Samsung Electronics Employee Reviews

Found 184 reviews matching the search See all 6,685 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
appliances scope
Promoter/Sales Clerk (Former Employee) –  philippinesJuly 15, 2019
we are working at mall.
to sales and invetory your product.
to become a real sales promoter.
everyday you can meet all kinds of costumer.
Samsung is very high end technologies.
Pros
all is your cost
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Global Brand
Purchasing Staff (Former Employee) –  Calamba City, LagunaMay 22, 2019
-Samsung is very strict with time.
-be responsible with everything that you do.
-workplace is very good, nice people, and office is nice.
-Filipino management are approachable.
-Some Koreans are not nice to filipino staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patience is the key
Tactical Promoter (Former Employee) –  Makati CityApril 11, 2019
I normally start my day by travelling to my workplace in one of the busiest city, the traffic was really time consuming. It was my first time in sales
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace with fun people
Surface Drying Operator (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesMarch 28, 2019
Good ventilation on work place.Can easily move and operate machine because of clear surroundings.Good people/co worker.Free meal 1 hour breaktime.Night shift/dayshift schedule
Pros
Free meal
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy and competitive work place
Sales Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  philippinesMarch 17, 2019
Deployment and installation of merchandising materials to all Samsung mobile accounts, and maintain cleanliness and correct execution of Samsung materials. I learned a lot of this on how to make a good execution in the trade
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
SALES PROMOTER (Former Employee) –  CaviteMarch 14, 2019
Retail marketing is a data base driven.
First day execution is very critical to maximize sell out.
Must be Pro-active at all times to prevent loss sale opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Electromechanical Technician (Current Employee) –  Calamba, Laguna, PhilippinesMarch 11, 2019
Management helps me to improve me in every aspect of my career. They entrust me responsibilities beyong my expectations. Make me believe that i can work and be better under small supervsion
Pros
Shuttle, meal and clothing allowance
Cons
Long hours of overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environmental friendly work place and transparent relationship with the superior
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Ortigas PasigJanuary 29, 2019
Handling Samsung helped me a lot especially when it comes to mobile devices I am a bit knowledgeable now when it comes to smart phones that I can use until now even if I am no longer working with them.
Pros
If there is an update with the service, they keep us posted.
Cons
Working hours is extended sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative Environment
Junior Staff (Former Employee) –  TaguigJanuary 29, 2019
Everyone is friendly, open to new techniques and very collaborative. Output based projects. Management is very caring and understanding. Everyone shares their own knowledge.
Pros
Flexi time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace to work with
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Calamba City, LagunaDecember 2, 2018
Very good and nice company to work with. I enjoyed many things especially in computer related jobs. The management is very nice to talk to. The most enjoyed part of my job is every time they conduct a Team building.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool working environment
Customer Service Representative | Transcom (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesNovember 14, 2018
Overall it was a fun experience working here. The environment was so cool and would make you feel you are always in with the new. Management is also very accomodating.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great experience
samsung sales (Former Employee) –  Misamis OccidentalSeptember 24, 2018
while working in samsung i learned a lot of things like how to sell my products base on its features and i also learn how bring the relationship of trust between me and the customer.. the management is also very kind and supportive when in comes to orders..the hardest part of the job is when the orders wont arrive on time..the most enjoyable part of the job is that meet a lot of friends.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Product Management Head (Former Employee) –  TaguigSeptember 14, 2018
Strong management support.
Good learning experience.
Healthy working environment.
Gives balance with work and personal life.
Teamwork is fully observed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive in the workforce
Samsung Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  SM Lanang, Davao City PhilsSeptember 7, 2018
Being a Merchandiser is a challenging and fun job.You encounter different kinds of people that you to give accurate answers to their questions to satisfy their wants as customers.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm having fun playing drums
Technician (Former Employee) –  Cagayan de Oro, Misamis OrientalJuly 18, 2018
When I am confident with my job because of the closeness with my teammates and having good memories during my days with them. To be able to apply my knowledge in this esteemed organization.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Exact hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best in Market whem it comes in Electronics
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesJuly 1, 2018
Supportive management,benefits and insurance provided properly,Good product incentives,knowledgeable training,Supporting colleagues,Advance Technology for daily sales report,Coordinators are easy to approached when it comes to product availability,
Pros
Good Incentives
Cons
unfair on designated locations
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Environment
APP DEVELOPMENT TRAINEE (Former Employee) –  Taguig CityJune 5, 2018
Good working environment, the people in the company are all approachable and willing to answer your questions. The manager is so good and can teach you anything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The superiors are very supportive
Promoter (Former Employee) –  CubaoJune 2, 2018
Inside my stay at Star Appliances Center Inc under Samsung Electronics Philippines Corp.,I had a great rime working with the Auperiors and Co employees.I can also say that I had a happy and safe working experience inside the store.What I like most is that I can serve my customers with a customer satisfaction.
Pros
Fully air condiotioned store.
Cons
Midnight sale
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company
Development Engineer (Former Employee) –  Calamba CityMay 29, 2018
Management is OK but there are trust issues
Compensation is not that great, OK for single employees
There are time restrictions (e.g. break time duration and policies)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
leadership skills
Dealer coordinator (Former Employee) –  baguio city,philippinesMay 27, 2018
in every situation I always want my team to walk together and build a good leadership to them i want to encourage them that they need to give there best in every project that we will encounter in that case we will be rewarded in our hard work.
Pros
coffee
Cons
coffee
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Samsung Electronics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 6,685 reviews
52.6K
42.2K
31.3K
2329
1205

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary / Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture