Play YouTube video button
Hinduja Global Solutions
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Hinduja Global Solutions Employee Reviews

Job Title
All
Location
Philippines302 reviews
Found 302 reviews matching the search
See all 4,933 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They stole my referral bonus
I have up to 30k of referral bonus that they didn't give me. Until I resigned. Then I just moved on and forget about it. They lied about their recruitment bonus
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions
March 25, 2020
Hi! We are extremely sorry to hear your unpleasant experience at HGS. We would like to learn more to make things better. Kindly write to us at Talk2us@teamhgs.com
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unreliable company
They dont give referral fee even though they promote it. Theyre not ready for any calamity. Hard to reach out. Inconsiderate to all employees. I dont recommend
Was this review helpful?
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HGS Management do not value long loyal years of service.
HGS Management do not value long loyal years of service. Employee dissatisfaction continue to rise year by year yet money is still the priority over employee welfare.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions
March 30, 2020
Hi! We are extremely sorry to hear your unpleasant experience at HGS. We would like to learn more to make things better. Kindly write to us at Talk2us@teamhgs.com
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun , less stress and productive
I love working in HGS because the management are too considerate and training are exceptional, learned a lot from them . its the coolest management i have ever been. clean quite, easy, mall, supermarkets, fun and cafes restaurants is just right in the corner and you will not get bored.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions
March 27, 2020
Hi! We appreciate your valuable feedback. As a company, we continuously strive to better our employee services. Good luck and we wish you all the best with your stay here in HGS and beyond. :)
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
a typical day at work, fun at work, work-life balance, fun environment, friendly colleague, work opportunity, accessible workplace, It taught me to strive on what you aim
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions
March 23, 2020
Hi! We appreciate your valuable feedback. As a company, we continuously strive to better our employee services. Good luck and we wish you all the best with your stay here in HGS and beyond. :)
Rate your recent company
Share your experience to help others
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with
Family Vibe and give you opportunities for growth. All departments are sensitive to the needs of your operations and everyone is on point. Gives opportunity for learning development and will equipped you with knowledge that you need for daily operations
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions
March 10, 2020
Hi! We appreciate your valuable feedback. As a company, we continuously strive to better our employee services. Good luck and we wish you all the best with your stay here in HGS and beyond. :)
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Nothing I can say to my previous company. I dont have any problem with the job its just that my supervisor is not approachable enough that makes me decide to leave the company.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions
March 10, 2020
Hi! We appreciate this feedback. We are aiming to improve more on different aspects of our company. Please share more details to us via talk2us@teamhgs.com
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management here is an epitome of politics
The environment is good and the people are good. It's the management who is incompetent and plays favorites. Especially when it comes to advancing to a higher post, if management feels that you have a very strong personality and won't give in to every command they give, you won't stand a chance in getting the post. Even if you have all the potential.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions
March 2, 2020
Hi! We appreciate this feedback. We are aiming to improve more on different aspects of our company. Please share more details to us via talk2us@teamhgs.com
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Family vibe environment and good company. The company is generous to its employees and has fun environment. Bosses are approachable and helpful. Thank you.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions
February 26, 2020
Hi! We appreciate your valuable feedback. As a company, we continuously strive to better our employee services. Good luck and we wish you all the best with your stay here in HGS and beyond. :)
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Worked for this company under a technical account for 4 years and it really feels home. My second family and second home. Supervisors, trainers and managers are all approachable and willing to lend their ears to each and everyone. Would definitely recommend the account and the company itself to my colleagues and given a chance to work in BPO industry, I would still return in HGS.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions
February 24, 2020
Hi! We appreciate your valuable feedback. As a company, we continuously strive to better our employee services. Good luck and we wish you all the best with your stay here in HGS and beyond. :)
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fair company to work with.
This company wasn't the greatest but it wasn't the least among the rest of the competitive companies. The environment is professional and agents are climbing up the ladder for career growth. The appraisal is never disregarded. This is like the middle of all BPO companies in my own opinion. Been working here for almost 4 years.
Pros
Adjustable Environment
Cons
Unstable Accounts due to internal issues.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions
February 24, 2020
Hi! We appreciate this feedback. We are aiming to improve more on different aspects of our company. Please share more details to us via talk2us@teamhgs.com
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recommendable to friends
Hinduja Global Solutions was one of the recommendable companies i've worked with it's competitive salary and benefits as well as it's job culture and management.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions
February 18, 2020
Hi! We appreciate your valuable feedback. As a company, we continuously strive to better our employee services. Good luck and we wish you all the best with your stay here in HGS and beyond. :)
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working place with good pay
Everything is ok at the company, the hardest part is that we where not trained well , time is short and the actual work is pretty much different the training.
Pros
NIce place to work
Cons
Hectic and mostly angry client
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions
February 18, 2020
Hi! We appreciate this feedback. We are aiming to improve more on different aspects of our company. Please share more details to us via talk2us@teamhgs.com
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
I am not feeling the employee care that I deserve as an employee and I think they should focus on that for employees to stay and for the company to grow furthermore
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions
February 10, 2020
Hi! We are extremely sorry to hear your unpleasant experience at HGS. We would like to learn more to make things better. Kindly write to us at Talk2us@teamhgs.com
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice work place
Productive and nice work place
Location is alright when I am commuting from Home to workplace

Nice people to work with

Will definitely ask others to try applying to the company

Activities within the program as well as company initiated are good
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions
January 21, 2020
Hi! We appreciate your valuable feedback. As a company, we continuously strive to better our employee services. Good luck and we wish you all the best with your stay here in HGS and beyond. :)
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
for me maybe they should have an open door policy, their operation staff is kind a hard to talk or approach. Maybe in that way they can hear what their employees sayings.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions
January 20, 2020
Hi! We appreciate this feedback. We are aiming to improve more on different aspects of our company. Please share more details to us via talk2us@teamhgs.com
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace
I am on a night shift account, Our Manager was very strict with attendance.

overall I guess it was really nice to work in HGS especially if you are just starting up your career. HR people, as well as nurses and doctors, are nice. Salary is good also if you are single and doesn't have dependents.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions
January 13, 2020
Hi! We appreciate your valuable feedback. As a company, we continuously strive to better our employee services. Good luck and we wish you all the best with your stay here in HGS and beyond. :)
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team but sadly poor management/leadership
During my stay in this company, this my longest bpo experience. At first, training was good at the that time. During my ojt to production as well..
But then I observed that my team lead is a bully., he actually threatened you a termination when you have mistake or due absences even.when you actually really sick. Many agents not speaking up due to many reasons to stay and keep up with this team lead.,but according to his record, some of the agents file for a complaint and yet he is not penalize because of his behavior. Sadly many agents feel helpless, suffer in silence.
Pros
Good compensation
Cons
Poor leadership management
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions
January 13, 2020
Hi! We appreciate this feedback. We are aiming to improve more on different aspects of our company. Please share more details to us via talk2us@teamhgs.com
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun experience
the employees there were very friendly with us interns which is good and they also exposed me and my other co interns with different hr functions thus also adds to an overall pleasant experience.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions
January 13, 2020
Hi! We appreciate your valuable feedback. As a company, we continuously strive to better our employee services. Good luck and we wish you all the best with your stay here in HGS and beyond. :)
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Training, Unprofessional/Toxic Trainer
The environment seemed positive at first since people around are nice until I experienced their training. The trainer seem nice but during training she is extremely strict. If you can't answer her question regarding the lesson, she will not let it pass until you answer it. She will ask multiple questions and will question your mental capacity as why you can't answer her question. It is like a mental torture with humiliation as she is doing this inside the training room with your co-trainees. This is the worst training I have experienced. I have not experienced this from other BPO companies even in my elementary, high school and college classes. Being a trainer does not give you a license to humiliate or insult someone simply because they are under you. That is power tripping.

This trainer has this self-entitlement. She expects that her command should be followed and you should abide by her rules. As if, her being trainer for the first time has made her a royalty. She was promoted from an agent to a trainer in a short time without any background or passion in teaching. I can imagine the humiliation of all the inexperienced trainees who will fall under her in the future.


We cannot provide an accurate and more honest reviews each time a feedback form is being passed unto us to answer after each module/training since you will submit it to the same person you are giving feedback to that allows them to read the reviews about them. This kind of feedback system is a big no-no because through this, they can even trace who gave them a negative feedback and manipulate the grades
 - more...
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions
December 30, 2019
Hi! We appreciate this feedback. We are aiming to improve more on different aspects of our company. Please share more details to us via talk2us@teamhgs.com
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not so good compensation
Attracts potential customers by answering product and service questions, suggesting information about

other product and services. Opens customer accounts by recording account information. Maintains customer records by updating account information. Resolves product or service problems by clarifying customer’s complaint, Following up to ensure resolution. Maintains financial account by processing customer adjustments. Recommends potential products or services to management by collecting customer's information and analyzing customer needs. Contriutes to team effort by accomplishing related results as needed. Up sell Product and Services to existing and New Customer and Promote new product to non Customer -Interact with customers to provide information in response to inquiries about products and services and to handle and resolve complaints. Payments and Billing - accept payment by credit card, offer self-serve payment solutions, and explain charges on the customer's bill. Product features - assist customers with pay-per-view orders, change programming packages, equipment upgrades, and general questions. Sales - use a consultative approach to educate and offer existing customers
Pros
nice culture
Cons
low paying
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions
December 24, 2019
Hi! We appreciate your valuable feedback. As a company, we continuously strive to better our employee services. Good luck and we wish you all the best with your stay here in HGS and beyond. :)
Claimed Profile
Want to know more about working here?
Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hinduja Global Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.
Overall rating
3.8
Based on 4,933 reviews
5
1.9K
4
1.5K
3
880
2
292
1
411
Ratings by category
3.7
Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary / Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.8
Culture