Avon Employee Reviews

Found 168 reviews matching the search See all 6,144 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and have fun
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  bukidnonDecember 17, 2017
Demonstrates superior time management skills and meets sales deadlines..Demonstrates products and services as deemed necessary by clients and management.Schedules appointments and meetings as necessary
Pros
no free
Cons
freelancer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being Avon Promo Girl is so hard.
Promo Girl (Former Employee) –  Koronadal city ,south cotabatoNovember 19, 2017
I've learned to much in Avon because sometimes i've experiences low sales .
I've always competitive in other product of lingeries and specially the dealers of Avon .
Because sometimes the customers always react the avon in the mall is lower than the avon dealer.
Avon products in mall is less 25% for the same in avon dealers.
But the differences of avon mall has always a sales every have a Grand sales in Mall.
Pros
Free personal use
Cons
8hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good stepping stone to acquire foundational skills needed as an engineer
Project Management Engineer (Current Employee) –  Laguna, PhilippinesNovember 8, 2017
The company is able to expose me to different processes for different products and to systems, and to enable me to fully support commercialization of new products.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and nice work place
Unit Manager (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesOctober 23, 2017
Productive and nice work place even people around there are very nice to deal with...I learned to be friendly and nice to talking to others.. And the hardest part of my jib when it comes to collecting the receivables is not easy but the most enjoyable part is when u meet ur goal on time and u will have nice and big rewards
Pros
launching all the new products from the company
Cons
continuous time as long as I can
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace was good and co- staff.
Store Clerk (Former Employee) –  Davao CitySeptember 13, 2017
My experience in AVON was so good I've learned and I know if what is cosmetics and how to use it, I enjoy the moment when I was working here and to entertain also for the customers about of our product.
Pros
Company
Cons
8hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loving and Caring company
Store Supervisor (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesSeptember 1, 2017
I enjoyed working with Avon because of their commitment in providing opportunity and making a difference in other people's lives and help turn their life around.
Pros
Good benefit
Cons
Work continues until weekends and holidays.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sell cosmetics lines with target sales
Sale Assistant (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesAugust 26, 2017
Sell cosmetics lines, Unloaded trucks of merchandise and labeled all products received in the warehouse,
Replenished shelves with products and ordered lore supplies as needed.
Facilitated in order placement and billing mechanism.
Pros
Free make up, discount
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being Responsible
Franchise Dealer (Current Employee) –  Biñan CityAugust 25, 2017
I learned how to be responsible upon handling my time. I really appreciate how AVON thought me to be responsible in any aspect. Their management officers are all kind and hospitable.
Pros
convenient
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
on working in Avon Cosmetics
Account Management Team Leader (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesAugust 10, 2017
Well, i started as a cashier but eventually i promoted as a account management team leader being a team leader is quiet hard, you need to deal with the different attitudes of the dealers everyday, but i enjoy it cause i learn a lot specially on how to handle peoples attitude
Pros
free accomodation
Cons
8 hours of duty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Catbalogan, SamarAugust 8, 2017
I work here as a cashier.
I learned in cashiering and pushing the products.
management is good.
the hardest part of the job is.. when the computer is at trouble because we need to overtime without pay..
Pros
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Transportation Specialist Assistant (Former Employee) –  ParañaqueAugust 8, 2017
Quality/accuracy of work
Quantity of work/sales
Dependability
Attendance/punctuality
Communication skills
Ability to work as part of a team
Compliance with company procedures
Progress made toward professional goals
Problem-solving skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and responsible
Cycle count analyst (Former Employee) –  philippinesAugust 3, 2017
conduct daily cycle count inventory in warehouse, make a root cause analysis and send a report. i learned to be flexible,The hardest part of my Job is dealing with the people with attitude problem and they dont admit their mistakes and error, and lastly the ,most enjoyable part of my job is when i finished all the task have given to me on time and properly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned to value my time and love things that it's new for me
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  PhilippinesJuly 25, 2017
Just to be to yourself but take chance of learning every time happening in our life. And most always follow the rules and be a worker and love your work
Pros
I learned to do my cota or target . To manage and responsible my time, and help me sustain my financial needs
Cons
3 shifting in one week like 6:00 am to 2:00pm, then following week you go work by the shief 2pm to 10pm then following week 10pm to 6m
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
SALES LEADER (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesJuly 22, 2017
I've learned on how to sell beauty products and how to use make up.Avon comp.helps me to be productive.and even i'm working still i have time with my children.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its fun to work here
Warehouse Staff (Former Employee) –  San Fernando, PampangaJuly 11, 2017
It was kinda second home for me, like everything go so smooth because we treated every employee as our family, but come on i need more salary to sustain the needs of my family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Avon Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Tuguegarao CityJuly 2, 2017
My experience in avon enriched my skills and abilities in selling, retailing and customer service. Having the sales dealership program, I have experienced how to properly market your products and think of promotions that will encourage your prospects.
Pros
Incentives
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging work place
Secretary / Sales (Former Employee) –  Davao CityJune 28, 2017
A typical day would be receiving customer call.
I learn about more in fashion.
I can say that the management is good.
The work place culture is open to all nationalities and culture.
There is no hard part of the job if you maintain your self in calm and professional manner.
The most enjoyable part of the job is promoting and demonstrating new products to the customers.
Pros
Free food allowance and transportation.
Cons
Long hour duty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working place,people are friendly
franchise dealer (Current Employee) –  Imus City, CaviteJune 19, 2017
i enjoyed entering into avon business because it gives me income which i needed. it adds my knowledge in terms of dealing the product to my client and it boost my self confidence as well.
Pros
good commission
Cons
you must have a potential costumer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and exciting
franchise dealer (Current Employee) –  Km.5 Pico, La Trinidad, BenguetJune 10, 2017
As a franchise dealer you'll learn how to be more confident. In Avon Cosmetics we Sell,Share and Show the product's benefits to our customers.
You can be the boss and there's no pressure in selling Avon's products
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy and motivating
Unit Manager/Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  PasayJune 8, 2017
enjoy and no pressure. motivational company. helping you to grow if you work hard you will earn better. sharing of ideas. meeting them teach them to love their work
Pros
work hard
Cons
earn more
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Avon. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 6,144 reviews
52.6K
41.7K
31.2K
2356
1265

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary / Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture