Power MAC Center Employee Reviews

Found 38 reviews matching the search See all 40 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive technology working place.
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Abreeza Davao PhilippinesSeptember 8, 2019
I Learned a lot from there, in-terms of the usage/ operate/ assess of new technologies in gadgets/ devices and how to deal/ handle / satisfy our different kinds of clients daily. I also develop my communication and public relations skills inside the office and in sales fields.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Cahier (Former Employee) –  Subic, Olongapo, ZambalesAugust 24, 2019
Power mac center An Apple authorize reseller here in philippines. Good and standard company rendered valued customer satisfaction. My duties is cashiering task handling cash, card, intallment payment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Junior Trainer (Current Employee) –  2L Cedar Executive Bldg. Arnaiz ave. Makati CityAugust 12, 2019
Power Mac Center is a company that every one shares the same vision and is dedicated to the mission. It is the company who build my confidence and my skills in terms of communication. The team (Training) where I belong with, they are awesome and great. I've learned many things to them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Good learning working place
Customer Service Officer (Current Employee) –  MakatiJuly 19, 2019
Provides trainings and seminars monthly based on software upgrades and product informations
Good start and culture for learning processes. Company that values as well health of employees
Pros
Health card
Cons
Long working days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Limited Growth, Low Compensation
PMC STAFF (Former Employee) –  Zamboanga CityJune 11, 2019
I discouraged working here. My experience was worst. At first it was promising, a pioneering team, after 2 years, learning was stuck, learn on your own by reading articles. Compensation are very low. Maximizing employees capabilities by finding professionals but the offer are low. Taking advantages of the fresh graduates. Previous work experience are not considered and salary leveling to a fresh graduate with provincial rate.
Pros
Friendly Team
Cons
6 days working, Mall Hours Shifting Schedule 7am to 9pm, No Increase Upon Regularization
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy for the activity
Store Supervisor (Current Employee) –  MandaluyongMay 21, 2019
people management, solution for issue and concern both staff and customer's, develop and create the good culture to establish, long hours in mall and no holidays
Pros
lot of allowance
Cons
long hours of job
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with very high standard
Technical Supervisor (Current Employee) –  AlabangMay 12, 2019
Good company. The owner is very generous and appreciative. w/ multiple departments that you can apply with. lots of training to enhance skills and character. there will be a bond for every training and exam. in other departments, they have very good management except for AASP.
Pros
lots of incentives
Cons
1 day off only
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing but co- workers
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Quezon CityMarch 13, 2019
Even if you have good grades every year they will not recognize you if you are not “sikat” and “plastik”.
For 6 years this is the most stagnant work i had. I didnt notice it because im enjoying with my co workers only. But it came to the point i realized there is something wrong here. Soooo much daming “kaplastikan” !!!
Pros
Yearly Salary Increase, with high Pms grades
Cons
Stagnant, slow growth or no growth, daming plastik!
Was this review helpful?Yes 32NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very knowledgable when it comes to technology, fun with boundaries
Customer Care Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mandaluyong CityMarch 3, 2019
overall work experience in Power Mac was fun,build more confidence, knowledgable, and gain more friends and definetly teach you deeply how to handle clients proper attitude at spiels, yet it was kinda difficult when it comes to manpower, since most of the time we experienced lack of manpower that makes client more irrate, as we all know Apple products is not cheap so it tends to make our clients feel that we must give them over their expectations. maybe hiring more customer care specialist it will help to serve them better,.
Pros
transportation allowance
Cons
lack of manpower
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Customer Service Officer (Current Employee) –  Davao CityNovember 9, 2018
Working in powermac center as a customer service representative is challenging especially when you deal with irate clients. But it is also fun and exciting to learn new technical features when there are new products released.
Pros
light workload
Cons
6 working days
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Junior Accountant - Treasury (Former Employee) –  Kapitolyo, PasigAugust 30, 2018
I really enjoyed working at Power Mac Center because of the fun culture at the office. Everyone just gets along really well and I think that's very important in every company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are nice
Mac Expert (Former Employee) –  ManilaApril 24, 2018
My typical working day with ADSB were great! The Work place is a few steps away and work load is very manageable. The people around are nice and easy to work with they are very professional when it comes to work. The bosses were very open and pro employees that you can come and walk in to their office. The only hardest thing about working overseas was your far from home however the whole process were really great and you will miss all the fun, the food and specially the people.
Pros
Overtime is unlimited and has a short working hours during ramadan
Cons
Low compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
OFFICE STAFF - INVENTORY ANALYST (Current Employee) –  BataanMarch 30, 2018
The Company does a good job communicating about changes or decisions that affect employees. I am able to contact Senior Management as needed. Managers communicate a clear sense of direction for my organisation; I can get the information I need to do my job
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great opportunity for starting career
Customer Service Officer (Current Employee) –  Davao CityMarch 23, 2018
the nature of the job as a customer service I encounter a lot of irate clients, that challenges my communication skills and convincing skills to pacify the irate client.
Pros
friendly working environment
Cons
6 working days a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack professional growth
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Davao CityMarch 22, 2018
you get to help a lot of people who have some trouble using their apple devices.
learn patience and interpersonal skills
due to the nature of the job, daily activity becomes a routine.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job
Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  Pasig City, PhilippinesMarch 20, 2018
The most enjoyable part of the job is when you can smile despite heavy loads of work and when you can accomplish the task on time. My work as a Senior Accountant requires me to be responsible on every work that need to be done and be mindful of your mistakes so that you cannot encounter them in the future. I really enjoyed learning these things and that's what I've become. Also, the people around you will help you overcome your fears and will inspire you to do better at work and knowing that you are a family more than a team, it's fulfilling. A lot of challenges will come your way especially on the job you take but as long you know that the job is worth doing, it's always worth doing well.
Pros
Meal Allowance for lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace and co-workers.
Customer Service Officer (Current Employee) –  Quezon CityJanuary 30, 2018
I learned to be more patient with clients who were irate and to listen more to client's concerns. Very good culture. The hardest part of the job is when we are only 3 to 4 frontline who assist many pending clients. But the workmates are the very enjoyable part of the job for you will really feel the teamwork and help when you're in need.
Pros
Gift checks, movie tickets
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People make the difference
Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  NCRJanuary 21, 2018
Career advancement is always open for top performing individual.

Apple culture and Apple experience will be enriched and enjoy during the stay in the company
Pros
none
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at Work
Mac Expert (Former Employee) –  Davao CityNovember 24, 2017
I do have fun in working in the company while learning a lot. It help me boost my self confidence in dealing different types of client, and all of the staffs are professional one so its a great and wonderful experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its all fine
Mac Expert (Former Employee) –  Balanga, BataanOctober 7, 2017
This job taught me of so many things. I consider my first job as one of the highlights in my life. But, there my team is not a good set of team to have for. They overpower their positions most of the times that is why I choose to have an exit contract rather than staying. Thanks.
Pros
Complete Benefits
Cons
Mismanagement of schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Power MAC Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 40 reviews
56
422
39
20
13

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary / Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture