Department of Public Works and Highways Employee Reviews for Assistant

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 166 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and challeging work.
Engineering Aide (Former Employee) –  Iloilo City PhilippinesDecember 10, 2018
A great place to work, employees are friendly. the tough part of this job if there is new projects/road constructions.but i learned hoe to supervised people nicely. we enjoy a lot if there are special occasions, like employees birhtdays.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work is very easy
ADMINSTRATIVE AIDE I (Current Employee) –  Pagadian, Zamboanga del SurOctober 5, 2018
dpwh gives specific task or job and 8 working day with overtime, dpwh personnel are very supported aside that the managements gives weekly activies in order to avoid stress
Pros
salary late
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Engineering Aide (Current Employee) –  LeyteJuly 23, 2018
Productive and friendly co workers and nice management. Salary is enough on the location of the office. Competetive and hard working employees. Process flow of works are followed.
Pros
Happy workmates
Cons
Delayed salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family ooriented
Assistant (Former Employee) –  caviteFebruary 21, 2018
the company has always been a family oriented premises because some of them are just like my parents already having their entire lives working on the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment to work
Engineering Aide - Surveyman (Current Employee) –  Baras, Canaman, Camarines SurDecember 9, 2017
Department of Public Works and Highways will give you too many experiences to your field of work and will improve your skills. It will be your stepping stone to the greater world of your desired field of work.
Pros
increase you knowledge in your field of work
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job opportunity but unsatisfactory salary
Engineering Aide (Former Employee) –  Tangub, Misamis OccidentalJuly 14, 2017
The experience as an employee was great because it would eventually lead into growth and development but the assigned duties was primarily on office works and the salary was unsatisfying.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Engineering Aide (Former Employee) –  Zamboanga CityJune 12, 2017
very nice company to work with. a lot to be learn in this company. good environment. nice people to work with. a good company to start for civil engineers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I can learn so much with Projects they are implementing
Engineering Aide (Current Employee) –  LeyteOctober 18, 2016
We do the Sharing of Problems Encountered in the Field/Site
I learn from the sharing we have, Give and take
We only have time to travel and a flexible time for Emergency
They make friendly or Constructive remarks
When Personnels you need don't show up, It will be hard to coordinate and any data you would need and there's the time running out
When you have completed the project
Pros
Snacks, Lunches
Cons
Evening uncompensatory duties
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Department of Public Works and Highways reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Department of Public Works and Highways. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 166 reviews
550
470
337
26
13

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary / Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.7Culture

Department of Public Works and Highways Reviews by Location