Cargill Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
producative and fun work place
Purchasing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Taguig CityJanuary 18, 2018
a great company, 8 hours a day 6 times a week with overtime pays. good relationships with colleagues, but there is no regularization. ;-))))))))))))))))
Pros
payed overtime
Cons
no regularization
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun in these job.
Branch Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  General SantosMarch 6, 2017
I enjoyed working these company and manage my skills be productive. Even members and staff coordinates each other. Leadership skill and team cooperation are done greatly. Negatively the worst part is that they will drain you and that's the new management done. Worst to worst they have done.
Pros
All necessary needs given to the employee's.
Cons
Much more strict policies been given.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Messy and hard work needed.
Production Staff (Current Employee) –  Meycauayan, philippinesFebruary 17, 2017
Sometimes, working in this company is fun but its a messy place for us. The salary is not enough for our hard work and being one of the contributors on the company. Sometimes we enjoy free meals, the bosses are good too.
Pros
Free meals sometimes
Cons
Not clear on benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and I enjoyed working everyday
Animal Production coordinator (Former Employee) –  Cagayan de Oro, Misamis OrientalJanuary 15, 2017
as APC at Cargill a learned a lot of thing in the field of poultry production in where I have witness Farm woks... I also practice my ability to control feed delivery. it is also in my learning that animals should be cares properly for them to have good response in their growth..
Pros
fare reimburstment, daily allownace
Cons
on call
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company. Very Professional. Encourages Equality and Communication.
Marketing Executive (Former Employee) –  Quezon CityJanuary 7, 2017
My scope of work includes Marketing Communications and Branding, Product Development, and Tactical Marketing

With Cargill, I learned to do the following:
Handle people (internal or external) with different personalities and interests
Communicate effectively and motivate people to perform and deliver
Lead/Drive multiple projects simultaneously
Plan and conceptualize, propose a budget, delegation, and time table, and deliver the pitch
Make informed decisions and at some point, take risk to create change
Do critical thinking, analysis, and strategic and tactical marketing
Initiate learning, encourage camaraderie, and build conducive culture
Pros
Training, Communication
Cons
Long travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive; Fun
Feeder Group Meeting Forces (Current Employee) –  Visayas RegionOctober 23, 2016
my typical day at work is conducting a seminar (FGM).

i learned that before proceeding with the activity know the situation, plan a task make an action for a good result.

i believe in teamwork. even if i find anything irritating i try to avoid it unless it personally affects me.
Pros
free lunch, free travel allowances, free room accommodation
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Farm assistant (Former Employee) –  PulilanMay 10, 2016
I am responsible for recording of data base on what need for trial... Daily feeding cleaning the fence, vaccine if needed the animal and weighing animals base on the trial program, also marketing.
Pros
none
Cons
8hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable job and lots of people to meet.
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  mindanaoFebruary 24, 2016
My job as a research assistant is a very enjoyable job since I'm comfortable in the field of Agriculture. Many different type of people in different type of places that i met and so far I had a good relationship with them.

That hardest part of the job is when you travel all by yourself to your next designated farm and luckily nothing has happened to me.


And time has come for me to find a new job in as much as possible here in cagayan de oro. be near to my family.
Pros
free meal
Cons
travelling hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gives me more importance from day to day work.
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mati CityJanuary 31, 2016
Life in Cargill is a good living because he provides some of your necessary needs in life. I learn safety procedures in monthly safety meetings. I achieved the goals what they need but in return is a collapse in life. But I rather be thank full to God maybe its not my destination in living.
Pros
Gives more importance in living.
Cons
Importance in living is worthless due no consideration.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
LeadMan (Current Employee) –  General Santos, P12January 26, 2016
Working in this company is great full because it enhance my communication skills, develop my self to handle different employee's also give me a experience to work with a very high standard company
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
with team building and challenging work
Territory Business associate (Current Employee) –  Northern MindanaoJanuary 17, 2016
Much interested in sales related work and technical jobs related to animal and veterinary industry.The most enjoyable part of this is when you help farmers to achieve their aspiration.The hardest things is when you did not meet your goal and expectation.
Pros
free launches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive when dining with my co-workers
Copra buyer & Area Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  General Santos, P12August 31, 2015
- A must to open my cellphone at 24/7 because of deliveries to feed millers especially if problem arises along the way and if the goods will not be delivered on time
- Always ready to have options and solutions
- Do it right all the time
- Good rapport to co-workers, always end good results
- Wake up at wee-hour and rescue my delivery
- Able to solve the problem safe & sound & a lots of travel
Pros
with free allowances on meals & hotels
Cons
A must to entertain any call or text anytime or 24/7 on call
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learning work place.
Livestock Production Specialist (Current Employee) –  Villanueva, Misamis OrientalMay 21, 2015
Typical day of work
* Farm visits everyday (poultry / swine farms)
* Records farm performance daily

Learnings
* Being smart, alert / active mentally and physically is needed.
* Initiative in finding ways to solve a certain issues or concerns of a customer.
* Patience, humility, and understanding for a peaceful and productive relationships with the immediate superiors and the customers.
* Risk-taker in way that will help you solve the problems of a customer.
* Able to perform multi-tasking.
* Can handle pressure.

Management
* Cooperative and supportive
* Let us solve the problems we encounter for us to be more confident and independent in every decisions we made.
* Corrects us in every lapses we had and appreciates our job well done for a day we fulfilled.

Co-workers
* Cooperative and supportive
* Assists and guides in every activity and issues we had.

Hardest part of the job
* Is when 5 or more farms were out stocks due to unavailability of product from the plant, or their accounts were not yet released for the product to produced. Of course, the weights of the livestock will be affected in which it is the major priority and concern of a customer for a higher profit.

Most enjoyable part of the job
* Is when we were able to solve certain problems on our own ways and strives; it was such a fulfilling job when you serve the wants of customers and satisfies them.
Pros
Meal, Load, and Transportation allowance were packaged on the salary
Cons
Our job title will never be permanent (regular), always in a contractual basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marketing
Marketing Associate (Former Employee) –  Bulacan, P03May 31, 2014
Generate monthly sales volume reports.
Assist with the planning and execution of marketing activities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report

See more Cargill reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cargill. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,255 reviews
51.2K
41K
3635
2173
1181

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary / Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture