Ace Hardware Employee Reviews

Found 271 reviews matching the search See all 4,076 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work place
Sales Utility Clerk (Former Employee) –  Ortigas PasigJuly 22, 2019
For the 5 months that i worked at ace hardware, it help me so much to improve my selling skills, that i used to have a better, customer service, assisting the customers and answers all thier concerns,
Pros
Good workplace that can enhance your selling skills
Cons
lot of charges but its fine, i really enjoy to work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Bagger (Former Employee) –  LagunaJuly 18, 2019
I enjoyed working in Ace Hardware, workmates are friendly, my first job that taught me how to communicate with people and gives me a self confidence .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  MuntinlupaJuly 14, 2019
As a former cashier, I enjoyed a lot. My workmates are very accomodating and they treat me like a real family. If i can go back in time, i will do everything just to be a regular cashier. Sad to say, i didn't make it that time. My supervisors and manager are very accomodating.
Pros
Accomodating workmates
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a motivating environment
Business Development Assistant (Intern) (Former Employee) –  Quezon CityJune 25, 2019
I learned a lot of things in terms of developing a business in a particular location. This company have a nice people around and they are very accommodating.
Pros
Not so much intimidating environment
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ace hardware philippines
Stock Clerk (Former Employee) –  PHJune 20, 2019
I work at ace hardware philippines last 2007 as a stock clerk warehouseman for a receiving delivery ,stocking the items,despatching the orders and returning the damage items.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paint Service Personnel
Sales Clerk (Former Employee) –  Taytay, RizalJune 9, 2019
Provide services to the customers about mixing different colors for desired paint. And give them assistance until they're done shopping and buying everything they need.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work place
Store Supervisor (Former Employee) –  region 4aJune 7, 2019
every time challenge to achieve goals every day you can meet new people as your regular customer. and to give amazing customer service. and learned more knowledge.
Pros
none
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work place
Store Supervisor (Former Employee) –  ManilaMay 9, 2019
During a typical work week, one of my biggest tasks is checking in on my staff and the overall presentation of the store. Always make sure the staff is ready to assist the customer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Informative and helpful team mates
Store Supervisor (Former Employee) –  San Jose del Monte, BulacanMay 1, 2019
A good company.
Conducts trainings and additional job/work technics.
A company that gives you lots of experience and information while working.
Can help make you be a more productive employee.
Pros
Have lots of benefits
Cons
Defferences on objective set by top management, compliances that are supposed to be done by head office personnels.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Stock Clerk (Former Employee) –  MuntinlupaApril 14, 2019
working in ace hardware give me the chance to earn money to help my family. It helps me to be a better version of myself as an employee. the management was so good.
Pros
minimum wage
Cons
contractual
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was adventurous working with Ace Hardware
DELIVERY CLERK / STOCKMAN (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesApril 13, 2019
I was responsible in deliveries or transport of items from Ace Hardware to their respective customer, working with them in 3 years, I have learned the roads and fixing some appliances that we delivered on our customers and I always got a reward every accomplishments with the thoughtful management. The workplace was hot but we enjoyed the atmosphere though it was hard to be stacked on traffic but we feel so happy when we arrived to the place and see the smile from our customers.
Pros
Monthly Commision
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
Cashier/Contractual (Former Employee) –  PHApril 10, 2019
• Greet and assist customer as they enter in establishment.
• Handle cash and credit card transactions with customers.
• Enter transaction in cash register, collect payments and ensure pricing correct.
• Issue change, receipts and refunds to customer.
• Answer customer’s questions and get a manager if answer doesn’t solve the issue.
• Count money in cash drawers at the beginning and end of shift to ensure that amount are correct and that there is adequate change.
• Keep the work area tidy and clean.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Tagaytay, CaviteApril 9, 2019
Management needs more work. They would prioritize the company's goals more so than employees' wellbeing and work satisfaction. The environment was really positive.
Pros
with good benifits
Cons
too many hidden charges
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
with a good management
Sales Clerk (Current Employee) –  Lipa, BatangasMarch 31, 2019
Ive leraned how to be patient and how to communicate with a good verbal communication. The hardest part of the job is the costumer complain but with the help of the team and a self confident I made it enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Balayan, BatangasMarch 30, 2019
I learned a lot at Ace Hardware because they guide the new hire employee and have a caring to each other. All the staff are responsible because they have a great a leader. In terms of selling, the selling personnel are approachable. They give the best quality of the product that the customer need. Also if experience staff there give their advice or comment to their problem like about their car, in their house so that they can easily fix without expending too much. So i am really admire the employees in Ace Hardware for being friendly and approachable to the customers.
Pros
Incentives
Cons
Going home late
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Productive
Promodiser (Former Employee) –  Davao CityMarch 26, 2019
The company offers variety of hardware products and more. The Workplace has good condition it is located inside the mall the management also is good in handling their employee. Also the employees are friendly and approachable.
Pros
Located inside the mall
Cons
Night Shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Treasury Assistant (Former Employee) –  Iloilo CityMarch 14, 2019
during working hours you can do timely task you can learn from basic up to your typical job. the management i think is something like bias or favoritism. the work place is great but not the co workers. the hardest part of the job is setting yourself to the people most of the day that are arrogant. eating meals late.
Pros
sodexo allowance
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Comfortable
Sales Utility Clerk,Data encoder (Former Employee) –  Taguig CityMarch 7, 2019
Assist the costumer very well,first greet the costumer goodmorning ,goodafternoo and goodevening.Give the customers items need and serve properly.Always smile and humble
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management and Salary
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Cebu City, CebuMarch 5, 2019
A lack of management involving casuals and low salary rate problems, hoping for this problem will be solve in the future for the company better future and success
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Masaya,matututo kang makipag usap sa mga customer in good customer service
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Quezon CityJanuary 31, 2019
Always smile
Good customer assists
Friendly
Pakita mo sa customer na welcome sila
Always assits sa mga customer
Magtulongan
Integrity
More sale
Pros
Work
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ace Hardware. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 4,076 reviews
51.4K
41.3K
3859
2298
1233

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary / Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture