Maxima Machineries Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
IT Assistant (Programmer) (Former Employee) –  Quezon CityMay 9, 2019
Being a contractual employee here is just like working to them alone. You will do the task by your self and no one will help you. The management is awful and the salary is not good for the starting of career. I never enjoyed working here.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work
SERVICE ENGINEER (Current Employee) –  Cagayan de Oro City, Misamis OrientalApril 21, 2018
A company where work as a team and sharing of ideas is very important during troubleshooting to solve a problem and to achieve the common goal with zero customer complaint.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits
Jr. Handler/ Finance Jr. Officer (Former Employee) –  Quezon CityDecember 25, 2017
The company offers competitive compensation package, good for fresh graduates, could also be a source of training activities for engineers. .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work balance or salary
Parts Assistant (Former Employee) –  Quezon CitySeptember 28, 2017
The salary is high compated to other industries. Exposure to the industry is well managed. At some point career advancement might be a challenge in the company. You couldn't expect much trainings for career advancement. Management might be one of the problem.
Pros
High salary
Cons
No career advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Maxima Machineries have a 5's policy. We have sort,sustain,standardize,shine,systematize.
Parts Assistant and Finance Assistant (Former Employee) –  Quezon CityMarch 15, 2017
Maxima machineries is a wholesale of machinery. Our products is for mining equipments and heavy equipments particularly in there parts. The company is good and i have a lot of knowledge and experiences that i've learned.
Pros
With com. Allow. Rice subsidary.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working place
Heavy Equipment Mechanic (Current Employee) –  PhilippinesJanuary 11, 2017
The company helps the employees to excel through proper training. In every stage of position there are trainings to be done before you can go to another level. There are also branches that can fit your skills ( ex. for mechanics will be assigned to mining sites to practice their profession).
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proacvtive
Technical Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Quezon CityAugust 14, 2016
Everyday updating of daily dispatch and minimize past due.
Learned more about technical matters.
Institute to all subordinates the importance of product support.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with this Company
Service Assistant (Document Controller & Reports) (Former Employee) –  Quezon CityJune 4, 2016
Being one of employee of Maxima Machineries, Inc. is an achievement for me because they have a good name in our industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy and enjoying
heavy equipment technician (Current Employee) –  quezon city philippinesMarch 12, 2016
i have work at maxima machineries since 2011 i start at the position of coordinator then after a few months the management approved my letter of intension as a mechanic trainee batch then during my 6months of being a trainee i learned how to performed PMS,troubleshoot all of our basic ekomatsu equipments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive people and nice work place
Customer Support Assistant (Former Employee) –  Quezon CityMarch 6, 2016
Everyday is busy work place and maxima machineries mold me to be better employee and person pressure help me to be more efficient my co-worker is fun to be with and the hardest part of the job is all about urgency and month end and the most enjoyable part of the job for me is meeting because of some new ideas and it's very helpful.
Pros
communication allowance, rice and laundry and transportation allowance
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice salary
Finance Assistant (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesApril 15, 2015
They offer a nice salary and the staffs were nice as well. It is very accessible. i learned a lot from this company also. Nice management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun work place, people surrounds me were amiable and kind.
Parts assistant (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesApril 7, 2014
For everyday routine, I'll assist our customers, help them for the parts they inquired to, give them the quotation, and if they will purchase it will process until the invoice and give them the product.
I've learned a lot from this company, how to handle stress, how to smile in spite of many demanding customers, to be a great player or team mate inside the group.
For the management it was okay. My boss(Manager) was always there for me whenever I need their help, people were good.
The hardest part of the job maybe is dealing with our slow system, wherein I cant blame the system.
Being with my teammates(friends) was the best part, learning while having fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
ADT - operator - (Current Employee) –  Mainit, Surigao del Norte Phil.September 5, 2013
just a practical and routine job, mining road maneuvers experienced, fair management, friendly co-workers, nite sometime tiresome, everyday new challenging destination.
Pros
sometime snacks offers
Cons
3hrs overtime offer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Maxima Machineries reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Maxima Machineries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 15 reviews
52
47
36
20
10

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary / Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.3Culture

Maxima Machineries Reviews by Location