Resorts World Manila

Resorts World Manila Employee Reviews

Found 190 reviews matching the search See all 226 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging workplace
Casino Dealer (Former Employee) –  PasayJanuary 8, 2020
one of the challenging job I experienced because your dealing with money. mostly computations is needed for the games, and need to handle every customer reactions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay
Airport Representative (Former Employee) –  ManilaDecember 20, 2019
The experience was fine, met a lot of good people and the working environment is nice but the salary was not that good. Reason for leaving: end of contract.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job and Life is balance
Casino Surveillance Operator (Former Employee) –  ManilaNovember 28, 2019
It was nice working in Resorts World Manila and this is where learned new skills and I highly recommended it to those who love entertainments as they are catering different casino games
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for starters
Physician (Current Employee) –  Pasay CityNovember 17, 2019
Good Working Enviroment, friendly staff, free meals, clean and safe envirment, employees activity such as Sports fest and Discounts on Hotel rates for employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great job with great coworkers. I learned a lot
Casino Dealer (Former Employee) –  PasayNovember 15, 2019
Its not just a job but a career and not just friends but family. It was my first job and I enjoyed it a lot. I learned a lot of stuff which is useful for my new work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is good workplace
Casino Dealer (Former Employee) –  PasayNovember 12, 2019
It is a stepping stone where you can reach your dreams in a cruise ship. But the salary here can support your family, providing your personal needs and wants.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience working there
Bartender/Server (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesOctober 18, 2019
I learn a lot in that work place management team motivate you to exceed to your limit for you to learn something new teach you everything the proper ways to do your work and some hints for you to perform better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Special Events Associates and promotions (Former Employee) –  ManilaOctober 16, 2019
I really had a great experience working in this industry. I learned a lot things and it helps me to gain knowledge and excitement experience in everything.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's a fun workplace
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesSeptember 20, 2019
all the team members are friendly.
how to manage and flexible, how to handle guest complain.
they handle us with care.
relaxed
when there's a guest complain.
when we have a team building.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Bartender/Food Server (Former Employee) –  PasaySeptember 19, 2019
This is my first job in a huge establishment after i graduated in College. so this time working here is the root of my experience and my guidelines as excel in my choosen field
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good management
Marketing Assistant/ Promotion (Former Employee) –  ManilaAugust 27, 2019
this a place wherein you wont feel like you are working because of the healthy relation and management provided to satisfy all the staff. Provides a lot of chance to develop all the skills you have by conducting seminars, workshops and events to showcase your talent and motivate other to be a "thrill maker.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Casino dealer (Former Employee) –  Psay cityAugust 21, 2019
It was fun working at resorts world, good culture, friendly management, worklife balance and good benefits and salary. State of the arc facilities....
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Internship
Talent Acquisition Intern (Former Employee) –  Newport City, Pasay, 1309 Metro ManilaAugust 14, 2019
I was a Talent Acquisition Intern there for 4 months and not a second was wasted during my stay there. The Talent Acquisition department for me was the best.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfied
Public attendant (Former Employee) –  Pasay CityJuly 30, 2019
I'm happy to work that company because I'm happy to my work and my passion to serve to others to help and honesty and loyalty to serve also 2 others.the most important im happy to do my duty. Thank you
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People oriented management
Assistant Director for Internal Audit (Current Employee) –  PasayJune 19, 2019
Resorts World Manila provided opportunities to a lot of people when it pioneered in the integrated resort industry, now having at least 5,000 employees. The company never fails to support employees, despite struggles through the years. Profitability wise, it needs to exert more effort to ensure its high market share in the industry.
Pros
Pionner advantage, bonuses, free meals, discounts on food, theater shows, cinemas and more, near the airport, supportive management, 5-day work week
Cons
Stagnant benefits since opening 10 years ago, several unequipped leaders, lack of yearly increase
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice hotel and casino.
Service Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Newport, Pasay CityMay 29, 2019
Working at Resorts World Manila is such an overwhelming feeling. You will learn how to separate your shy self from your professional self because of different behaviors of guest.
Pros
Free meal, neat uniform and nice co-worker.
Cons
Exposed to smoke.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One Stop Shop Complex of Hotel and Casino
Office, National Sales (Current Employee) –  Pasay CityMay 27, 2019
Working at Resorts World Manila is challenging but fun. You'll be able to meet a lot of different kind of people. We are multicultural set up. Not only Filipinos but other race as well. The hardest part would be reaching quota since I'm part of the Sales and Marketing. Yes, this is hard but the management will provide you enough tools to be able to reach your goal. The most enjoyable part would be aside of meeting a lot of people is that I have the access to our theater which I have to watch all concerts and other shows.
Pros
Free meal, free meal and transpo allowance, Incentives
Cons
Since sales, long hours of work even weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Casino Dealer (Former Employee) –  PasayApril 13, 2019
This company is very unique. specially in training. It's because your are not using pen and paper. You are going to be trained using your math skills.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun co workers
Service Ambassador (Former Employee) –  New Port Pasay ManilaMarch 11, 2019
Being a service ambassador is a privilege,I learned to communicate well, because we are the center of the eye for the guest,we served with hospitality
Pros
Free lunch, and free snack in one time
Cons
12 hours maximum with over time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So much fun to work there and the games are so interested
Service Ambassador (Former Employee) –  YesFebruary 28, 2019
I really love the ambians there in resorts world and I'd like to say that the security there was good now and I love to work there because of the cleanliness
Pros
Free launch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Resorts World Manila. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 226 reviews
594
475
351
24
12

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary / Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

Resorts World Manila Reviews by Location