Philip Morris International Employee Reviews

Found 80 reviews matching the search See all 1,360 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Inventory Analyst (Former Employee) –  TanauanOctober 27, 2019
Company is environment friendly. The employees are very friendly and easy to work with and they are very helpful,with high safety standards and security.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales man/ Finance for 7years
Retail Van Salesman (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesSeptember 15, 2019
nice company
full of benefits
very good boss and colleagues
i work in this company for 7years
i would like to work again
here in uae pmftc if i have a chance to work in this company again
thankyou
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cleanliness and organized
Packing Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  marikina cityJuly 29, 2019
many things i have learned and good company.
machine operator in gdx1 machine and 6000 sasib machine.
good work place and very nice management .multi skilled worker
good quality of products and many benefits that receive of employee.
very organized to operate the machine and they have rules and regulations about safety of employee.i have learned about first aid and i have seminar for gdx1 machine for operational.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cigarette manufactoring
expot driver (Former Employee) –  Tanauan, BatangasMarch 14, 2019
all my employeers or expot that i handle in philip morris company are
satisfied on my driving skill and i follow the rules and regulation on the rode im a depensive driver
Pros
free launch
Cons
depends to expot
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun experience while professionalism is obtained
Tax Operations Assistant (Current Employee) –  Tanauan, BatangasJanuary 7, 2019
The security of the employees is their number one priority, the management is very objective to goals. being a tax assistant, you could learn a lot of things while having good relationship with the BIR officers.
Pros
gate to gate service
Cons
no benefits such as free lunches or christmas give aways, etc
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  philippines, marikina.November 15, 2018
to work in Philip Morris Company i can say that i also learned a lot from them specially in doing the paper works on how they guide me being new to their office as a clerk.
Pros
free transportation
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They will push your limits to challenge and challenge your limits in work
Inventory Analyst (Former Employee) –  Tanauan, BatangasNovember 6, 2018
they provide all information regarding on work. they teach me from scratch to full to be able to do my work. with a minimal supervision .a friendly co-worker .they will lead you to become a leader.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with Basketball court
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  CaviteOctober 10, 2018
my typical day at work is always check all my product i have
be on time and do multi-task
good environment workplace
hardest part of my job is paper works
most enjoyable part of the job always hit the target sales
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I highly recommend this company
Agronomist / Agricultural Programs Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lipa, BatangasSeptember 26, 2018
This is a good company to work for. The benefits are complete and the people working there are smart and innovative in their thinking. The culture is good and they produce high quality output. I have the best memories from this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and hard work place with basketball court
Encoder (Former Employee) –  Vigan, Ilocos SurJune 5, 2018
8am - 5pm
i learned to be independent , hard working , team work, and love your work.
work place receiving area , the area that the company received the product .
hardest part of my job , is overtime.
the most enjoyable part of my job, when we loved our worked, we laughed together, and being productive to our jobbed with my co - worker.
Pros
free T shirt
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive
Promotion and Marketing (Former Employee) –  Davao City, PhilippinesApril 15, 2018
I like working with this company because they always look after their employee. They give awards to whoever deserve the awards. There's politics but it's not that obvious. They pay good.

Downside is that if you are a contractor, there's no benefits
Pros
pay is good
Cons
very stressful environement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Budget and Reporting Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mandaue, CebuMarch 5, 2018
Company's very good in terms of shaping their employees. They see to it that their employees are competitive through launching various trainings and also seminars to update them.
Pros
14th Month Pay
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting
Data Encoder (Project Based) (Former Employee) –  MarikinaFebruary 4, 2018
more on tax cigarette we encode the tax specificlly on cigarette so that BIR wil gave back all tax that PMFTC paid off. this was just temporary bu of intereting thing to do
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job experience
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Santo Tomas, BatangasJanuary 12, 2018
I learned a lot of being empolyee of pmftc, I learned something that give me strenght for being productive, flexible and how to treat other employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Fun and Many Things to Learn
Van Salesman (Current Employee) –  Manila NCRJanuary 5, 2018
Im not against with the company i work for right now. I just need a higher salary for the future of my family specially for my 2 kids. I need to prepare myself for their study's.
Pros
80 pesos allowances daily
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Security of Tenure
Tax Assistant (Former Employee) –  Marikina CityDecember 28, 2017
Ived always wanted to be a part of the Company but No Luck on It! One thing i want the most in the company is that they have a shuttle service, free lunch and the Like, but no Security of tenure
Pros
Shuttle service
Cons
Security of Tenure
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work for
Inventory Analyst (Current Employee) –  Santo Tomas, BatangasNovember 20, 2017
Management is good , co -employees are fun to work with, a nice place to learn, long hour work can really exhaust your body and mind plus the everyday traffic.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive experiene
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  cebu philippinesNovember 19, 2017
checking the assinged brands making it look inviting, clean and saleable.
Assist customer politely , make them comfortable and welcome
Merchandising
Checking Inventory
I have learned to deal with different kind of people
The workplace somehow is like a second family
The most enjoyable part of the job are experieence ,people and lessons learned.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generous Salary Offer
HR Assistant, HR Services Asia (Current Employee) –  Makati CityNovember 13, 2017
The company is generous in terms of salary. It is a friendly workplace and is open to diversity. The most enjoyable part of being part of the company is the trainings it has help me develop as well and trained me to be my best.
Pros
Free lunch at
Cons
Long hours of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production company
Warehouse Staff (Former Employee) –  MarikinaSeptember 30, 2017
I was work at phillip morris fortune tobacco corporation. As warehouse staff and i handles production date avery day i check the code of all box of cigarette in every pallette.
Pros
No food allowance
Cons
8 hours of duty
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Philip Morris International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 1,360 reviews
5694
4455
3153
225
133

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.3Salary / Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.1Culture