Fluor Corp. Employee Reviews

Found 155 reviews matching the search See all 4,566 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really good for engineers
Piping Stress Engineer/Piping Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  CebuMarch 23, 2018
A great place to work. Good flexible schedule. Really nice on duty hours. Competitive salary offerings. Type of employment is not that really good for me especially in terms of contractual, layoff is critical.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well Compensated but No Job security
Senior Designer (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesFebruary 23, 2018
WE are well compensated but for 5 years i was not regularised. The upper management has biases on comers that came from their school. They promised to re hire again once the company projects comes in. this did not materialise.
Pros
Good salary
Cons
bad system on choosing who to retain in the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Iloilo City, Probinsya sang IloiloFebruary 13, 2018
Productive and fun workplace with jolly co-workers. Tiring because of multi-tasking and long hours of duty accompanied by lots of customers and endorsements on the end of the shift.
Pros
Free single bread daily
Cons
9 Hours of duty is really tiring
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience and learned so many things
EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT I (Former Employee) –  PHJanuary 30, 2018
- can work with minimum supervision
- learned how to deal with different people.
- learned to be independent.
- support and actively participate in lessons learned.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, exciting, workmanship, professionalism, management
Material Management Staff (Former Employee) –  Alabang, Muntinlupa, Metro ManilaJanuary 22, 2018
A very busy institution but interesting and challenging. Learned a lot on management, supervision, project control, material control, and other areas of discipline. In management, communication skills are a must both written and oral. Need to be diversified in the tools, computers, softwares, office machines, as well as on the field assignment. The workplace is conducive for learning and career development, a sense of urgency in schedules, competitiveness, accuracy and precision, knowhow, knowledgeable in many areas of management. The hardest part is during salary upgrading wherein its hard to settle diferences. The most enjoyable part is during outing or get-together, socialization, or training sessions. Thanks!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of opportunities, however....
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  PhilippinesJanuary 7, 2018
If not for the office politics, it would have been a good place to grow as a professional. Compensation does not match the amount and level of responsibilities being handed out.
Pros
We have every other Friday off.
Cons
nepotism
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for fresh-graudates
Associate Design Engineer III (Current Employee) –  ManilaJanuary 4, 2018
The transition from university to corporate life is not difficult for fresh-graduates because of continuous learning culture and strong promotion of work-life balance in the company.
Pros
Training Programs, Work-Life Balance, Working Hours
Cons
Politics, Objective Performance Assessment, Few Foreign Assignment Opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large, standardized and unstable
Piping Draftsman (Former Employee) –  AlabangDecember 22, 2017
It is a large company hiring hundreds of professional engineers and the like. They have a great system and a pool of standards on which each and everyone uses as a guide. One thing is that since it is dependent on projects, they tend to hire and fire quite often.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional environment with a good mix of work-life-balance
Static and Package Equipment Engineer (Current Employee) –  Cebu CityDecember 15, 2017
A target daily accomplishment should be done within the day for an 8 working hour. Time management is essential to smoothly perform all the task. The job is hard in some ways where pressure on deadlines, clients, superiors, managers comes in but that's the way it is. That's why we are there in the first place. Challenging I could say but eventually I enjoyed the job.
Pros
Semi-Flex time
Cons
possible longer hours of work occassionally
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balance work and recreation
Document Controller Specialist IV (Former Employee) –  CebuNovember 27, 2017
The company managed to create a balanced environment for the employees. There were outdoor activities held such as team building and volunteer works.There are many career development training conducted every month. They are giving their employee to learn more and discover other skills to acquire.
Pros
Free training for employee for career development
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prioritized the Work/Life Balance
ACCOUNTS PAYABLE ACCOUNTANT (Current Employee) –  MuntinlupaOctober 20, 2017
What I love with Fluor is that, they focus more on the work/life balance and safety of the employees. We have every other Friday off and it's very cool since we have more time to spend with the family.
Pros
Friday off
Cons
Long travel time; Traffic
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing internship
Internship (Former Employee) –  Muntinlupa CityOctober 16, 2017
Being able to work in Fluor Daniel Inc. has helped me learn things that I would not have learned otherwise from theoretical practice. In my department, I was given tasks that were really serious that gave me a feel of the real corporate life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and develops employee strength
Lead Project Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  PhilippinesOctober 4, 2017
Everyday is exciting because there will more job will be provided that will enhance one's capability, Management was good in organizing its people, It promotes work life balance and job security for every employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is a work/life balance
Project Business Analyst Technician III (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesOctober 3, 2017
Fluor has work/life balance. There is an alternate Friday off. I have learned a lot through the help also from my co-workers. I enjoyed working as a Project Business Analyst as there are a lot of challenges that comes your way specially if you encounter a difficult counterpart but if you solve or tackle the difficulties you will feel satisfied with your achievement.
Pros
clothing allowance, rice subsidy, transportation allowance, medical allowance, free healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to START a career if you’re not an engineer
Marketing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Muntinlupa CityOctober 2, 2017
They don’t pay as much as people think they do. My salary is not even a fourth of the lowest salary of a labor employee in the US which is 23k USD. I have been here for a while now and gotten increases, but at this rate, it will take several years to reach the level of the lowest-paid job in their US offices, which is about the rate of a manager here. Good place to start but not really to stay. There is also a much apparent sense of entitlement with the day shift. Night shift gets more work than us.
Pros
All hours compensated
Cons
Long hours, no work-life balance for a night shift, very long OT
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun playing basketball
Process Graphics (Former Employee) –  Cebu City, CebuSeptember 14, 2017
productive and so much fun
you can learn something new everyday
Become Organized
Take Care of Yourself
Be Willing to Work
Focus
Stylize What You're Doing
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace
Material Management Specialist III (Former Employee) –  CebuAugust 25, 2017
Nice work package. You'l learn a lot from Fluor, good motivation for leadership role and encourage everyone for a good teamwork. Fluor is building leaders and has given lot of opportunities to learn and be trained to processes.
Pros
Friday Off
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace with balance.
Piping Designer (Former Employee) –  ManilaAugust 13, 2017
This company really have work, life and balance. They made sure that the employees don't just work but also enjoy. The have so many sports fest and competitions among employees and other companies. Amnbiance is good and time is not a big issue. Just make sure to deliver the deliverables on due time.
Pros
Flexi-time, free trainigs, sports fest
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace. People are approachable.
Document Controller (Former Employee) –  Cebu City, CebuJuly 31, 2017
Fluor is a company that balance the person in working and having fun. There are times that it is not only work time we also had a time to gather, meet and greet and had tome to talk with the higher people that manage the company. And the employees are soo approachable. I learn a lot pf things in Fluor. This is a company that makes you believe in yourself that whenever you commited a mistake is not really matters to them as long as it can't affect the company pr if it will matter but still they will help you to fix the mistake that you've made.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy buen ambiente de trabajo
Structural Application Specialist (Former Employee) –  Manila, FilipinasJuly 27, 2017
Muy buena empresa, la mejor en Chile en Proyectos para la Gran Minería
Pros
Indemnización sin tope
Cons
Inestabilidad
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fluor Corp.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 4,566 reviews
52K
41.6K
3679
2150
1130

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary / Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.9Culture

Fluor Corp. Reviews by Location