Hyatt Employee Reviews

Found 59 reviews matching the search See all 8,578 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food in the cafe is good!
Kitchen Staff (Former Employee) –  TaguigAugust 30, 2019
It’s fun and all working til you realize that casual employees are not appreciated. It’s a new hotel when I started so management has a lot to work out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and satisfying place to work
NIGHT AUDITOR (Former Employee) –  PHILIPPINESJune 24, 2019
A typical day of work was interaction with hotel guests.

The most enjoyable part of the job was when the guests were happy and satisfied with their stay at the hotel.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hyatt is a warm family
- everyday is an exciting day
- listening skill, service skill, management skill etc.
- Great management team
- Very warm
- Communication sometimes
- Challanges
Pros
free meals, uniforms etc
Cons
short break, healthy care
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Leadership
Security Admin Assistant (Current Employee) –  ManilaMarch 14, 2019
I learned about administrative function leads by the Security Personnel's & teach me a lot to improved my skills & knowledge. The management (security personnel's) was very helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and challenging requires a lot of effort but worthy.
Commis Chef (Former Employee) –  Manila, PHDecember 17, 2018
cool and great to have cool chefs who's hard-working and i have learned a lot experience from them from filipino and indian cuisines to western and chinese cuisines.
Pros
free meals, good benefits and a worthy service charge.
Cons
exhausting extended hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cleaning rooms
Housekeeping Department (Former Employee) –  ParañaqueSeptember 5, 2018
this is very tiring job for me. because i've manage to lose a lot of my weights during my working days in hyatt but the environment of the department and the learnings will provide a courage to stay. a lot of tips from guest that you can solo it because we dont have centralized tips.
Pros
free meals
Cons
unexpected long hours for DND and refuse rooms
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very fun work place
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Fort BonifacioAugust 12, 2018
I am experiencing a lot of fun with the people I work with the management is very nice and as well as the company, the best part is they helping us to grow as a individual in the hotel industry.
Pros
Free breakfast, lunch and dinner
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
still adjusting
Sales Secretary (Former Employee) –  Mandaluyong CityJuly 12, 2018
this is my first job and i have to adjust for the environment, my job in this company is not inline with my course but i've learned a lot. nice workplace and workmates.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Internship (Former Employee) –  Haitang bayJune 29, 2018
It was nice time working there as per my training duration. It makes me able to move forward in every aspect and curriculum of my life . Nice place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Intern (Former Employee) –  manilaApril 18, 2018
Hyatt City of Dreams Manila let me experience what is truly the kind of work in a busy kitchen. It taught me how to work under pressure, with minimum supervision but still produce work with quality and character.

the hardest part about the job is waking up early and going home late dead tired but at the end of the day you are happy because you got to do what you like the most
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pros The work culture is pretty good, flexible working from home and nice people willing to help everywhere Cons It's a growing company so some peo
Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  ManilaApril 7, 2018
Pros

The work culture is pretty good, flexible working from home and nice people willing to help everywhere

Cons

It's a growing company so some people get ignored
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Food and Beverage Server (Former Employee) –  ManilaFebruary 28, 2018
Every morning I'm the one who is assisting the guest to their seats. And after lunch i'm the mainstay at the alpha section. The hardest part of the job is when you are the mainstay and also you are the runner. The most enjoyable part of the job honestly, ,y boss is the best part of my job. I'm working directly for one individual, and that one individual is pretty awesome. She's a great teacher, she provides clear and complete instructions.
Pros
Free breakfast, lunch and dinner. It's a buffet.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed every single day of my internship
Human Resource Intern (Former Employee) –  ParañaqueFebruary 12, 2018
Every day was exciting and at the same time i am learning everyday. As i am graduating student i am amazed of how i am able to see myself after graduation.
Pros
Free lunch and breakfast.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Work Place
Team leader Supervisor (Current Employee) –  BGC TaguigFebruary 5, 2018
I personally think that this happening forces sales executives to work even harder to meet their goals. The best part of being with Indeed is that you get to meet such great people and everyone there is so good at doing their job. We always learn from each other and give each other constructive criticism when needed.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun to my job.
Room Attendant/Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  City of dreams manilaDecember 1, 2017
Productive and fun to my job and responsible, we care for people so they can be there best,honest,humanity,fun,creativity,care,helpful and caring to us,
Pros
Free meal
Cons
8 to 5
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
communication and team work
Cook (Former Employee) –  manila, philippinesNovember 1, 2017
during busy and always focus to the food because that is buffet.
communication to the chef and to the guest.
communication to the management.
team work and help each other.
very busy specially to made to orders
when finish busy,I'm feel happy because i survive.
Pros
nothing
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working w/ Friendly chefs in the workplace
commis chef (Former Employee) –  Malate, ManilaOctober 28, 2017
- Responsible for preparing daily menu
- Assisting in the basic preparation of food under the
supervision of chef de partie.
- Deciding on the qualities of the food to be cooked
and size of portions to be served.
- Maintaining the correct level of fresh, Frozen ang
dried foods on the store room.
- Maintaining the cleanliness and personal hyhine of
the Kitchen Department.
Pros
Free meal
Cons
working long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free lunch
Stewarding Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Paranaque pasay citySeptember 5, 2017
Im am greatfull for the opportunities you had extended fot my professional and personal development that you had provided me during my duties and responsibilities in our daily operation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Team Leader Steward (Former Employee) –  ManilaAugust 22, 2017
Hyatt is one of the best working company.more learning experience frienly .co-workers helpfull management willing to assit at all times.more fun we have sports activity every year and also company outing
Pros
Free meal
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is fun but tiring
On Call Food Attendant (Former Employee) –  ManilaJuly 23, 2017
As i enter the establishment, accomodation of the veteran employees are really inviting. The ambiance will really boost you to be good and excellent in every task given
Pros
Free Seminars and Trainings
Cons
Overtime shirts are not paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hyatt. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 8,578 reviews
54.1K
42.4K
31.3K
2374
1374

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary / Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture