Magsaysay Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 20 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsible for the crew
Galley Trainee (Former Employee) –  ManilaMarch 27, 2019
starting the work with a nice ambiance and misen place must to be followed and learned . managing the time and cost of the food . easy to work because most of the crew was awesome and knowledgeable.
Pros
Free lunch, responsible and caring to the crew
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Fleet Hr Staff (Former Employee) –  Kalaw, ManilaJune 5, 2016
Approachable staffs
Good environment
Cool co-workers
Awesome Bosses
Handling Crews
Filing and Encoding
Everyday is stress day
But im having fun
Pros
Free foods
Cons
Ot
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and challeging
seaman (Former Employee) –  manilaSeptember 22, 2015
very challenging work place..make a lot of friends meet a lot of people..its truly a test of guts..not to quit..learn about other cultures the hardest part of working overseas was the hardship being far away from your loveones
Pros
travelaround the world for free
Cons
rough seas
Was this review helpful?Yes 41NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice ,no problem we have basket ball court as well
buffet steward (Former Employee) –  Manila, P00June 12, 2015
for me no problem in my previous ship,i learn alot as well new culture of passenger and crew,the management are good as well,hardest part in job is nothing only thing is very long stay on board my last was 9 and half months on board,my co workers are all suportive as well,enjoyable part,they give as some gift when its christmas
Pros
everything is free laundry but not the soap
Cons
normal hours we sign 13hrs in our contract no problem
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience working with more than 5 nationalities
General Galley Steward (Former Employee) –  Manila, P00June 10, 2015
its fun working in an environment where you got the chance working with more than 5 nationalities and you learn their different cultures.
its also a great experience and a honor working with 1 of the best cruise line industry.
it also improve my working skills while under pressure and with dealing with a lot of different people.
Pros
free place to stay/foods/etc (its a ship anyway)
Cons
very long hours/superiors that dont treat you right
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a good company.
1st Butcher (Former Employee) –  Manila, P00April 14, 2015
Magsaysay is good company that helps people to achieve their dreams in the field of hotel and maritime and seabased and landbased.Im one of the lucky people who worked at Magsaysay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 49No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leisure and fun at work.
Croupier (Former Employee) –  Manila, P00February 13, 2015
Working in star cruises is such a great experience not limited getting paid to travel, exploring new places, meeting different nationalities around Asia. Our daily routine as a casino dealer make us fierce in mathematics, very good hand skills, and competitive enough in over all dealing with other nationalities on board. It has been a pleasure to have had such experience and there is nothing like a new adventure who loves doing something out of ordinary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
creative fun at workplace dance and singing bonding
cabin stewardess (Current Employee) –  Manila, P00October 14, 2014
prepare all the linen,towels, bathroom items and the cleaning materials.
i leaned to become flexible, reliable independent and confident.
strictly giving task in daily work activity.
they are friendly, cooperative and punctual.
embarkation day.
when we have get together with my colleagues specially when we have special occasion.
Pros
free launch and food
Cons
long ours of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 41NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Galley Steward/Dishwasher incharge of Kitchen cleanliness
Galley Steward/Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Manila, P00October 13, 2014
Working in my company before is hard to promote, changes of salary become less, only few hours of rest time
Pros
Free foods
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 52NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A People and Envirnoment Oriented Company
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Manila, PhilippinesSeptember 5, 2014
A. Magsaysay, Inc. is a family owned company engaged in Shipping and the largest Manning Services in the Philippines. I joined Magsaysay as a consultant for six months to work on the improvement of its Risk Management program and other processes. Within the walls of the company lingers its love and concern for the environment, its personnel, and the community as whole. Management and its board are very supportive and accommodating. A typical day at work would be doing research work, meeting with project teams, documenting processes, conducting workshops, and assisting management in other initiatives. As a consultant I report directly to the President & CEO and Chairman of the Board.
Pros
Great people within the organization to work with
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company
Galley Utility (Former Employee) –  Manila, PhilippinesJanuary 6, 2013
typical day at work was good.
i learned a lot especially on the place area where i used to be assigned.
management was good also.
co-workers are too serious because we all want to do our duties properly during on duty.
hardest part of the job was when you dont have enough sleep but you really need to wake up no matter what because you need to be responsible to your job and not to be unresponsible.
the most enjoyable part of the job you really like what you are doing nothing should be problem as long as you love your job and your happy.
Pros
lunch meal
Cons
1hour break
Was this review helpful?Yes 60No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good environment
SALESPERSON (Former Employee) –  bayombong nueva vizcaya , philippinesOctober 23, 2012
8am to 5pm
values and safety and good relationship with the owners and customers.
brothers and sister and with the laborers
drying the palay grains,loading trucks and in the arrangement of goods at warehouse.
salary and bonuses is given.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 2Report

See more Magsaysay reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Magsaysay. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 20 reviews
55
47
38
20
10

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary / Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.6Culture

Magsaysay Reviews by Location