Samsung Electronics Employee Reviews

Found 195 reviews matching the search See all 7,143 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company, you should apply this company, some process is stressfull because of work load and the management but when you adapt the environment, th
Technician (Former Employee) –  Calamba City, LagunaOctober 30, 2019
Nice company, you should apply this company, some process is stressfull because of work load and the management but when you adapt the environment, the work load becomes basic for you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Product Specialist/Sales Promoter (Former Employee) –  Bulacan,PhillipinesOctober 26, 2019
effiecient to find and job..it better to find a job at this site for not hassle for walk in..and such as applying please reply for what im applied at youre company.
Pros
excellent
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible person, responsible,humble,kind
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Calamba, LagunaOctober 18, 2019
I'm very flexible person as long i dont step on people i can do what every task their giving me. For example about time i came early before my schedule and i can stay late if it is needed .
I learned that be matured enough to take all the responsiblities their giving to you priorities and time management is the key
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very competetive company equiped a good manpower and team leader
ambassador (Former Employee) –  BacoorOctober 5, 2019
Composed of good leaders , good salary and competetive and also they offer a good salary they also offer a position when they saw somthing better for your work .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tech filled company but quite needs to work on work-life balance.
Quite fast paced and expect a fully booked week for client meetings, trainings while doing admin duties in the office. Although one thing I can say, when it's work, it's work, but when the company celebrates, it celebrates with a bang!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Technical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Calamba City, LagunaSeptember 27, 2019
My colleagues were the best; we are a mix of young bunch of people and tenured engineers that we ca learn a lot from. But the work and life balance is the downfall. Hardest part of the job is when you need to finish certain task and yet there's another task to be done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
simple but nice
Quality Assurance Inspector (Former Employee) –  LagunaSeptember 3, 2019
traveling everyday is not an easy feat. but for ours needs this little simple sacrifice is nothing compare to the result we got upon working. sometimes i almost got late but as usual i get there before its time .having long hours of work is exhausting but that is life its the you can say a hard earned money
Pros
sometimes free meal
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They always a fun training for us monthly
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  TaguigAugust 25, 2019
They also conducting fun Weekly and monthly meetings for us to familiarize to our products. Including their fun games and recitations with exciting prizes every meeting.
Pros
They have load allowance
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  LagunaAugust 22, 2019
Good compensation and benefits.
Good workplace culture.
We have time for our family because of the 4-2 shifting schedule.
And we have 3 hours of overtime every day and a rest OT.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly workmates and a well-good environment
Admin/Mailroom Attendant (Former Employee) –  Taguig CityAugust 9, 2019
A productive and friendly workmates,a well-good environment and not a typical work load. As this is my first job,i learned so many things on how a one business run.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Safety Support Staff (Former Employee) –  Calamba CityJuly 21, 2019
i have experienced here a lot of thing like in how to mingle to other people, how to give instruction to people and how they follow instruction learned more about avoiding unsafe acts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
appliances scope
Promoter/Sales Clerk (Former Employee) –  philippinesJuly 15, 2019
we are working at mall.
to sales and invetory your product.
to become a real sales promoter.
everyday you can meet all kinds of costumer.
Samsung is very high end technologies.
Pros
all is your cost
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Global Brand
Purchasing Staff (Former Employee) –  Calamba City, LagunaMay 22, 2019
-Samsung is very strict with time.
-be responsible with everything that you do.
-workplace is very good, nice people, and office is nice.
-Filipino management are approachable.
-Some Koreans are not nice to filipino staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patience is the key
Tactical Promoter (Former Employee) –  Makati CityApril 11, 2019
I normally start my day by travelling to my workplace in one of the busiest city, the traffic was really time consuming. It was my first time in sales
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace with fun people
Surface Drying Operator (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesMarch 28, 2019
Good ventilation on work place.Can easily move and operate machine because of clear surroundings.Good people/co worker.Free meal 1 hour breaktime.Night shift/dayshift schedule
Pros
Free meal
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy and competitive work place
Sales Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  philippinesMarch 17, 2019
Deployment and installation of merchandising materials to all Samsung mobile accounts, and maintain cleanliness and correct execution of Samsung materials. I learned a lot of this on how to make a good execution in the trade
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
SALES PROMOTER (Former Employee) –  CaviteMarch 14, 2019
Retail marketing is a data base driven.
First day execution is very critical to maximize sell out.
Must be Pro-active at all times to prevent loss sale opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Electromechanical Technician (Current Employee) –  Calamba, Laguna, PhilippinesMarch 11, 2019
Management helps me to improve me in every aspect of my career. They entrust me responsibilities beyong my expectations. Make me believe that i can work and be better under small supervsion
Pros
Shuttle, meal and clothing allowance
Cons
Long hours of overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environmental friendly work place and transparent relationship with the superior
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Ortigas PasigJanuary 29, 2019
Handling Samsung helped me a lot especially when it comes to mobile devices I am a bit knowledgeable now when it comes to smart phones that I can use until now even if I am no longer working with them.
Pros
If there is an update with the service, they keep us posted.
Cons
Working hours is extended sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative Environment
Junior Staff (Former Employee) –  TaguigJanuary 29, 2019
Everyone is friendly, open to new techniques and very collaborative. Output based projects. Management is very caring and understanding. Everyone shares their own knowledge.
Pros
Flexi time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Samsung Electronics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 7,143 reviews
52.8K
42.4K
31.3K
2358
1230

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary / Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture