed here. I am a very silent person. Having this work makes to be more active since attending to customers is one of our responsibility.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Counter checker (Former Employee) –  Cubao Quezon City PhilippinesApril 17, 2017
The salary was good, many benefits that you could get while working, fun working with co-employees, very challenging while facing different attitudes of customers
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Not accessible from my house to work place
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Counter Checker (Former Employee) –  MakatiFebruary 17, 2017
1hr lunch 30mins. coffe break super time to time dont break the rules and regulation because there's more penalty so be on time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable workplace
Checker (Former Employee) –  Quezon City,ncrFebruary 10, 2017
Excellent company and nice officers, they always understand your situation.
Everything is well organized
Enjoyable workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I do my work with hardwork
Checker (Former Employee) –  MakatiFebruary 2, 2017
Im so happy to be part of this company, having my kind manager and friendly co-workers. I hope that company have a successful in future
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
level of experience
Checker (Former Employee) –  MakatiDecember 4, 2016
As a first time on a job, its hard for me to find a job. but thank you to this company they give me a chance to work with them and gave me experience.
Pros
free transportation
Cons
overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxing in recreational area because it has television
Counter Checker (Former Employee) –  Quezon CitySeptember 7, 2016
I enjoyed the 8 hours everyday with one day rest day in one week. I learned on how to be a good employer, and it gives me more knowledge on how to communicate with costumers. The management is good\, they are strict to their rules and regulations. Having a different partners everyday in counter it feels nervous because you don't know their attitudes but when you know how to deal with their attitudes there'll be no problem about it. Everyday is difficult day but it is work , this is my work , so I will work hard because I told them when they hired me that I will do all my best.. The enjoyable part of my job is to give the satisfactions of every costumers.
Pros
When we get the target of every end of the month they give Gift Cash.
Cons
We stand 8 hours with 2 inches of heels
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
religious and advance learning
checker (Former Employee) –  MakatiMarch 8, 2016
working and studying in the school at the same time is fun and a oppurtunity to learn more. with a christ center community and advance learning facility and well trained professor and superior.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patience is a Virtue
Checker (Former Employee) –  Makati, P00November 24, 2015
Meeting a lot of people is the most enjoyable part of being a checker.
Sometimes you will encounter different attitude that will help you grow and improve your self.
Pros
Meeting New faces
Cons
no health benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provide excellent service.
COUNTER CHECKER (Former Employee) –  makati CityJune 3, 2015
I learned how to checked credit cards and other transactions and to commuicate with the customers with different perspectives. I learned how to maintains orderliness of work area to ensure systematic workflow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace and expose in customers
Counter Checker (Former Employee) –  Quezon City,March 26, 2015
Everyday | always make sure to provide good customer services to the clients.I always smile and respect all the customer. Check and ensure the accuracy and quality of the items.Collect the documents and make sure the sales draft of credit cards and debit cards transaction are keep in safe.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
at the counter
checker (Former Employee) –  Makati, P00February 13, 2015
about work it is OK sometimes its hard but we challenge because of the customer complaining about paper bags

checking the items of the customer
we also endorsed Sm advantage card
checking the receipt of the customer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and fun to work with.
Counter Checker (Former Employee) –  Cubao, P00February 13, 2015
I learn to value each minute of work with the team, being gentle, friendly and respectful to the team. The Team work was great. The happiness is always there.
Pros
Employee's discount when shopping
Cons
late lunch break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SM Mart Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 157 reviews
562
451
336
27
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary / Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
3.9Culture

SM Mart Inc. Reviews by Location