foodpanda Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 133 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Content Analyst (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesJune 7, 2019
Has a very friendly and nice atmosphere. I learned a lot, from Microsoft Excel, to backend creations, being keen to details and overall Respect and Camaraderie.
Pros
Food Perks
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Job
Business Development Officer (Former Employee) –  Ortigas PasigJanuary 8, 2018
It was a roller coaster ride in my job in foodpanda,
I learn a lot here especially being in business development
management, it was like you ride on a roller coaster with different
paths every month they will change and change and change the rules.
work place fun with the culture and people around.
hardest part of the job is not having a work and life balance.
the most enjoyable part is you get to know different kind of people
while you're working.
Pros
incentives
Cons
long hours, life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive at work always learning non stop of learning everyday
Rider (Former Employee) –  Makati CityAugust 16, 2017
first its hard but when you do the work daily its easyer
i have learn a lot of places that i never know before
the management its so very friendly and kind
the hardest part of the job is the pick time and heavy traffic
the most enjoyable part is when i know its pay day
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyment with co-employee
Logistics Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Makati CityJanuary 9, 2017
operation day,every minute there was unexpected client thru phone call.delivery any part of metro manila is exciting ,but suddenly it makes me a challenge every time we have a call b'coz this is a delivery plat form. you need to deliver the items/food on time to customer,the management its always supporting us from time to time especially my co-worker they work us a team.hardest time? every employee encounter negative feedback but u need to be strong and strive to continuous to perform well. enjoyable moment?when im part for a food panda team..that was my enjoyable part of my job...
Pros
commision
Cons
9hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and can add to your professional growth.
HR Associate (Current Employee) –  Pasig CityJune 27, 2016
Food Panda is a start up company but I can see that it will go a long way! The employees are fun to be with and easy to approach. Especially the superiors. They are willing to teach and guide you through the twists and turns of the company and in that way, you can pick their brains.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is just revolving just around the jobs / tasks that has been given to you , if you finish on time then great if not then meet the deadline
Logistics Dispatcher / Coordinator (Former Employee) –  PasigMarch 7, 2016
Every day is not a typical day , every day i must face customers that are irate .
I learnes how to communicate well with all my workmate cause if not you won't finish your job just the way you want , it's like a job just a job then that's it.
hmmm. about on how they manage the company it's like you should keep your heads up always cause if not you will be treated as nothing , that's the way how it goes.
I love my job i can't think a day that i'm having a hard time with it.
Of course my workmate , if you will love them like your family then you won't feel any regret having a 10hrs. or even 24hrs. working with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
CSR (Former Employee) –  Ortigas, P00January 15, 2016
I learned to motivate myself to work everyday by praying to guide me on my tasks given to me . the hardest part of my job when i encounter some issues regarding to their customer's orders.
Pros
Free
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy work environment
Vendor Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Pasig, P00September 29, 2015
It's a good experience working with them. We have a weekly team lunch and it serves as our general meeting. Sometimes there's a big partner vendor that needs to be activated in our system and takes much of our time that results to backlog of other concerns that need to be resolved.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more foodpanda reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at foodpanda. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 133 reviews
540
449
329
27
18

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary / Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

foodpanda Reviews by Location