Resorts World Manila Employee Reviews for Ambassador

Found 29 reviews matching the search See all 215 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun co workers
Service Ambassador (Former Employee) –  New Port Pasay ManilaMarch 11, 2019
Being a service ambassador is a privilege,I learned to communicate well, because we are the center of the eye for the guest,we served with hospitality
Pros
Free lunch, and free snack in one time
Cons
12 hours maximum with over time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So much fun to work there and the games are so interested
Service Ambassador (Former Employee) –  YesFebruary 28, 2019
I really love the ambians there in resorts world and I'd like to say that the security there was good now and I love to work there because of the cleanliness
Pros
Free launch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work place and staff
Service Ambassador (Former Employee) –  PasayJanuary 20, 2019
Its so nice to work here free shuttle have many benefits there also have a recreational facilities friendly staffs and have a good food very accomodate work place
Pros
Free lunch and dinner
Cons
Long hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work
Service Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Pasay CityDecember 15, 2018
Resort world manila is a nice place po work with, the only thing that the employee is always want is to have a salary increase and promotions
Been working with them for almost 8yrs but still mo any increase
Pros
Free meal
Cons
No salary increase, slow promotion
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well Known Hotel in Manila , Such an previlage to be part of the company
FOOD AMBASSADOR (Former Employee) –  ManilaSeptember 10, 2018
Happy Busy Day at work its not too Tiring , I've learned to be Customer service Oriented , Nice Management and Good Superiors , Elegance workplace , Meeting new Interesting people
Pros
Free lunch, Walking distance to home
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
SERVICE AMBASSADOR (Former Employee) –  ManilaAugust 25, 2018
you should know how to handle a bunch of customer. not only 10, not only 20 or 30 but at least 80 people you can handle on your own. you need to be active and productive
Pros
free food
Cons
late tips
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work with
Service Ambassador (Former Employee) –  ManilaMay 11, 2018
I had a great experience working here. I learn a lot of things that I can apply in my next job. It was really fun to work here because you will meet a lot of friendly workmates that will also guide you to your task..
Pros
Free meal
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place and nice resort and casino
Service Ambassador (Former Employee) –  ParañaqueMarch 2, 2018
I enjoyed being employed in resortsworld manila.. good conversations with co employees..
I missed my co workers before when they have resinged. Thank u
Pros
Free meals
Cons
30min break
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Enjoyable Working Place
Service Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Newport Pasay CityFebruary 28, 2018
I love working in resorts world because i feel im always productive and they enhance my knowledge in food and beverage. the management is good they treat us like a family that is why i love to work.
Pros
free lunch and snacks
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casino servers
service ambassador (Current Employee) –  Resorts World ManilaFebruary 27, 2018
As a service ambassador, our job is to be flexible. We need our Smile to be worn at all times, we need to pacify our guest in times of complains and we need to provide a genuine service. I loved my job, I'm enjoying and learning this kind of business or environment.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work place
Barista, service ambassador (Current Employee) –  PasayJanuary 18, 2018
good working place, i was never been replace or transfer to another outlet, i learned how to handle many kinds of guest, hardest part of the job, what i can say is, i guess for me is none, most enjoyable part of the job isa making coffee and presentation
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slightly toxic workplace.
Service Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Pasay CityJuly 11, 2017
Many people are smoking all the time. It's fun because you'll learn a lot. You'll get a chance to travel the whole casino and meet a lot of people who plays.
Pros
Free meal
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace good management
Service Ambassador (Former Employee) –  ParañaqueJune 25, 2017
Everything here is fine , good place to work nice co workers also good management but it takes a verylong year for a service to take their probationary period.
Pros
Free food, you can use uniform for free
Cons
No free parking for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace and productive
service ambassador (Former Employee) –  pasay cityMarch 21, 2017
Must be willing to work on a productive workplace, also shifting schedules..can easily work with others, have passion on food and beverage service lastly like to work in pasay area
Pros
free lunch and snack
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good service and fun working with the co workers
Service Ambassador (Former Employee) –  New Port Pasay CityMarch 4, 2017
I gained a lot of good experience in Resorts World Manila. it enhances my profession and skills especially in dealing with customers and in Casino. it caters different types of skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Promotions Ambassador (Former Employee) –  PasayFebruary 19, 2017
I learned how the management inside the Casino goes. I learned the different promotions and marketing used by the management to promote the Casino.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun as well i treat my co-workers as a Family
Service Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Pasay CityFebruary 3, 2017
I learned so many techniques of serving food and drinks, The management is okay to me they supervise me gently with their own knowledge, so far there is no hardest part of my previous job because i don't have responsibilities at my home so i can extend my working hours if needed.
Pros
Free Lunch and Free snacks
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with co-workers
Service Ambassador (Former Employee) –  National Capital RegionDecember 2, 2016
People are very kind and humble. They will teach you a lot. And it will help you to be a better person when you leave resorts world manila. You will gain knowledge and experience about your workplace
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
service ambassador (Current Employee) –  PasayMarch 15, 2016
everything in the workplace is enjoyable. i become more confident.co-workers are friendly and the management is very supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and Fun with Casino
SERVICE AMBASSADOR (Former Employee) –  Resorts World ManilaFebruary 17, 2016
always in our busy mode especially at night, I had gained lot of experience skill and knowledge in providing a good service and to communicate to other people especially to the foreign people..
Pros
free meal and tranportaion allowance
Cons
9 hours per day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Resorts World Manila. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 215 reviews
588
472
350
24
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary / Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

Resorts World Manila Reviews by Location