HMR Philippines Employee Reviews

Found 40 reviews matching the search See all 45 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reading is a good habit
Accountant Revenue/Billing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Muntinlupa CityApril 26, 2019
I've learned a lots in this company like be confident,be yourself and be honest all the time. I've learned others skills,My Hardest part of my job when the gave another opportunity to handle another warehouse.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment.
Sales Associate/Representative (Former Employee) –  MuntinlupaFebruary 5, 2019
When your in the company you should know how to handle stress and your all set., tje team is nice they will help you and guide you tk all things that you should know/learn.
Pros
Positive members
Cons
Long hours and you need to hit yor quota.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice place of work with workmates
Estate Engineer (Current Employee) –  Imus, CaviteNovember 21, 2018
1. be able to work under pressure

2. be able to work beyond your scope of work.

3. be humble to all of your workmates

4. be able to listen to opinionated people around you.

5. be managable on your field of work
Pros
open over time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discipline and Integrity at work
HR Officer III (Current Employee) –  Muntinlupa CityOctober 17, 2018
You will learn a lot but ensure that you know how to stand between right from wrong. The discipline should be your foundation upon entering the employer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Validator (Former Employee) –  ParaƱaqueSeptember 11, 2018
Working and having experience in HMR Philippines INC. is very productive and fun at the same time. They provide what are the employees needed like they trained us very well, they give us knowledge about our work .
Pros
Free lunch and dinner, free service
Cons
Not regular
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
HR Officer (Former Employee) –  ManilaAugust 13, 2018
Poor Management. Low salary and minimal career growth.

The owner seems very unprofessional. During my time with the company, I witnessed the owner kicking the Store Manager since there is one area in the Store that is not clean.
Pros
Discounts to products
Cons
Poor Management, Low Salary and Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company does not promote Work Life Balance
Report and Planning Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Quezon CityAugust 7, 2018
The company is #1 in HDMF in terms of Real Estate that provide socialized housing to average Filipinos.

The company offers competitive salary but not a competitive benefits. There are no retirement plan and the HMO is not automatically given, you need to pay 50% for your HMO. Year-end Bonus is based on the mood of the owner.
Pros
Competitive Salary
Cons
Not competitive benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full of gossips
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Batangas City, BatangasJuly 24, 2018
People are fun to be with. But, chances are, when you get to be close to them, they will start gossiping about you and tell bad things about you. Employees here are such jealous people and see no growth in you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Politics are all over the company
HR Manager (Current Employee) –  Pioneer, Mandaluyong CityJuly 1, 2018
the hardest company i ever had, politics is left and right.

Especially with HR Department, the most critical part of management but still the politics is inside the said department
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace with positive environment
Marketing development officer ( Trainee ) (Former Employee) –  Muntinlupa CityJune 16, 2018
During my internship I was assigned as a marketing assistant. I learned how to deal and negotiate with different suppliers. the people in the workplace are all so approachable and very helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work
Production Crew (Current Employee) –  MandaluyongJune 2, 2018
You will learn and accomplished many things if you apply to yourself being a hardworking person.I've learned a lot of things and apply it on my daily work schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place
Petty Cash Custodian / Office Supplies Custodian (Current Employee) –  SucatMarch 26, 2018
I need to find other because my present its to far from my home ...and my work shecd also my problem...my posistion is not a problem when i travel from home to work its to far..
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Long hour duties
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy and enjoy with co workers
Logistics and Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  SubicMarch 9, 2018
Production and fun workplace with co workers, cool
Need more focus of higher ranks to the low rank employees
Need to check all benefits and salary of employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company to work with.
Loan Processor (Current Employee) –  Quezon CityFebruary 8, 2018
Company isn't that good in handling their employees. Work and life is not balance. Employees loses their motivation. Bosses are not that good in handling their employees. You hear them yelling in their employees.
Pros
With medical and life insurance. With health card benefits.
Cons
Long hours of work. We are required to work 8 hours even on Saturdays (overtime), Bosses aren't concern with their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great avenue for leadership and training
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Mandaluyong, Metro ManilaJanuary 14, 2018
At HMR, every employee is recognize as part of the team. Everyone has an opportunity to be developed as a leader with reliable trainers available at all times.
Pros
everyone works as part of the team
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Documentation Staff (Current Employee) –  ManilaAugust 20, 2017
Stressful but I'm enjoying because I'm learning a lot of things. Customer service is one of it.
Very accommodating office mates and bosses.
Fun and interesting.
Pros
Free meal
Cons
Over Time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
retail product
creating details and barcode of every product (Former Employee) –  sbma olongapo cityAugust 2, 2017
i come to work 6 days a week and i have no absent since i hired for the position barcoder. actually i have a monthly awards of best employee and no absences. management can treat me well being a good employment, workplace is nice and good, the hardest part of my job is the time preasure but i can work for that preasure because i will. the most enjoyable part of the job is i can learned new ideas and abilities coming from my desired position at the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
HR Assistant (Current Employee) –  Quezon CityJune 13, 2017
As an intern who became a full time worker upon graduation. The culture of this company is great and everyone I worked with was amazing and approachable.
Pros
Good environment
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasted my time
FRANCHISE MANAGER/I.T (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesMay 1, 2017
Nothing much on this company. They will give you a title but the job description is totally diffrent from what they offered you during interview. Deceiving
Pros
none
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work under pressure
Office Staff / Encoder (Current Employee) –  SucatApril 5, 2017
Im working with minimal supervision ,
Can work under pressure with a possitive mind, .
Can perform multitasking task as given by my manager.

Thank u.
Pros
Free meals
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HMR Philippines. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 45 reviews
58
417
37
210
13

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary / Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.0Culture