Shakey's Pizza Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Give your best in every duty.
Seasonal Service Crew (Former Employee) –  Quezon CityApril 14, 2018
You need to be an hard working crew because there's an quota in every duty. But there is an incentive when you reach your quota. It is only during November 1 and 2. Special stall in Holycross memorial park every Halloween.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Service Crew (Former Employee) –  ManilaNovember 23, 2017
it's okay working on shakey's although it does have many customers and it demands more time for us as an intern.i enjoy when there's too many people because it can practice my skills. the management were good to us, an interns. they make sure that the interns are learning. the workplace were fine.
Pros
free breakfast
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but low salary
Restaurant staff (Former Employee) –  C5 road Taguig CityAugust 13, 2017
Delicious food, fun place but low salary
have tips every month
Employee discount
Cross train in all stations
Monthly caravan
Short hours
Working student is required
Pros
Fun place, Tips
Cons
Short hours, low salary, benefits are not so good
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Bacoor, CaviteFebruary 24, 2017
has a good salary and very productive shift..I've learned a lot from this company
the company is very famous in pizza and spaghetti
very accomodating with their employers
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experienced
Restaurant Team Member (Former Employee) –  Las PiñasFebruary 17, 2017
Shakey's fully enhanced my skills and they are very supportive in all aspects particularly in training. All benefits are given and had been provided to us
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workmates to be with.
Kitchen Crew (Former Employee) –  Cebu CityNovember 8, 2016
i was enjoying when i was still working in shakeys, the overtime and the incentives that i recieved from the company... if i will be given a chance to work in a different location it would be my pleasure to work again in your company....
Pros
insentives
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Restaurant Staff (Former Employee) –  TaguigSeptember 28, 2016
Production operators work in manufacturing plants where they can work on assembly lines for everything from school buses to food products. As a production operator, it is your job to help keep the flow of production moving at a steady rate and consistently produce a good product for customers. When interviewing for a production operator position, make sure to study both the company and the products that it produces, as well as your resume, as a part of your interview preparation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Front of House Staff (Former Employee) –  Kawit, CaviteJuly 24, 2016
I have learned to communicate people nicely and properly. My co-workers are very helpful. The most enjoyable part of the job is when you know that you made the guest or customer happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working environment except for a very long working hours.
Service Crew (Former Employee) –  LipaJuly 13, 2016
I enjoyed communicating with our guests. I love my everyday shift. I learned how to socialize to other people especially to our guests.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goof for working student
Cashier/Waitress (Former Employee) –  BacoorJuly 9, 2016
The management and my co workers in Shakeys are very oriented and kind people.It is a good job for working students but also for full time job seekers. In this job I practice socialization and communication.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poductive place
SHIFT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Quezon city, PhilippinesSeptember 18, 2014
good ambiance, everyday work is full of surprises.
co-managers are very supportive and head office conducts so many seminars that would utilize everyone's knowledge and capability.
Pros
with transpo allowance
Cons
long hours of duty
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
F&B Industry/Cashier (Current Employee) –  bacolod city phillipinesJune 18, 2014
my typical day at work is peak hours.
what i learned is how to be independent
the management is good.
my co workers is like a family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Kitchen Associate (Former Employee) –  makati ave, makati cityNovember 20, 2013
Preparing pizza everyday for our customers, I've learned to manage my time in my work place, my co-worker they're kind and nice to mingle. the hardest part is when busy hour.the enjoyable part learned to make pizza.
Pros
with dayoff
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report

See more Shakey's Pizza reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Shakey's Pizza. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 46 reviews
516
417
310
21
12

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary / Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

Shakey's Pizza Reviews by Location