AIG Employee Reviews

Found 123 reviews matching the search See all 3,611 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overwhelming for a fresh grad
IT Specialist (Former Employee) –  Ayala, MakatiDecember 14, 2019
Looking back, I think I could have handled the stress better if it wasn't my first job. Not for the inexperienced. The job was okay but the management sometimes was confusing and overwhelming. I got yelled at a lot by one manager because I often made mistakes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Worplace
Security Vulnerability Remediation Engineer (Current Employee) –  ManilaDecember 11, 2019
Employees exemplify the values of diversity, inclusion, and global citizenship – and in return, AIG offer world-class opportunities that lead to exciting careers across a broad range of disciplines.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My work life in AIG
Asset Management and Technical Support ( Internship) (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesNovember 21, 2019
- were part of IT department which we handled asset types such as desktops, monitors and other comouter parts and we will update data base of what asset types we deploy.

- employees there is so very friendly and in our department were not just like co-workers we treat each other as family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
SAP Technical Analyst (Current Employee) –  PhilippinesNovember 13, 2019
practice work life balance
friendly people
excellent benefits
great for career advancement
lot of freebies
job security
fun and happy environment
nice people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfactory experience
Test Specialist (Former Employee) –  BGCNovember 7, 2019
Most of the client employees are very kind, supportive and helpful. Project task is demanding. Many learnings have been gained thru my experience.here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hotelier type of office, with free drinks and coffee
Systems Analyst - Lead (Former Employee) –  Bonifacio CityOctober 11, 2019
Good jump start for fresh graduate for IT. The company provides comprehensive and advanced training in relation to your skills. A work-life balance advocate company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Premium Audit Technician (Former Employee) –  Quezon CityOctober 1, 2019
It's a good company. employee engagement. good atmosphere at the office. salary does not equal the experience, but they offer training for insurance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company for newly graduate.
Systems Analyst/Programmer - Lead (Former Employee) –  Bonifacio CityAugust 18, 2019
Great place to work in terms of new technology. Benefits is top amongst the insurance company. Work life balance were practiced and drinks vendo machines are free.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace and Unique Company Culture
ServiceNow System Administrator and Developer (Current Employee) –  Manila, PhilippinesJuly 8, 2019
> Learned time management a lot
> Management is always changing
> You always connect with your leaders
> You have an option to report in different sites
> Have work from home privilege
Pros
Unique Culture and Engaging Environment
Cons
HR Relations is not on par with my previous company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work
Ops Processor Sr (Current Employee) –  PhilippinesJune 10, 2019
Things i loved the most in AiG are benefits and working environment friendly people. Short term incentive Paid remaining SL every January. My colleagues, birthday cake/token.
Pros
Benefits 3 dependent
Cons
1leave per month per employee ( implement in our team) temporary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work in
HR Analyst - Field Operations (Former Employee) –  AlabangJune 1, 2019
Friendly colleagues and helpful in career advancement. Great place to learn when you are in your internship. Humble bosses and great offices (buildings)
Pros
Promotion at scale
Cons
Office Politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity, Easy
Business Processing Associate II (Former Employee) –  MuntinlupaMarch 31, 2019
It was nice being an employee here at AIG, they thought me how to be good in terms of working. I would like to recommend AIG to the applicants who wants to apply here.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace that promotes work-life balance
IT Manager (Current Employee) –  Taguig CityMarch 20, 2019
The recent position I held provided me a platform to practice my Program Management and Project Management skills - working directly with the business teams, partners, IT teams and IT leadership to deliver strategic initiatives that is in line with the goals of the company.

The work environment in AIG promotes productivity, learning and collaboration. Everyone is willing to listen, learn and mentor. Given this, I was able to utilize my People Management expertise.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Business Process Associate (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesFebruary 14, 2019
A company who valued work-live balance of their employees. Created a culture of giving back to the community. Will start your day with a smile from the leaders and teammates. Hardest part of the job is when you will have markdowns from the quality analyst. Most enjoyable is their annual fitness event, this is to aim work-life balance and healthy lifestyle to their employees.
Pros
Competitive compensation and benefits
Cons
graveyard shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Account executive (Former Employee) –  Madrigal Business ParkJanuary 11, 2019
It is a nice work place but salary is low compared to other BPO companies. The account that I am with has a complex process so we are expecting a better compensation
Pros
Excellent healthcard premium
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits and salaries are well compensated.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  AlabangJanuary 3, 2019
It was good working with the company, benefits and salary are both good. They recreational facilities as well that helps employees to somehow forget the stress in their workplace.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aig
Head of Operations (Former Employee) –  ManilaDecember 11, 2018
Progressive company, head hunted to relocate to Asia found lots of opportunities for personal development and progression.

High expectations and long hours but rewarding and enjoyable.
Pros
Opportunities
Cons
Politics
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relax environment and many trainings for job improvement
Business Process Associate (Former Employee) –  Cubao Quezon CityNovember 30, 2018
AIG is a nice company. Everyone was so cool, approachable, jolly and smart. The boss are friendly and supportive. They give us room and opportunity for improvement.
Pros
Team funds is huge
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love AIG
Associate Training Manager (Former Employee) –  ManilaNovember 26, 2018
AIG is a nice company. It has a heart for its employees. The employee benefits are satisfactory. It may not offer a high salary, it's still a good place to work in because of the company's culture.
Pros
employee benefits
Cons
salary not high enough for some
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for advancement
Business Process Analyst (Former Employee) –  Manila PhilippinesNovember 15, 2018
If you love to advance in your job, this place is good for you. They will take whatever course you've finished as long as you are qualified, then you will get hired.
Pros
they look after their workers need
Cons
management sucks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AIG. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 3,611 reviews
51.1K
41.2K
3886
2261
1211

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary / Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture