METROBANK Employee Reviews

Found 44 reviews matching the search See all 57 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits keeps me staying with the bank.
Assistant Accountant (Former Employee) –  PasayJuly 23, 2019
Salary-wise, is just fair. but when it comes to benefits, Metrobank is on top. it covers not just myself but my parents too. It helped my family a lot financially especially during troubled-times.
Pros
Great Salary Package
Cons
Individual Advancement not their priority.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Applicant
Computer Operator (Former Employee) –  ManilaApril 28, 2019
No feedbacks (emal or phone call) from the human resources when i pass there initial assessment. Traditional games from a worsed substandard management.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
standard work enviroment
Teller/New Accounts (Former Employee) –  OrtigasOctober 30, 2018
in metrobank i enjoy my tellering and new accounts position. i learned about customer relation, respect, and patient. i attending a lot of seminars in metrobank it gives me more ideas, new skills, and knowledge
Pros
allowances, benefits
Cons
long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it fun to work with a friendly boss and co worker
Night Hawk Detective and Security Agency (Former Employee) –  baguio city phillipinesJune 28, 2018
being a security guard in a bank is very dangerous in the Philippines. it is alot danger in your life.. but is more fun to work with a very friendly boss and co worker.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good training place
Intern ( Trainee ) (Former Employee) –  metrobank gapan cityMay 26, 2018
As interns we are only given tasks such as filing and organizing forms and documents, tidying up the work place, make photocopies, arranging bank forms. We are not allowed to do bank related activities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Money Carrier / Sorter (Former Employee) –  Santa Rosa City, Laguna PhilippinesFebruary 23, 2018
In these company ive learned a lot..on how to work under pressure,deal with people in a good way and to manage time during work.

Friendly environment and good management is there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its fun , challenging , meet new friends and love to talk with clients
CSMA TELLER (Former Employee) –  Zamboanga CityFebruary 15, 2018
its fun , challenging , meet new friends and love to talk with clients. sometimes very hard especially after monday and after holiday because we go home very late even though there is overtime pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace because of my manager and my co worker
Atm Sorter (Former Employee) –  Ortigas PasigJanuary 5, 2018
I learn more thing because of my manager's :) and our team in metrobank has a teamwork, I enjoyed the months of stay in Metrobank with my co worker and also my manager's in our branch :) Imissyou all guys! To my Branch Manager Thankyou for everything you did for me especially for the times i got pregnant =)
Pros
Always Free Foods 😂
Cons
Unli OT
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old fashioned culture, burnout workload,promises promotion nothing hapleend
New Accounts Clerk (Former Employee) –  Central LuzonNovember 27, 2017
Been working at Metrobank for almost a decade
I was given a promotion two yrs ago but nothing happened
Always burnout imagine 8:30 until 9pm its like u have timebomb on your body bec every day it is always time pressured

Ot everyday and yet your boss will get mad if u go home and file for ot

Always go to bank for Saturday for clean up of boxes which should be in assigned in another department

Sometimes we eat at 4pm due to lack of manpower

Workload is all around

Supply and resources are always running low and faulty

Old fashioned
Pros
Near house location
Cons
Lack of manpower, vacation leave is a big issue, faulty office printers
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good stable job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Cebu city philippinesSeptember 20, 2017
Metrobank gives a stable job with security as to financial and medical stability. It has good retirement and longevity benefits and provides security for family men and women.
Pros
Stable with bonuses
Cons
Fixed working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting people with different personalites
CSR (Current Employee) –  ManilaJuly 16, 2017
You'll just be patient and calm all the time. You must know the value of the clients you will encounter and do their transactions with satisfactions. Know their concerns and give them atleast a optional solutions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Bank Secretary / Assistant (Former Employee) –  Manila, PhilippinesJune 13, 2017
- best colleagues/mentors/friends
- learned to be more confident with my skills and knowledge
- best workplace
- company outings and company privileges
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging work
Sales and Marketing (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesJune 6, 2017
As a Sale,Telesales or telemarketing,Counter Sales a typical day at work is to search and meet clients.
With this field of work i had learned how to communicate with people with finesse attitude and long patience.
I proudly says that all management i joined in are really good company.Workplace culture are not stressful.
The hardest part of the job is if you had meet people who had fraud record.The enjoyable part of the job is when you meet the target goal given .
Pros
regular work timings
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company provides great benefits.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Tayug, PangasinanMarch 16, 2017
Working at Metrobank helps me a lot especially when dealing with people. As a customer service representative I am able to meet different types of people every day. With this kind of job you must be very patient when dealing with customers most especially during those toxic hours. Patience, open mindedness and flexibility I learned all of these when I work at Metrobank.
Pros
I have gained true friends and learned a lot from our boss.
Cons
overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Makati CityMarch 3, 2017
i learned a lot in this company like patience and professionalism. the most enjoyable part of working in this company is the benefits.
Pros
benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
General Clerk (Former Employee) –  MakatiFebruary 15, 2017
all the team leaders are very approachable in terms of helping us to our work and answering our question .. help us to focus more on our job for us to reach our target ..
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had gained enormous years of experience in this bank.
Department Manager (Former Employee) –  MakatiJanuary 12, 2017
There is so much to gain in working with this bank in terms of personal development, diversified banking products and it generous in terms salaries and other benefits.
Pros
Vast experience to gain
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
strong and stable company
Money Carrier/Sorter (Former Employee) –  Gracepark CaloocanDecember 2, 2016
Management gives excellent benefit to all employees.
Working load has compensated fairly.
Best for lifetime carrier.
Internationally competetive institution.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great boss and kind employees
Head Guard (Current Employee) –  Metrobank Paseo De Sta. Rosa Laguna BranchNovember 18, 2016
They are building me much costumer service in my field of profession. Helping there personal security guard to perform much better in security services and most likely about our trainings in enhancing our knowledge in our profession. .
Pros
Free snack and tips when there is occasion
Cons
11 hours of duty
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security of tenure, added benefits, assured yearly increase on base pay
JAM (Former Employee) –  Makati CityNovember 16, 2016
I enjoyed my stay with Metrobank since I was given the opportunity to learn, earn and grow that made me stay with the company despite having to be away with my family.
Pros
Kind and approachable senior officers, salary and bonuses paid or credited on-time
Cons
Long hours-lots of work, Less seminars outside the bank's premise
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at METROBANK. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 57 reviews
521
419
314
22
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary / Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.8Culture