Lazada Employee Reviews

Found 101 reviews matching the search See all 221 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lazada Express
Sorter (Former Employee) –  Caloocan City PhilippinesAugust 14, 2019
After working abroad, I am looking for a job and then suddenly i found this work that unexpectedly was my easiest work, that i learned everything, as long as i do the work properly, they're not prohibited for everything what i do inside the warehouse so it means they trust me, and after a year working with them, they consider me as one of the great employee for them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Packing ,scanner , customer assistance (Former Employee) –  Cabuyao, LagunaJuly 2, 2019
Enjoyable .fun all free and lot of people that you know and more works more pack of item lot of more experience like be picker ,costumer assistance, scanner
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job here is so very happy to do it and so easy anyone can handle this job
Handover in Shipping items (Former Employee) –  Cabuyao City, LagunaJune 28, 2019
I work on graveyard time to have a good salary. And I enjoyed it so well because anyone can handle this. I like to scan the item and do a printing the all items using google drive and save it.
Pros
Free meals on Sales Days
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
so busy people inside the company and work them with fun
barcode scanner (Former Employee) –  CabuyaoJune 1, 2019
this company helps people a risky shopping in malls and productive work fun place
but we hardly get our salary during the salary period it takes several times in coming back until we got it.
Pros
no free food
Cons
8hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lazada
Online Seller (Current Employee) –  ManilaMay 29, 2019
Lazada has given an opportunity for people to learn about E-commerce. It will be hard at first, but we'll eventually get used to the processes and policies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I can fun workplace with conveyor
Inventory Staff (Former Employee) –  Muntinlupa CityMay 23, 2019
I review about my experience to lazada i enjoy working because my T.L is responsible and i have many many good friends .. and i learn how to inventory.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Attendance and dependability
Rider delivery (Current Employee) –  Cagayan de Oro, Misamis OrientalMay 15, 2019
Ability to meet established goals and deadlines
Quality and accuracy of work Collaboration skills and teamwork Problem-solving skills Communication skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good company
Re-Shipper (Former Employee) –  AlabangMay 1, 2019
Friendly workmates, Sending emails. Sometimes we don't have a work to do for the whole day and i think that's the reason why i left lazada because i got bored sometimes. we encode the measurement of the items and send it to email.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free Meals
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesMarch 25, 2019
Everything is good. But i need to go as i want more experience and have a more challenging role. i learn a lot and it helps me a lot to express my skills in different sectors of the company. It build my characteristics towards to my collaegue.
Pros
free meals
Cons
tea breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Warehouse staff (Former Employee) –  CabuyaoMarch 19, 2019
I work here in lazada under the agency of Dynamics. It is a fun wirking place. Which your team mate will help you when you are in need, even the supervisors are great,
Pros
Free lunches when sale is coming
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Picker (Former Employee) –  Cabuyao, LagunaMarch 18, 2019
Time went fast, everything became easy because I did things repeatedly. Salary was good enough. the company was considerate and very helpful for financial support.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Cubao Quezon CityMarch 1, 2019
I enhanced my communication skills, my patience for customer, courier, and also to my co-workers. Because sometimes they push you to your patience how to handle the scenario.
Pros
free food every sale
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with good management.
Fulfillment Associate (Former Employee) –  Cabuyao, LagunaJanuary 30, 2019
A typical day at Lazada wh is very entertaining because of the people who works with it. I learned a lot like how to be leader. A leader with strong leadership skill. A leader who can manage stress and motivate a team. I learned how to use basic equipments and improve it. The management there are very nice and very helpful. Lazada's workplace are warmish because it is a dry wh. I think the hardest part of my job there are hitting the target while the system are under maintenance so you need to take overtime. The most enjoyable part of the job is when you hit the company's target and they give bonus for the employee and they will treat all of employee with a 2 day free meal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Warehouse Staff and Encoder (Former Employee) –  Cabuyao, LagunaJanuary 16, 2019
I Learned a Lot of position in Lazada.
Not only one position you take but more.
You use computer everyday
And i learn about Scanner and packing item.
And hardest part of my job is The item you can't found .
But It's fun And enjoy my work at lazada.
Pros
Free meals
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice and enjoyable
HUB MANAGER (Former Employee) –  GuiguintoNovember 1, 2018
i love the benefits. the company is fast growing, all employee are professionals in terms of attitude. conflict of interest is a major issue which i think is good in a company..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
useful the company invironment
inbounder (Former Employee) –  Cabuyao City, LagunaOctober 18, 2018
nothing imfortant unless the same process at the other warehouse company,,,so i like to render another warehouse experience to know and to learned all about to be a team leader someday.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
minimal hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and not so stressful place to work with.
IT Support Staff (Former Employee) –  TaguigOctober 7, 2018
I have nothing to say about this company. In fact the people there are very kind, from the High position down to the low one. The work environment is good, I enjoyed staying there.
Pros
Free food during sale and many exciting events
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and Fun Workmate
Warehouse Checker (Current Employee) –  Taguig CityOctober 3, 2018
-rest day is Sunday only
-I never have knowledge in Excel but now I have many learned about it.
-Very strict on performance and productivity
-A kind of work that very hard due to the lead time of every parcel/item that you need to monitor.
-The hardest part of this job is when the drivers have a hold documents you need to always approach,remind and monitor if they beyond their limit time of 3 days,or maybe you need to an argument if
they reach they limit days and need to charged to them base on the management and they refused to take the consequence.
-The most enjoyable part of my job when they help you for the time that you need help,they teach you if you not know how to do that assigned task.
Pros
free lunch for every sale
Cons
limit on OT
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An average company to work with.
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Adriatico Hub MalateAugust 9, 2018
Compensation is average; in level with the current market rate.
Management needs polishing.
Processes and SOPs need reviews and improvement.
The hard part of the job was being in the night shift without rotation.
Departments work separately and are only after their own goals disregarding team play.
Pros
Medicine allowance; mid-year bonus;
Cons
Long hours; lots of adhoc task; redundant reports
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Zamboanga SibugayJune 18, 2018
Lazada was the best for me because I learned a lot.
I love the management and the environment.
I love to work here because most of the employer here was gorgeous.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lazada. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 221 reviews
561
480
360
210
110

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary / Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture