Maersk Line Employee Reviews

Found 40 reviews matching the search See all 777 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with strong values
First Engineer (Current Employee) –  Seagoing shipsMarch 30, 2019
This is an institution with its long history as a shipping company. It has very strong company values and strives to deliver the best for its customers. It has led the industry in R&D and innovations and is always at the forefront of positive change.
Pros
Good work-life balance, not so much for sea-going crew
Cons
It is in a transisition phase and everything seems a bit unstable
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Company
HR Associate (Project-based) (Former Employee) –  ManilaOctober 31, 2018
They are very organized and they have a wonderful culture and benefits. I loved how international the environment within the company is and I loved how my job connects to the business processes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steward/messman
Steward (Former Employee) –  ManilaOctober 30, 2018
Assist chief cook as and when required, assist c/ck in the proper maintenance, inventory and operation of the galley, pantry and locker stores.
I ensure all areas of responsibilities are kept, tidy, clean, hygienix and well maintained at all times.
I'm practicing my self to become a chief cook.
Pros
Free lunches, etc
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly workplace with a cozy pantry for employee
Receptionist/Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pasay City PhilippinesAugust 11, 2018
Everyday is a very calm day because as a front desk receptionist i saw everyone coming in with a smile on their face as i greeted them good morning.
i have learned here that you can be a friend even to a managers,because in this company even the managers are very friendly and approachable.
our culture is like a family too,we are helping each other.
the hardest part of the job is none..just happy to work.
Pros
no pressure
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company that supports their interns
Intern (Former Employee) –  Pasay CityJuly 25, 2018
Maersk was one of the few companies who gave allowance to interns and they value their work and effort. The employees in Maersk are very friendly because they attend to all of my questions and helped me finish tasks and make sure that I do the job properly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very light working environment
Finance and Accounts Associate (Former Employee) –  ManilaJuly 4, 2018
this is one of the best company I ever joined. it was design to become employee friendly environment. it has a program for employees to become more productive and proactive. employees welfare is a proirity.
Pros
family day
Cons
flexible time of duties
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Process Expert
Process Expert (Former Employee) –  PvsigJune 29, 2018
Great place to work in, relaxed environment. I manage shipments to and fro Mexico, Peru, Ecuador, Chile, and Bolivia in Spanish and French through phone and mail.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coast cutting, Crew operator contantly changing,
Seafarer (Former Employee) –  ManilaJune 9, 2018
Salary are not good, accounting is not functioning well
Salary are delayed and sometimes a lot of error
Safety practices are high, company are getting big but not the salary, they even reducing the salary
Pros
Yearly gifts durabox ng Christmas
Cons
To much work, and only few crew, less salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good when it comes to safety
Third Officer (Former Employee) –  PasayFebruary 5, 2018
good working environment. focuses more on safety and security,
gives priority to its employee. overall a good company to be in. good and competitive salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they have internet on board
pumpman (Former Employee) –  PasayJanuary 7, 2018
good manning company with internet on board and having a proper rest hour every week giving as needs for recreational things like ping pong tables and complete gymnasium tools..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun worked place with basket ball
Messman (Former Employee) –  MakatiDecember 21, 2017
1. I learned how to work with safety
3. the hardest part of job is when the ship is rolling
2. The most enjoyable part of job are even in the how hard the job and you see your colleagues that still happy
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Able bodied seaman with OIC-NW (Current Employee) –  PhilippinesJuly 26, 2017
My last company was good and a big shipping company in the world for containers vessel MAERSKLINE.I like to find another place for me a new company,thats why im looking for a new company
Pros
Onboard a ship 6 months contract free all
Cons
8 hours a day work at sea, at port 12 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and enjoyable, but far from family
Engine Cadet (Former Employee) –  ManilaJuly 9, 2017
We work 8 hours a day, from 8am to 5pm but overruled when there is an emergency in ship's propulsion machineries.
I have learned to manage my time wisely and to control myself when I feel pressure
We have a good management officers, they treat individuals equally.
The hardest part of the job is when we have a machinery failures and needs an immediate action just not to make any problem in the next schedule of voyage.
The most enjoyable part of the job is, you'll learn a lot about different cultures and new skills because of different nationalities
Pros
Free foods
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flat organization, professional culture
Buyer (Current Employee) –  ManilaJune 12, 2017
Flat organization, professional culture. I like that everyone is in charge of his/her own career here at Maersk. Everybody is competitive and proactive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growth
Credit Controller / Collection Specialist (Former Employee) –  ManilaApril 9, 2017
Maersk Line has given me a tremendous amount of growth I never Imagined i would acquire. The company has always been engaged on the welfare of the people and the work culture was great too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Process Expert (Former Employee) –  Calumpit, BulacanMarch 27, 2017
Going to the office early,planning ahead because of traffic then
before getting ready for work having some coffee.

I've learned so many things regarding how shipping industry works,
deadlines,rush amendments,customer care,being polite and humble not only to people but to clients as well.

Management well to managers theyre lively as always.

Workplace is a challenge because you get to know and experience
different people on how they approach work.

Hardest about the job for me is sometimes we experience bad day,
meaning your sick and not feeling well when your needed.Thats sad for me.

Honestly the things i learn everyday with regards to work,new SOP, new things about the loads you do,i mean how you do it and make something out of it,thinking what if something made it faster.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance in company
Crew Operator (Current Employee) –  Pasay CityMarch 13, 2017
We should have work life balance because stress is part of our job to be able to have a healthy mind and creates good harmonious relationship in our sorroundings.
Pros
Staff Welfare
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diversified working style
Fleet crew operator (Former Employee) –  Pasay CityMarch 5, 2017
Good working style
Freedom to work
Friendly colleagues
More benefits
Exposure to vessel visitations and vessel familiarization
Office visits to different countries
Good trainings
Friendly superiors
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Senior Accounting Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pasig, PhilippinesFebruary 24, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at the company it was a good environment. I learned so many things and its unlimited opportunity. The boss were easily to approach and will guide you to be a better you.
Pros
fun
Cons
shared computer
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very satisfactory
HR Assistant (Former Employee) –  Manila, PHDecember 13, 2016
The benefits are super B. They have the reasonable salary for a reasonable job. Career advancement is easy for the regular employees. However, some employees secure their job too much to the extent that they're able to destroy others reputation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Maersk Line. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 777 reviews
5303
4308
3120
228
118

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary / Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

Maersk Line Reviews by Location