International Elevator & Equipment, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 30 reviews matching the search See all 31 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if you want to lose your dignity, this is the perfect place for you
employee (Current Employee) –  MuntinlupaSeptember 9, 2019
PROs
- job security. due to build-build-build program of current government, this company will be very stable for the foreseeable future.
- 13th/14th/Christmas bonus/"profit sharing" - financial incentives

CONs
- 6 day work week
- management is REQUIRED to attend after/before-office events
- very low salary
- benefits are not at par with the market
- resistance to technology from execs, causing heavy workload due to manual processes
- employees will be stretched very thinly in terms of workload, causing employees to reject concept of teamwork.
- execs do not have any regards for employee's emotions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
N/A (Former Employee) –  SucatAugust 26, 2019
The company is ok, they also have under agency workers. People are good and they have approachable guards and employers, other than that no more information will be given.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Staff (Current Employee) –  Muntinlupa CityJuly 30, 2019
PROS:
- They accept fresh graduates / no work experience / engineers without license
- Gives trainings, seminars, and other ways to enhance employees' skills and knowledge (local and abroad opportunities)
- Stable job; good compensation and benefits
- Friendly and accommodating HR staff

CONS:
- You must be able to work under pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Quality Assurance Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesJuly 27, 2019
Good conpany when it comes to benefits and job security. But too much number of days of works also when it come to promotion etc.politics is too much.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It enhanced my knowledge thoughbit was far related to the profession I took during college. It was productive.
Liaison Officer (Former Employee) –  Cupang, Muntinluoa CityJuly 8, 2019
The company/work gave me many experiences such as liaising with some government appointed officials/employers specifically the engineers. It helped me improved my communication skills for my job was all about communicating with and dealing with them and providing them the information about the project I asked for permit. The work also enabled me to meet new friends inside and outside the company.
To conclude, the job was tiring but enjoyable to be performed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quiet fun
Service Sales Engineer (Former Employee) –  muntinlupa, PhilippinesApril 24, 2019
I've only work in this company for atleast 5 months and After that I resigned in the company because I want to work abroad. But with my 5 months of experience, I've learned to understand the people surrounds me that helps me to learn how to show the true meaning of respecting and understanding every person that I am going to encounter today and for the future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being a project engineer
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  AlabangMarch 26, 2019
most enjoyable part of te job:

- When you see the project finishes on time and as per plan and celebrating it with my manpower. Also, every time when we have money, we fund it for us and then buy foods. Spending time with my colleagues and engineers at site.

hardest part of the job:

- When you are delay with your projects and being scolded by your boss and client. Also, ensuring safety issues with construction issues.


typical day at work:

- go to site at 7am. Safety Talk and scheduling of workload. Report to Client's Management and General Contractor for issues and concerns. Site monitoring and coordination with other subcontractors and our manpower. Meeting at the end of the day to be reported to the General Contractor. Text my boss for daily update.

what you learned:
- I learned to be with different kinds of people and how to handle them.
- We must always plan before we act.
- Safety First before anything else
-I learned all about planning, documentation, turn over phase, quality assurance and testing in commissioning relation to elevator.
- general knowledge with the work of the other subcontractors especially those who have interface with us (CCTV, FDAS, BMS, RFID)
- Always follow up


workplace culture:
- very harsh but very good experience


management
- we lack engineers so its hard to manage many projects at a time especially big projects.
Pros
13th month, 14th month (anniversary bonus), midyear bonus, project incentives
Cons
always overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management
Elevator / Escalator Installer (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesFebruary 26, 2019
very nice workmate and workplace, starting the day with a prayer with our safety officer and I learn a lot about how to install elevator and escalator and also how to troubleshoot its mechanical parts
Pros
had meal allowance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
difficult but challenging
anonymous (Former Employee) –  MuntinlupaJanuary 6, 2019
difficult but not an issue if the person is open to challenges and new learning opportunities
great benefits
good exposure especially to fresh graduates
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place with your co-wokers
Service Technician/Installer (Former Employee) –  MuntinlupaOctober 15, 2018
This the company that i learnd a lot of more....on electrical...welding..installing and...maintenance...and all of my workmates is friendly...and keep smiling while on,working...
Pros
Im sorry but no frew
Cons
Long long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Installer (Former Employee) –  PasigAugust 30, 2018
We install parts of elevators and many more. Some of there areas is around ncr. It is a good experience and a lot of challenges to be done im happy to be apart of it
Pros
Free lunch if you ot
Cons
Minimum hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  TaguigAugust 1, 2018
Its been fun working with IEEI. With my stay in the company, I learned a lot. All the pressures and challenges helped me to developed a better individual and employee.
Pros
bonuses and incentives
Cons
6 days office hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Culture
Staff (Former Employee) –  AlabangJuly 25, 2018
- Slow Working People
- Work Schedule is tough
- HR Assistants are gloomy
- No improvements from Management
- Fun Co-workers
- Good Benefits
- Compensation is fair
Pros
Compensation and Benefits
Cons
Work Schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging workplace
SALES ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Muntinlupa CityJuly 24, 2018
It was a company that wil give an opportunity to enter construction industry. Will give you the experience to work with different kind of people from your boss to customer to your subordinates. It will teach you a lot in terms of human relation, "diskarte", to be tough and strong.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Safety Culture
Assistant Safety Manager (Former Employee) –  MuntinlupaJune 5, 2018
Working days from monday to saturday and everyday is a challenging day.
I learned from this company that it is very hard to implement safety when the management themselves are not serious in promoting positive culture.
The workplace culture in this company was more on production and not in safety.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Elevator Installer (Former Employee) –  Westservice road alabangApril 24, 2018
Good working place.
I have learned so much here like being a professional installer of elevator.
Good benefits.
I can work even without the supervision.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Workplace
MIS Assistant (Software/ Hardware) (Current Employee) –  Km 23 West Service Road, Cupang, Muntinlupa CityJanuary 23, 2018
A company that will bring out your potential to the fullest, will test your patience, skills, values, endurance, focus, and intelligence. A company with a great deal of compensation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
HR Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cupang, MuntinlupaJanuary 10, 2018
International company that provides career development and has a lot of benefit for its employees. There are training provided and career growth. Regularization s easy as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mixed Emotions
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  MuntinlupaOctober 11, 2017
Low Salary
Great Experience
Toxic Management
Stable Company
Progressing Company
Good Benefits
Fun environment
Happy with coworkers
Good for Character Build Up
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun co-workers
Engineering (Former Employee) –  MuntinlupaOctober 11, 2017
Happy with coworkers
Fun environment
Toxic Management
Good Benefits
High Job Security
Low Salary Offer
Great Experience
Stable Company
Progressing Company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at International Elevator & Equipment, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 31 reviews
53
415
312
21
10

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary / Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.1Culture

International Elevator & Equipment, Inc. Reviews by Location