Marriott International, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 88 reviews matching the search See all 19,972 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun colleagues
Practicumer (Former Employee) –  Pasay CityJanuary 2, 2020
Overall a fun workplace to develop my skills as a student. My chefs know when to have fun and when to be serious about work and life in general. 10/10 would recommend.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Nice company to work. Just notice your hardworking loyal associates. (Promotion)
Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Pasay CityDecember 20, 2019
I enjoyed working at Marriott. Benefits 👍👍 two thumbs up. No Promotion for those loyal and hardworking associates (sad). You have to apply for the position and most of the new hires are the one who were given the chance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10
Varias cuersos (Former Employee) –  Cocinero de eventos y en isabelaDecember 15, 2019
La empresa marriott buena opciones de superaracion personal muy buenas capacitaciones en todo los campos sea en cocina .y en otros
Puesto .
Pros
Si
Cons
Si
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Help dining room staff by setting and clearing tables (Former Employee) –  PasayNovember 27, 2019
i can say enough great things about this company! I have never worked for a company where the ENTIRE admin team was supportive and always there to help. It is fast paced and there is always things to do which makes the day go by fast. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room attendant
Room Attendant/Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  ManilaNovember 12, 2019
Housekepping
Duties and responsibilities
Knock the door 3 times/5 second interval
Open the curtain and window
Collect tha garbage
Stripping and bedding
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Steward Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cebu CityNovember 7, 2019
Good service charge
Good training
Nice culture
International service experience
Good management
Good GM
Good executive chef
Good F&B manager
Nice company to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be part of them
Commis (Current Employee) –  Pasay CityNovember 6, 2019
Marriott Hotel is the best company. You can enjoy every moment of your life while your working there. The food standard, food hygiene and sanitation is very consistent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
On the Job Trainee (Former Employee) –  ManilaOctober 9, 2019
Fair Job opportunity
Quality of service and product are of the highest standard
Working environment is fine
Food safety is implemented to the highest level
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
3rd Commis Chef (Former Employee) –  Pasay city manilaAugust 23, 2019
Good for an entry level because people can learn a lot of culinary skills and knowledge. The drawback is the long working hours. We work for 14-15 hiyrs a day and the salary is very low.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun workplace
Chef de Partie (Current Employee) –  PasayAugust 20, 2019
A hotel environment where in you can learn a lot of things. They provide a work/ life balance in our schedule. The management annually give us recreational activities in which we relax and get to socialize with other employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Hotel
none (Former Employee) –  ManilaAugust 8, 2019
Having our hotel familiarization at Marriot Hotel was an amazing experience. Learning about its history and architecture was very inspiring. Being familiar with their rooms and how comfy it is was overwhelming because just ro be inside Marriot is and will always be a great priviledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Im happy to work here
Food Server (Former Employee) –  Cebu cityJune 17, 2019
This is when i under go on the job training..the management and the staff teached me well.and i learned a lots and i applied it in my skilled ..i really want to work again here if have chances
Pros
Free food
Cons
8hours plus over time
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marriott Manila I must say has a excellent training grounds for employees
Marketing Communications and Social Media Intern (Current Employee) –  ManilaJune 10, 2019
The Marketing Communications team really pushed me to become the best version of myself and I was very determined to finish and do good in all the tasks that I was given.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Fun place
FRONT OFFICE SUPERVISOR- EXECUTIVE LEVEL (Former Employee) –  Pasay CityMay 30, 2019
a good company and a fun place to work with. They support you in every aspect and ensure give you all the trainings needed to be efficient and effective in your job
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Long hours at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its fun to work
culinary intern (Former Employee) –  PasayMay 17, 2019
the co workers is very friendly, fast paced invironment and i like the ambiance of the working area. i learned so many new things in kithen in my internship days in marriott
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An amazing workplace.
On Call service (Current Employee) –  ManilaMay 7, 2019
I have learned so much in this Company I have never experience such work but I have learned so much in this Job. Specific to general . Positive and negative. But both are essential. It was a noce experience working here its hard but I've learned more about being a harworking person.
Pros
Free lunch Good experience Nice Supervisor
Cons
Long hours sometimes extended but no payment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company
Front Office Supervisor (Current Employee) –  PhilippinesMay 7, 2019
One of the best company in Asia Pacific. Will definitely apply all my training here in my next company. Might want to apply in Marriott or Sheraton Canda.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best Workplace Great People
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  ManilaMay 4, 2019
The best Workplace and Great Company Because its a International Company Great People,You feel like a Family,Comfortable for me,I love Marriott and I want to work here
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork and productive
On-The-Job Trainee (Former Employee) –  ManilaMay 3, 2019
Being an assistant HR officer in a world known hotel is pressure but it will give me more knowledge, improve my strategies and keep my mind on set. Marriott is more on carrying their employee and give their employee all the training day by day to improve their skills
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
Banquet Waiter (Former Employee) –  PasayFebruary 15, 2019
Best Team ever!! , would work more than 8 hours per shift as per job role demands it, have observe the best and practical work practices available during that time, hardest part for me was when my left toe was hit by a heavy table during a back-to-back event function that I was privileged to handle.
Pros
Learning something new, free extra meal
Cons
unconditional extention of working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marriott International, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 19,972 reviews
59.2K
45.8K
33.1K
2887
1921

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary / Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

Marriott International, Inc. Reviews by Location