ON Semiconductor Employee Reviews

Found 167 reviews matching the search See all 460 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Work Place
Intern (Former Employee) –  Carmona, CaviteJune 26, 2019
During my OJT they taught me how to deal with other people/workmates. The company was good because they obey the Labor code. Always put the safety of their employees and they give some Great benefits.
Pros
Free meal, free shuttle and 2 to 3 restday a week
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience in my Internship
HR Recruitment Staff (Former Employee) –  Carmona, CaviteMay 17, 2019
The HR staff are fun to be with especially my Supervisor. She is generous and very understanding. I learned many things during my internship because it taught me how to be productive and it improves my interpersonal skill because I have to communicate with the applicants especially i'm in the recruitment section.
Pros
Free meal, shuttle
Cons
use of cellphone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A well respected company and has good working environment.
Failure Analysis Engineer (Former Employee) –  CaviteMay 10, 2019
It is 5 days work in a week for support and engineering personnel. The salary and benefits are okay which I think they offer the average in the market.
The working environment is really good as the company follows the EICC policies.
Pros
Shuttle bus service, meal allowance and manufacturing bonus
Cons
Technical Training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good diversity of different good people.
On-the-Job Trainee/Intern (Former Employee) –  Carmona, CaviteApril 30, 2019
I learned lot of things technically about process in semiconductor. Lot of good people. Good workplace. The hardest part of this job is the repetition of daily routine of the workload.
Pros
Good workplace culture
Cons
Uneven workload
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its been fun working with my joyful workmates, there was a time that many people do not appreciate your efforts.
Machine Operator/Technician (Former Employee) –  Carmona, CaviteApril 19, 2019
its just like a typical work 12 hours of working per day, the salary was just kind a good which i can support my family, hardest part was none due to the environment was fun and i really love it.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place and the people are easily to communicate with.
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Carmona, CaviteApril 10, 2019
On Semiconductor is one of the company with great level of employment. The management are also great. Their respect to the employees are high value. And lastly, in my line my workmates are so approachable.
Pros
Free meal
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable and good ambiance and approachable employees
IT Support Specialist Intern (Former Employee) –  carmonaApril 8, 2019
its a very good ambiance. The employees there is very friendly and approachable but don't have an opportunity for an intern as I am. My boss is strict but funny to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and easy
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Carmona, CaviteApril 7, 2019
It is nice company all the employees are nice the management are good ..all the facilities is ok .working hours is enjoying and fun .workmate are kind.
Pros
Free allowance meal..free shuttle
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secured company
Manufacturing Operator (Current Employee) –  Cavite City, CaviteMarch 22, 2019
ON Semiconductor is indeed a great company. Management listens to every employee. Full of benefits that everyone's need like health card, free medicine, rice subsidy, meal allowance and many more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
IT Cadet (Current Employee) –  Carmona, CaviteMarch 16, 2019
Good company to start with but need to improve training employees to do tasks which includes skills improvement and technical know-how of people involved in tasks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5S & Employee relationship building, Safety
Engineering Technician (Current Employee) –  Lapu-Lapu CityMarch 16, 2019
Non-stress work environment.
Able to gather electrical data through verifications to tester.
Able to analyze failure mechanism of a certain product/device.
The management also looks the best for its worker by giving a satisfied benefits.
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Carmona, CaviteMarch 12, 2019
I have learned about the background of an electronic company. I also learned how to run 4-6 machines at the same time. I also engage myself to fit in to a 12-hour work per day.
Pros
Free meals, Free shuttles, Benefits and Competitive Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's productive and fun especially during the celebration of company Christmas party
Quality Assurance Inspector (Former Employee) –  CaviteFebruary 22, 2019
On semiconductor was one of the American company in the Philippines. It's was a great experience and journey during my time on that Co. I was able to develop more of my knowledge about semiconductor product. I was hired as an inspector in the division of quality assurance. We have to attained the 100% inspection during production. We must assure that every single product that has to be packed was 100% inspected. Every start of the shift we have to endorse our co inspector what was being done during production so that the necessary action must be apply. We developed more quality product and we enjoy our work also our workmate with that we have a happy and productive work.
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the work place is good
Intern at Finance department (Former Employee) –  carmona caviteFebruary 20, 2019
verify the medicine reimbursement of the employees where in should be tally base on the system . and encode the official receipts we issued to our employees also we gave a transportation fund who will go to a company travel .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Production Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Carmona Cavite PhilippinesFebruary 7, 2019
Good company with work life balance. great benefits but has low income. good management knows how to cooperate to everyone. always open for ideas coming from operators.
Pros
free lunch, service
Cons
12 hrs work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work and Life Balance
Senior Systems Analyst (Back-End) (Former Employee) –  PHJanuary 8, 2019
If you are looking for a long-term company, consider ON Semiconductor. They take good care of their employees in such a way that they provide employee benefits that other company does not have.
Pros
Free shuttle and lunch
Cons
Too many responsibilities with a limited resources
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits and nice work experience
reliability engineer (Former Employee) –  Lapu-Lapu City, CebuDecember 25, 2018
i think the company gives what is just beneficial to us. i have experienced a lot and different work types in my experience here at ON. The people i am working with are enjoyable.
Pros
45 peso worth free lunch
Cons
work load
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Carmona, CaviteNovember 27, 2018
i love on semiconductor because of thier fun workplace and approachable staff, and also i like the working days , because i have my time for my family and for my rest
Pros
free meal, and shuttle
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly workplace
Technician Intern (Former Employee) –  Binan Laguna,PhilippinesNovember 5, 2018
Start of the shift is the most busiest part, long standing hours but my coworkers are fun and friendly to work with.
The management is fair to all but the salary is quite low
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
CCTV and Telephone Operator (Former Employee) –  Carmona,CaviteOctober 18, 2018
Its a comfortable work place,high technology, good services in all people in different positions, safety is very Good, they also have shuttle services to make sure no more employees late.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ON Semiconductor. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 460 reviews
5142
4175
399
227
117

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary / Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture