ON Semiconductor Employee Reviews

Found 187 reviews matching the search See all 544 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good experience. I've learned.
On the Job Training (OJT) (Former Employee) –  CarmonaJanuary 22, 2020
Very nice company. Nice people and nice place. They are all friendly. I learned a lot. They has a good benefits. They communicate as well. They also has a free lunch and tranpo.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned the importance of work ethic and the value for time management.
Internship (Former Employee) –  Carmona, CaviteJanuary 22, 2020
Amongst skilled professionals, I was trained as an intern in ON Semiconductor Philippines Inc. in Carmona, Cavite and I was able to familiarize myself with the work environment in a semiconductor company. I learned the importance of work ethic and the value for time management. I had the opportunity to learn how to easily follow complex engineering concepts in order to achieve various objectives.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ethics and Lean Processes in action
Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  Carmona, CaviteJanuary 9, 2020
The company aces in ethics, lean processes. I am grateful that I am a part of this amazing company who, in their very core, looks after the safety of their people and environment and the high quality of products they are providing for each of their customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gòod work-place
New Product Introduction (NPI) Manager (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesJanuary 8, 2020
A very fast-paced and competitive environment. Lots of opportunity to develop one's self. Lots of good programs and trainings. Nice place to stay for a long time. A stable company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competent workers
Summer Intern (Former Employee) –  CarmonaDecember 8, 2019
Provides hands-on trainings to OJTs.
Provides free meals and transportation.
Guides you through the wafer processing, fabrication, handling of devices, testing depending on what department you are posted.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice company
Production Specialist (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesNovember 26, 2019
nice working place, nice management people are friendly easy to learn comfortable working area and supervisor are approachable and the job is not stressful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice environment
Intern (Former Employee) –  Carmona, CaviteNovember 12, 2019
Productive and nice environment
Good people and very friendly and accommodating.
with rest area.
meal stabs.
free hot choco, soup etc.
food is good...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and work place
Engineering Technician (Former Employee) –  Carmona, CaviteNovember 2, 2019
it a company that have an excellent and high quality product, a lot of team is very oriented and friendly Respectful .
have High Standard but in good quality product.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
IT Head (Former Employee) –  Makati CityOctober 21, 2019
Dynamic place to work, a fast-paced and fun environment where new ideas in publishing are actively explored and encouraged. Amazing perks (free food, snacks, transportation as well as completely paid for intern events on the weekends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment
Equipment Technician (Current Employee) –  OSPI-TarlacOctober 12, 2019
onsemivonductor has good environment, ethics, safety and quality.
-collaborative
-competetive
-inovative
this company has opportunity to employee to improve and level up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
Project-Based Machinist (Former Employee) –  Carmona, CaviteOctober 8, 2019
- Productive area
- friendly co-employees
- approachable management
- health benefits are good
- 12 hours shifting
- salary was good especially in Overtime
Pros
Health benefits
Cons
Long hours, shifting work schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ON is a result oriented company.
Strategic Sourcing Manager (Current Employee) –  PhilippinesOctober 1, 2019
The culture of this company is generally great and most of the people I worked with was amazing. One advantage working with ON is the Training they offer. They have cadetship for beginners and Management Trainings for advancement.
Pros
Lots of outstanding employees, the company is in good hands
Cons
You have to sacrifice work-life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment and salary/benefits
Process Engineer (Current Employee) –  Cebu, PhilippinesSeptember 29, 2019
Stable and great company with job security.
They give free meal, provides a uniforms. They give good benefits. Good culture. Clean and beautiful working area. Friendly managers and supervisors.
Pros
Rice and Meal allowance
Cons
On call anytime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  CaviteSeptember 15, 2019
you can say that this Company is your comfort zone, great culture and safety and quality driven.
with great benefits.
and no discrimination on all aspect.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good environment
Quality Assurance Validator /Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Carmona, CaviteSeptember 10, 2019
They give free meal, shutlle aand provides a uniforms. They give good benefits. Good culture. Clean and beautiful working area. Friendly managers and supervisors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work place, great schedule and good management
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Carmona, CaviteSeptember 9, 2019
48 hrs of work. 4 days in a week shifting with vitamins every week.
i learn a lot from this company. The hardest part of the job is when my contract is about to end.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My best company so far.
Confidential (Former Employee) –  Carmona, CaviteAugust 15, 2019
I joined a department wherein we don't call our Manager any honorific names e.g. Ma'am, Miss, and even "po" (I think it was only implemented inside our department). We call each other after our first name, no use of sir, boss, ma'am, kuya, ate, and such honorific names. It feels like they are your friends, which makes the workplace culture very pleasant.
Pros
Meal allowance, Free Shuttle, One of the world's most ethical company
Cons
Cons in my department are very minimal, maybe in other department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive as well as fun
Manufacturing Technologist (Former Employee) –  Carmona, CaviteAugust 8, 2019
I worked for OSPI more than five years. Well, working with them is such a wonderful experience. I learned a lot that helped me to become a better employee.
Pros
Free Meals
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
as a employee
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  mepz 1 lapu lapu cityAugust 3, 2019
nice company good benefits and good services.my position is production worker to assist if machine error to assemble product at wire bond area and Strategy for outpot.
Pros
production
Cons
assembly area
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Work Place
Intern (Former Employee) –  Carmona, CaviteJune 26, 2019
During my OJT they taught me how to deal with other people/workmates. The company was good because they obey the Labor code. Always put the safety of their employees and they give some Great benefits.
Pros
Free meal, free shuttle and 2 to 3 restday a week
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ON Semiconductor. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 544 reviews
5168
4205
3117
232
122

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary / Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture