ON Semiconductor Employee Reviews

Found 177 reviews matching the search See all 510 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
Project-Based Machinist (Former Employee) –  Carmona, CaviteOctober 8, 2019
- Productive area
- friendly co-employees
- approachable management
- health benefits are good
- 12 hours shifting
- salary was good especially in Overtime
Pros
Health benefits
Cons
Long hours, shifting work schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ON is a result oriented company.
Strategic Sourcing Manager (Current Employee) –  PhilippinesOctober 1, 2019
The culture of this company is generally great and most of the people I worked with was amazing. One advantage working with ON is the Training they offer. They have cadetship for beginners and Management Trainings for advancement.
Pros
Lots of outstanding employees, the company is in good hands
Cons
You have to sacrifice work-life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment and salary/benefits
Process Engineer (Current Employee) –  Cebu, PhilippinesSeptember 29, 2019
Stable and great company with job security.
They give free meal, provides a uniforms. They give good benefits. Good culture. Clean and beautiful working area. Friendly managers and supervisors.
Pros
Rice and Meal allowance
Cons
On call anytime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  CaviteSeptember 15, 2019
you can say that this Company is your comfort zone, great culture and safety and quality driven.
with great benefits.
and no discrimination on all aspect.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good environment
Quality Assurance Validator /Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Carmona, CaviteSeptember 10, 2019
They give free meal, shutlle aand provides a uniforms. They give good benefits. Good culture. Clean and beautiful working area. Friendly managers and supervisors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work place, great schedule and good management
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Carmona, CaviteSeptember 9, 2019
48 hrs of work. 4 days in a week shifting with vitamins every week.
i learn a lot from this company. The hardest part of the job is when my contract is about to end.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My best company so far.
Confidential (Former Employee) –  Carmona, CaviteAugust 15, 2019
I joined a department wherein we don't call our Manager any honorific names e.g. Ma'am, Miss, and even "po" (I think it was only implemented inside our department). We call each other after our first name, no use of sir, boss, ma'am, kuya, ate, and such honorific names. It feels like they are your friends, which makes the workplace culture very pleasant.
Pros
Meal allowance, Free Shuttle, One of the world's most ethical company
Cons
Cons in my department are very minimal, maybe in other department.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive as well as fun
Manufacturing Technologist (Former Employee) –  Carmona, CaviteAugust 8, 2019
I worked for OSPI more than five years. Well, working with them is such a wonderful experience. I learned a lot that helped me to become a better employee.
Pros
Free Meals
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
as a employee
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  mepz 1 lapu lapu cityAugust 3, 2019
nice company good benefits and good services.my position is production worker to assist if machine error to assemble product at wire bond area and Strategy for outpot.
Pros
production
Cons
assembly area
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Work Place
Intern (Former Employee) –  Carmona, CaviteJune 26, 2019
During my OJT they taught me how to deal with other people/workmates. The company was good because they obey the Labor code. Always put the safety of their employees and they give some Great benefits.
Pros
Free meal, free shuttle and 2 to 3 restday a week
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience in my Internship
HR Recruitment Staff (Former Employee) –  Carmona, CaviteMay 17, 2019
The HR staff are fun to be with especially my Supervisor. She is generous and very understanding. I learned many things during my internship because it taught me how to be productive and it improves my interpersonal skill because I have to communicate with the applicants especially i'm in the recruitment section.
Pros
Free meal, shuttle
Cons
use of cellphone
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Confidential Secretary (Former Employee) –  CebuMay 14, 2019
Good place to work, has a huge parking space and the it's away from the city. Salary is good as well as medical insurance compared to other companies in that area. However, I dislike the HR , not easy to approach though. Incompetent turnaround time when you have requests.
Pros
Salary, Benefits
Cons
HR not accommodating in Cebu
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A well respected company and has good working environment.
Failure Analysis Engineer (Former Employee) –  CaviteMay 10, 2019
It is 5 days work in a week for support and engineering personnel. The salary and benefits are okay which I think they offer the average in the market.
The working environment is really good as the company follows the EICC policies.
Pros
Shuttle bus service, meal allowance and manufacturing bonus
Cons
Technical Training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good diversity of different good people.
On-the-Job Trainee/Intern (Former Employee) –  Carmona, CaviteApril 30, 2019
I learned lot of things technically about process in semiconductor. Lot of good people. Good workplace. The hardest part of this job is the repetition of daily routine of the workload.
Pros
Good workplace culture
Cons
Uneven workload
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its been fun working with my joyful workmates, there was a time that many people do not appreciate your efforts.
Machine Operator/Technician (Former Employee) –  Carmona, CaviteApril 19, 2019
its just like a typical work 12 hours of working per day, the salary was just kind a good which i can support my family, hardest part was none due to the environment was fun and i really love it.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place and the people are easily to communicate with.
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Carmona, CaviteApril 10, 2019
On Semiconductor is one of the company with great level of employment. The management are also great. Their respect to the employees are high value. And lastly, in my line my workmates are so approachable.
Pros
Free meal
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable and good ambiance and approachable employees
IT Support Specialist Intern (Former Employee) –  carmonaApril 8, 2019
its a very good ambiance. The employees there is very friendly and approachable but don't have an opportunity for an intern as I am. My boss is strict but funny to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and easy
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Carmona, CaviteApril 7, 2019
It is nice company all the employees are nice the management are good ..all the facilities is ok .working hours is enjoying and fun .workmate are kind.
Pros
Free allowance meal..free shuttle
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secured company
Manufacturing Operator (Current Employee) –  Cavite City, CaviteMarch 22, 2019
ON Semiconductor is indeed a great company. Management listens to every employee. Full of benefits that everyone's need like health card, free medicine, rice subsidy, meal allowance and many more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
IT Cadet (Current Employee) –  Carmona, CaviteMarch 16, 2019
Good company to start with but need to improve training employees to do tasks which includes skills improvement and technical know-how of people involved in tasks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ON Semiconductor. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 510 reviews
5155
4194
3112
229
120

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary / Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture