Globe Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 60 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall rating
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  philippinesOctober 22, 2019
working in globe as a sales agent is a big privilege for me.it was a big help for me to improve my knowledge and skills and to know how to deal customers in daily routine
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worthwhile Experience
Event Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Davao CityAugust 21, 2019
I’ve worked with Globe in such Corporate manner. It helped me boost my capabilities and drive my passion in order for me to learn and gain experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work at Globe
Category Manager (Current Employee) –  PhilippinesOctober 29, 2018
I learned a lot from Globe from dealing with different culture, different rank of people and about business. Here I experienced career growth. The only cons is we worked in extended hours due to volume of meetings in a day.
Pros
Career growth and development plus stable benfits
Cons
Meetings and politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, typical office workplace.
OJT (Student Trainee) (Current Employee) –  TaguigApril 25, 2018
The company is output-oriented and gives much importance to what is accomplished rather than the hours of work. All in all, it is a great experience to be a part of the company.
Pros
Provide needed tools or devices.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and enjoy
Sale Agent (Former Employee) –  Las PiñasDecember 11, 2017
The problem with this company the agent dont have a daiky salary. Its all depends on the agent sell so they will have a commission. The good thing is you are the one manage your time.
Pros
time management
Cons
no daily salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
field work and good co workers
sales agent (Former Employee) –  Koronadal, South CotabatoApril 24, 2017
its hard to be in globe sales team because working under the deep pressure of sales quota your the one who will install the internet modem into the subscribers place so weather is a hard enemies on this job.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  BGCJanuary 25, 2017
Be nice always and always
.
.
.
.
Be ready everyday and be prepared. And pray all the time. Never neglect the people who has been there for you.
Pros
Perks
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Quality Analyst (Current Employee) –  MandaluyongJanuary 5, 2017
No fun,

No gimmick every occasion

No free

No career Growth

Everything in this place is absolutely no but one thing I have gained is do not settle for less strive for more, strive for excellence.
Pros
none
Cons
no career growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Ozamiz CityApril 25, 2016
pressure
none
co-workers are enjoyable
limited management
hardest part of the job its so hot in the field
enjoyable part is when where together take a break and snack
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work experiences from the third party agency of Globe.
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Davao City, P11October 24, 2015
I work six days a week.I've learned a lot,especially when it comes on my typing skills,doing transmittal of applications and making reports as well.I'll find some enjoyment with my co-workers especially when we have time to bond.

The hardest part of my job is the processing,there are times that the processing are very slow because a lot of applications sent to the processing team and there are tendencies that the client will complain.


The most enjoyable part of my job is to do typing and sending completed applications.
Pros
free snack time from agents, every time they have sales.
Cons
incomplete requirements of the application.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A memorable working place
Store Specialist (Former Employee) –  Manila, P00October 19, 2015
Globe in SM North is precisely a good working environment. The whole management is well tuned. A typical day at work is exciting. Each day is unpredictable due to different customer behaviors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good and fun to work at Globe, but most of the time it was full of workloads
Technical Writer and Application Report (Current Employee) –  Taguig CityJuly 28, 2015
I enjoyed working at Globe it was fun, but most of the time it was full of workloads. Some people are easy to deal with but some are not.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more Globe reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Globe. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 60 reviews
514
416
317
26
17

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary / Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.4Culture