Cebu Oversea Hardware Co. Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 19 reviews matching the search See all 22 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment but close minded project manager
PROJECT IN CHARGE (Former Employee) –  AYALA CEBU BUSINESS PARKAugust 29, 2019
The work place is fun and enjoyable but the project manager is so closed minded that she can decided whatever she want to decide without telling the persons suggestions/opinions. She managed the entire team without asking if these is okay she will do the all means to make you out of the company even if you did everything for your job and the company. She will report to the president the wrong information. I love my job there and Im happy for that job but sadly I cant stay longer for a toxic manager and a toxic person and leader who dont deserve to call a leader and a manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Masaya and Enjoy
DIY1-Tiles Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Imus, CaviteJune 11, 2019
Focus sila sa mga employee nila. They give training for the employee's growth. Hindi sila madamot pagdating sa mga parties and Assemblies. They give what employee's deserves
Pros
Quarterly Incentives
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sharing Ideas
Auditor (Current Employee) –  ManilaMarch 25, 2019
Most I worked in front of desktop making reports and analyze the system inventory . I learned a lot about SAP, data processing, documentation, recording specific information for improper management and operations. the management concentrations to maintain higher sales and good feedback of customer. The workplace culture totally fun and the hardest part of the job your supervisor always feel you, only one person got my approval, making favoritism. the most enjoyable part of the job I worked my passion about inventory and fun interaction to another person.
Pros
with incentives
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with great boss
Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Cebu CityMarch 24, 2019
I learned a lot. I realized that accounting can be fun. It enhances the accounting theories, principles and problems I've learned in school. I was actually able to use them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  ManilaMarch 18, 2019
Company's policy as per expectations is good, management and team members works well together.

CW products are imported and durable, you can find what you are looking for in terms of building and construction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Management Trainee (Former Employee) –  MakatiFebruary 5, 2019
They are all kind and easy to deal with.

The boss will motivate you and he really wants you to strike your dreams.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Office Staff (Former Employee) –  ManilaJanuary 6, 2019
as for this job i really learned a lot here because i work here for 5 years and i gain lots of experience like encoding and how to handle people and making payroll for the workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place, very terrible environment..
Warehouse Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Ermita, ManilaDecember 12, 2018
The worst warehouse facility ever. Considering almost 60 years, no standard process. No proper training particular in the position assigned. All staff personnel, aware of the skills they have.
Pros
Well skilled warehouse personnel
Cons
No proper leadership.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Environment
Purchasing Supervisor - Purchasing Head (Former Employee) –  Makati CityFebruary 22, 2018
Responsible for the procurement of construction materials and services, electrical/mechanical/electronic machines and spare parts using Peachtree System, MIS (Management Information System) and SAP-A1 (Systems Applications and Products in Data Processing). Review supplier's quotations and proposals based on cost, quality and leadtime. Controls and responsible for pettycash fund. Approver of Purchase Order, Purchase Requisition, Gatepass and Pettycash Fund.

I've learned alot about SAP knowledge and improve my purchasing skills.

Management is good enough to handle the team.

Having comfortable workplace.

The hardest part of a job is to handle wrong deliveries of items/goods from supplier with urgent needs.

The most enjoyable part of a job is to trained and experienced a challenging environment.
Pros
Good Trainings
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  philippinesDecember 21, 2017
I learn how to mingle with different.people
I learn a lot of things
They help me to grow my self steem
i love the.people sorrounds me
and i learn to overcome pressure
i know how to deal with multi tasking task
Pros
sss pagibig and philhealth benifits
Cons
long time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Checking items inbound and outbound
Audit checker (Former Employee) –  ManilaAugust 25, 2017
Audit checker,position that takes checking all items out going and incoming deliveries making sure that actual count accurate to delivery reciept and conduct monthly inventory...
Pros
Incentives
Cons
8hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company get together
Sales Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Makati CityJanuary 13, 2017
-The typical day at my work is very smooth and very colaborate.
-I learned a lot in this company that where i am now. My skills and knowledge will upgraded.
-The management or teams is very approchable.
-My co-workers is good and very generous and respectable to each other.
-Will the hardest part of the job when the time that your Big Boss and the Superintendent that give a rush work but i always thankful that i always manage.
-The most enjoyable part of the job is having a get together with the co-workers.
Pros
sometimes
Cons
1 hour
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Productive Company
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Angeles CityMay 26, 2016
Opening hour 8am to 5pm, best experience specifically in Costumer Services development and also i found that being humble is the key to humanity.
Pros
free water only
Cons
day light
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardworking job
documentation clerk (Former Employee) –  National Capital RegionMay 14, 2016
Knowledgeable in SAP (System Application and Product)

be patient with any task so that they become beautiful running their business and hopefully whatever they happen
be industrious and persevering work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Inventory Audit/Analyst Staff (Former Employee) –  82 Plaridel Street, Ermita, Cebu CityMarch 18, 2016
I learned everything I need to know about Inventory Analysis and quite knowledge about Warehousing in this company.

I had great co-workers whom are fun to be with which make the work so much fun.
Pros
Nice Management, Good Co-workers, Nice environment
Cons
No opportunity for growth/promotion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive management
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesNovember 30, 2015
Fun in workplace with supportive colleague.
Can give a employee benefits as per labor law.Can motivate employee t be a hard worker.
Pros
health insurance
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
less productive
sales representative (Former Employee) –  Makati, P00March 8, 2015
worst company ever. no benefits aside from incentives if target sales hit for three consecutive month. not good management and improper product orientation.
Pros
no freebies
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a Nice Place you will know all the parts you needed in building a house.
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Ortigas City PhilipinesJuly 4, 2014
All the Material Construction is in that store...
You will know what is the good product and what is the differences..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Cebu Oversea Hardware Co. Inc. reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cebu Oversea Hardware Co. Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 22 reviews
54
48
37
21
12

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary / Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.5Culture

Cebu Oversea Hardware Co. Inc. Reviews by Location