PUREGOLD PRICE CLUB INC Employee Reviews

Found 431 reviews matching the search See all 453 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Company
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Tanza, CaviteAugust 31, 2019
It's like slavery in modern world. From hiring your from agency. Your end of shift 6 doesn't mean you log off from work you only log off from cash registry then most of the time they extended you due to long queue...then counting your cash n coins will take hours and hours and it's not paid. So your shift 9-6 but your home 12mn. And you needed to pay 300 for your atm for you are employed under someone's name.They gave you no copy of your contract or JD. They let you sign so many waivers to do away with law suit incase you complain. Your DTR is under a different name not yours.Very low rate salary with no benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun but sometimes stress at job
Bagger (Former Employee) –  San JuanAugust 21, 2019
good and having fun with my work mates but sometimes there too being stress for what we doing that's why it's getting hard to understand them but still i enjoy it
Pros
no free lunch
Cons
long hours some times no OT
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helps me to emprove my communication skills.
B.O Custodian (Former Employee) –  Pg centroplex bacolod cityAugust 12, 2019
Not good in giving the salary and giving a benefits to there imployees and but has a good enviroment for learning and improvement for communication skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place or Company to Work
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Paranaque PhilippinesAugust 4, 2019
Systematic and they are having appreciative management recognizing the people talents & capabilities.

Enjoyable place or company to work with despite the pressure caused by the customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working is better when management is good too
Team Leader-Merchandisers (Former Employee) –  Vigan CityJuly 26, 2019
Focus on work and we need to do our responsibilities.Assisting costumers in the best way we can to get their loyalty to the company..to meet their satisfaction
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace specially Valenzuela branch
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Valenzuela branchJuly 19, 2019
Nice and fun to work at pure gold price club because Nice Co worker, staff, manager, supervisor and guard. Got lot to know other people gain lot of friend
Pros
If many customer and you can't take a break they bring you food in your place
Cons
Long hour if many customer
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low in compensation
Credit & Collection Staff (Current Employee) –  Manila philippinesJuly 18, 2019
Work load is just the same
Learn how to deal with different kind of people
Hard to get promotion and increase in salary
most enjoyable part is my office mates
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping each other and well motivated
Selling Section Supervisor (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesJuly 8, 2019
Responsible,reliable
Have time management
Willing to work as a team
Determined to work and finish the job immidiately
Willing to work hours as it needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun especially the occasions
Section Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Antipolo, RizalJuly 1, 2019
i enjoyed every events that we had like mother's and father's day, every Christmas, every valentines day, every back-to-school. we prepare and we put designs in our area
Pros
promos
Cons
llong hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work
Administrative Officer (Former Employee) –  Arayat, PampangaJune 22, 2019
I enjoy working on puregold,
My boss are friendly
My workmates are friendly too,
I learned to work as a team,
I just need a bigger or better benefits thats why I'm looking for other job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Naga City, Camarines SurJune 19, 2019
The company is good,a typical day at work is when I meet different kinds of people like rich middle class and poor and i learned that no matter what they life is,you need to treat them equally and give what they need to meet their expectations and for them to come back in the store The management is also good,they know how to handle the employee .The hardest part of the job is when the customer are complaining due to technical error,the machines are loading,when the shelf tags are not correct and most especially when there is no coins.The most enjoyable is when you found a new friends,having a team work..
Pros
Free shortages allowance
Cons
monthly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Definetely not recommended
Merchandising Staff (Former Employee) –  ManilaJune 15, 2019
Every employee will start under agency which no benefits at all. Super long hours and over worked. It's not worth it.
Low salary. After 2 to 3 years you will be directed then after that you will undergo provi. In 1 year before regularization. It sucks every employees because of there unequal treatment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, informative and challenging workplace
Human Resource Assistant (Former Employee) –  Angeles City, PampangaJune 14, 2019
You can learn all of the facets of HUMAN RESOURCE since you are the only HR assigned at one branch. You can meet different kinds of personality since you will be working in a supermarket.
Pros
Learned a lot from different people
Cons
Not employee centered
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Treasury Staff (Former Employee) –  Angeles, pampangaJune 14, 2019
Good working environment, friendly workmates. But scheduled day offs were not fixed, having hard time to get an approval for absences even when you're sick
Cons
Poor working schedules
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Legal Staff (Former Employee) –  ManilaJune 12, 2019
Usual busy days at work. Almost everyday we're under pressure. I learned to be attentive and adjust. Best job that I had. The Legal Department is so welcoming they're like a family already.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive,teamwork
SALES ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  libertad pasay cityJune 5, 2019
teamwork,cleanliness
fun work place ,i know more about selling skill,i can communicate to other people ,i can handle complaints and i can solve the problems inside the work place
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of proper people, records and benefits management
Human Resources (Former Employee) –  NCRMay 24, 2019
Training team was excellent. Things I didn't enjoy was the overall culture of the company esp in my department. Lack of PROPER people management

There's also an obvious lack of proper communication (which isn't really addressed) to both inter- and intra- departments.

There's also confusion on the job tasks that a unit should and should not be doing.

Lastly, salary and benefits. Salary was so-so. Not competitive. And most of all the benefits (the leave credits, HMO, etc.) Not competitive at all.

To sum my observation up, company is more on quantity than quality
Pros
Training & Development Team, location, workmates
Cons
Low salary and low standards of people, records and benefits management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Puregold Club Inc that have a Good Record company
Refrigeration and Air Conditioning Technician (Current Employee) –  Bacolod CityMay 4, 2019
Puregold Club Inc is a good qualiy of their products and they have a Good Record of all Establishment and they have many Branches. A company is a Over all Rating for me because the benefits and salary secured for all applicants.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to travel but challenging in work
Inventory Staff (Former Employee) –  NovalichesMay 4, 2019
Fun to travel in inter-branch for having a annual inventory.
free food and have a transportation & meal allowance
challenging in work comes in adjustment of promos, cycle count per suppliers and hi-valued items.
Pros
reimbursement of transpo, meal allowance and free food
Cons
health risk, life risk
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Technical Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Calamba City, LagunaApril 7, 2019
Part of my job is to support the employee using the system inside my Company. interms of problem and how to use this.
the hardest part of my job is to support other store in the area
because i dont have vehicles to use.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PUREGOLD PRICE CLUB INC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 453 reviews
5113
4161
3149
224
16

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary / Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture