Sitel Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Representative
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  BaguioSeptember 18, 2018
Great benefits and high salary. The company offers a lot of benefits,and depending on your performance their will be bonuses. For bonuses it depends on your account.
Pros
high salary
Cons
sales talk
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  ManilaSeptember 13, 2018
They take care their employees properly, they provide vitamins and some freebies although each account have their own offer to they employees to uplift their morale. The only concern so far by the employees are about the salary.
Pros
free coffee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive abd fun working place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Pasig citySeptember 12, 2018
This company makes me feel comfortable. Also the people are very nice and fun to be with. I worked here as a call center for a Canadian account wherein I talked to customers when they have inquiries and problems with our items.
Pros
Incentives
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun company due to company culture
BPO (Former Employee) –  BaguioSeptember 6, 2018
I really loved the atmosphere and the workers there. They are amiable and easy to work with. They also teach you the things that you should be aware of and the things that may come with the work.
Pros
Unli Coffee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy accounts but Toxic Management
Repair Customer Care & Sales (Former Employee) –  Ortigas PasigSeptember 3, 2018
Easy account but Super Toxic Management. Paid well but always delayed. Not consistent in setting goals for the job. Load of work is light all in all. Workmates are also happy to be with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace Environment
Recruitment Associate (Former Employee) –  OrtigasAugust 31, 2018
Technically it is my first job so I expected it to be more serious, more challenging at more goal oriented. Which is true because Sitel has a working environment where there employees are fun to work with and very friendly people so you wont feel the stress when you're around them,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun working place
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Mandaluyong CityAugust 30, 2018
-Answer calls and inquiries about our product
-Attend to customer's concerns and complaints
-Make sure to provide good customer service on each and every call
-Attend trainings for product updates
-Attend team huddles
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair
Fraud Analyst (Former Employee) –  Baguio, BenguetAugust 28, 2018
i describe it as stressful, yet challenging task, incentive wise : its low ive been a top agent once i got 1k only , health insurance :maxicare
interns of culture, Management is poor. my experience was i was endorsed to financial account. After 3 months they said the account is over staffing as per head count half of my team were transferred to a different account and half stayed yet without notice they transferred us to a different line of business handling fraud its a nice job as well but its disappointing to hear that they had new hire employess with my previous account, they say we were overstaffed in my preivous account yet they have new trainees
in terms of incentives its not dollar wise its peso. amounting of 1k-1500
what its good in the company is health insurance with maxicare and they are providing medicine allowances of 2500 every 3 months
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to be with
Sales Representative VIRGIN MEDIA (Former Employee) –  Ortigas PasigAugust 28, 2018
Their also concern on their people.

They encourage work life balance and has a proper leaves credit to their employee.

They also have treats for their emoloyee if thier is a success on the project itself
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace but far from where I leave so I had to resign.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Quezon CityAugust 20, 2018
Workplace was nice and has a friendly environment. I was shifted from dayshift to graveyard shift when I was still with Sitel, which made it difficult for me since I have to commute from fairview to Ortigas, specially if my shift was aligned to rush hour. But all in all it was nice working in sitel.
Pros
On time salary.
Cons
Far from home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy
csr (Former Employee) –  ortigas cityAugust 19, 2018
my workmate is friendly , i enjoy the work place, the hardest part of my job is to deal the customer, what i learned about my job is to be patient all the time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it has a nice ambiance, staff are kind.productive.
Costumer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  ortigasAugust 15, 2018
I had a nice working experience in Sitel as a costumer service representative.i'de learned lot and enjoyed my job at the same time..if i'll be given a chance to work again in Sitel that would be always my pleasure.
Pros
free coffee, free lunches for applicants
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's fun working with my coleague
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  PasigAugust 15, 2018
I had a lot of good memories when I am still working in sitel. My team leader and operations manager are very easy to approach. They know how to handle the pressure on the account and they always motivate their agents.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and tiring
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Baguio, BenguetAugust 15, 2018
it was always fun to go to work especially if you have the motivation in life. learning and sharing how you are being patient with every call you receive. I love my 1st supervisor but it was sad that everything changes. it was hard cause it was a graveyard shift but you should learn how to convince yourself that you have to enjoy and love your job because you have the reason to work
Pros
more incentives
Cons
less hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment
Escalations Lead (Former Employee) –  BaguioAugust 9, 2018
The nature of the job is to really emphasize the balanced nature of a working environment, Professional staffs and highly demonstrated trainings for the employees, and a company who displays professionalism
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Long Hudles and Calibrations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Learning & Development Officer (Former Employee) –  ManilaAugust 1, 2018
I did grow and learned a lot new things working with Sitel.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work place
Back Office Associate (Former Employee) –  Quezon CityJuly 30, 2018
This company really recognizes the employees who go extra mile. The trainers are very informative and has a heart to agents who have hard times during training period.
Pros
Health Card is beneficial as you can have reimbursement for some health related expenses.
Cons
Some tenured agents tend to have a condescending attitude.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Training Ground
Customer Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Baguio City, PhilippinesJuly 29, 2018
Taught me the basic knowledge i need to know to pursue and has taught me the skills i have right now in my career. This has been a great experience and learning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and lots of activities.
Customer Care (Former Employee) –  BaguioJuly 19, 2018
It's my first job and I can say when I was in training, I learned a lot. From customer service to socializing. I had a great team and a good management.
Pros
Freebies and small cakes during birthdays.
Cons
Long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive at work
Workforce Lead - Workforce Management (Current Employee) –  Baguio CityJuly 16, 2018
Well a typical day at work with sitel for the past 5 years that i have been working with them starts from identifying Schedules for the day, Plan for the day. Projecting what will be the outcome of the day and making sure that what was planned will happen. Typical BPO culture wherein stress level hypes during U.S. Peek hours. then subsides at the later part of the day. the hardest part is finding time to make sure that what we plan is happening, on the other hand, the enjoyable part is seeing your team, the management work together to solve problems as a team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport