Pacific Ocean Manning Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Crew Claims Coordinator (Current Employee) –  ParañaqueMay 17, 2019
Good office set up and nice environment. I have been for 6 years and good thing about here is familial treatment of the employee that makes me stay. I am happy working with the company.
Pros
Free Lunch, Shuttle Service
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful yet fun place to work
Documentation Coordinator (Former Employee) –  aseana cityApril 26, 2019
.. Everyday is a tough day, works early yet cannot go home on time.
Even on break time, holidays, or even on your scheduled leave you will have to work. A place full of challenges and stress yet a fun place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the largest manning agency in the Philippines
Crew Coordinator (Former Employee) –  ManilaMarch 24, 2019
Pacific Ocean Manning is on of the largest manning agency that deploys seafarers worldwide. it handles many principals from all over the world. It has its own system and the operations id spontaneous.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours, on call especially for dispatch schedules
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivity and fun lots of learning
Messman (Former Employee) –  sea basedOctober 11, 2018
Duties and Responsibilities:
* Cleans all alleyways, Mess and Receiving Rooms, Senior Officers Cabin, Kitchen implements and utensils;
* Assists the C/Cook in his cooking duties;
* Serves food on all personnel and guests as well;
* Observes proper cleanliness either personnel or in the over-all upkeep of the Galley and Mess Room;
* Perform such functions as may assigned to him by C/Cook or Captain of the vessel.

i learned that every mood is special during work and very special when it comes to dignity..

about the management is okay normal typical agents giving special attentions to their employees..

workplace culture it's a common in every galley/kitchen but specialties comes out on different spots of religions and nationalities...

every job is hard, it's only difference to others is that you are on the sea, fighting your way through the biggest waves of water... but it's worth it...

most enjoyable part are when tide, storms, everything is dancing including your tools specially your self too.. also when reaching a port and go offshore...
Pros
free meals, less effort on going to work and easy to save money
Cons
unavoidable fights with your crews
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and clerical
Vship Crew (Former Employee) –  ManilaSeptember 21, 2018
Working at a productive industries like manning agency is like working under your pressure but in the end of the day you will notice you've learned a lot from it.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and Accessible
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  ManilaApril 30, 2018
Good peoples, approachable and easy to access infos and they respect the well being of each individuals they have good attitude towarss work and responsible at the Jobs prior to there duties.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun at the same time, but always homesick.
Oiler (Former Employee) –  InternationalMarch 3, 2018
My work as a seaman was productive. Although I am missing my family so much, I have learned so much in the engine works of a vessel. The most enjoyable part of the job was the getting together of the crewmen during occassions in the Philippines. We too celebrate it on board and the captain of the ship always sees to it that we enjoy every bit of it because he also knows how it is to work at sea. Thank you.
Pros
Free everything aside from the high salary
Cons
Miss family so much
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun worked place with karaoke
Able Bodied Seaman (Former Employee) –  ManilaDecember 21, 2017
1.On typical day worked is enjoyable even if job is too hard because this is a job that i like.
2. There are many things I learned such as how to worked with safety and how to worked safely even how tired you are
3. I learned how to manage my time
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Training Coordinator (Former Employee) –  ParañaqueJuly 27, 2017
Deploys officers and ratings in maritime industry.
Land based jobs for this company is good. Accessible from Manila and Cavite Located across Baclaran church and DFA Macapagal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good workplace
Electrician (Former Employee) –  ParañaqueSeptember 28, 2016
Employees are well taken care of. The benefits are very good including insurance, medical, dental benefits including benificiaries. Well secured employment.
Pros
Family oriented company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Documentation Associate (Current Employee) –  ParañaqueJanuary 12, 2016
very busy workplace everyday
renders over time all the time
many seafarers around
hardest part of the job is when they give you and they need it urgently
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy and need an extra carefull like a ROAD
liaison officer / messenger (Current Employee) –  Manila, P00June 14, 2015
Shipping company is a big industry,the work starts as early as 9:00 in the morning and there in no definite time you can go home i learned a lot of things in the company like communiting with different people, my co-workers are good enough to be with the concerns and the love, the hardest thing in our work is when the they give as very very rush proccesing and to think of it, its not a 1 step proccesing but after you finished all of that,that is the happiest part of our job and also some relaxing activities like company outing
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
benefits and good salary standard
Able Seaman (Former Employee) –  ermita manila. philippineMarch 9, 2015
it was a good company and standard.with a benefits for the crew.management was also in good together with the workers and crew but the hardest part was low salaries when it compare to the other standard company.
Pros
benefits and good salary
Cons
long contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Marine Deck Ordinary Seaman (Former Employee) –  Manila, PhilippinesJanuary 31, 2014
long distance with family members, be smart with the money earned. every contract have different management. good co workers. hardest part of the job when the weather is not good and still working. have bonding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Pacific Ocean Manning reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pacific Ocean Manning. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 17 reviews
53
45
38
21
10

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary / Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture

Pacific Ocean Manning Reviews by Location