Keppel Batangas Shipyard Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
welder (Former Employee) –  Batangas City29 November, 2016
Productive in a way that in can sustain your daily needs, not just in family needs but only in your personal needs because of a friendly environment in the work place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
Safety Officer (Current Employee) –  Bauan8 October, 2016
Learn more safety programs, application of safety rules and regulation on the yard. I handle new building and ship repair vessel, foreign and local customers.
Pros
free accommodation and transportation
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As a potential asset to learned and explore more as an electrical practitioner
Assistant Electrical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bauan19 September, 2016
As an Electrical practioner as daily work routine for electrical preventive maintenance,support and services throughout the shipyard made me an advantage to cope up on New Construction Building projects and ship repair works that evolves on dealing with costumers and have a technical sevice as it is concerned.
Pros
with annual regular bonus, free medical/hospitalization, 2x 1cavan sack of rice, have CBA every 2 years
Cons
minor salary increment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace.
Design engineer (piping) (Former Employee) –  Batangas City11 August, 2016
- fun workplace.
- good co-workers.
- sports fest every year.
- 2 1/2 years before regularization of employee.
- as-built on-site for dimension update.
- diameter inch computation for weld and joint.
- surface area computation for painting.
Pros
good experience
Cons
minimum salary for engineers
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
On-the-job trainee (Former Employee) –  Batangas City25 April, 2016
The workplace itself was great because my co-workers were excellent to work with. I had learned many things regarding the company's virtue and work attitudes. I was positioned on general areas of the company that is why I'm versatile and confident on the things I had gained on my stay in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and safe workplace
Intern (Former Employee) –  Batangas City12 April, 2016
-always perform toolbox meeting.
-follows project schedule.
-provides safety seminar for employees.
-before starting the day; performs vessel safety coordination committee meeting.
-proper housekeeping.
-preparing work permits.
-checking of equipment.
-firefighting and other training that concerns safety.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
apprentice welder (Former Employee) –  Batangas City10 April, 2016
All of the employee at Keppel batangas are hardworking and productive inspite of low salary they can still manage to work properly in their designated area
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
PIPING LEADMAN (Former Employee) –  Batangas City31 March, 2016
i learned to communicate and to cooperate to people and management, to finish the project smoothly, safely and on time.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace.
Material Controller (Former Employee) –  Batangas City23 February, 2016
It has a good environment and has a fun workplace. My co-workers are fun to be with. They are cooperative with the company's goal. The hardest part of my job is I can feel that what I do is not compensated enough by the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned too many good things.
Ship Fitter (Former Employee) –  batangas21 November, 2015
my stepping stone to improve my knowledge regarding steel construction works...trainings and new skills were develop in this company...like welding and structural fitting...
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full of Knowledge for career improvement
Asst. Shipwright Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bauan, 04A7 October, 2015
• Responsible for ensuring that all matters on skills trainings are implemented and
properly monitored in coordination with the Human Resources Department

• To attend the tool box meeting every day and discuss safety rules and regulations and take five.
• Coordination with client for documentation
• To schedule of manpower assigned in the project.
• To schedule of manpower assigned in the project.
• Responsible to my superior to verify the work of their subordinates in accordance
with the verification requirements defined in the procedures and work instructions
• Manages contract of awarded project to the contractor like blasting / painting and carpentry
• In charge of raising ( SCR ) subcontractor requisition to the worker’s assigned
to the area of working
• Prepare necessary documents like safety permit before to start the work
• Supervise the quality workmanship of all subcontractor and kbs workers as per Keppel Quality Standard
• Manage and monitor the cost of material purchase and scheduling quality and
safety for the workers
• Attend the daily meeting on board to discuss everyday activities
• Do the negotiation and bargaining to the owner’s representative for grit blasting percentage on hull and cargo hold and painting
• Coordinates with other trades like mechanical, electrical, structural department with regards to the resolutions of the problem encountered in the yard
• Ensures project transactions are properly recorded and documented
• Responsible for evaluating and monitoring all the works accomplished
  more...
by sub-contractors.
• To check the equipment and machine are sufficient.
• Responsible for the evaluation of subcontractor billing report approval for the releasing of payments as per their work completed.
• Responsible and do estimation and product requisition for the materials to be needed in the project.
  less
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm enjoy at my work..
dimensional checker (Former Employee) –  Batangas City, 04A6 June, 2015
good personality at working place and time.and i learn about working survey and a safety process..management is good..and i'm a good co-worker.i'm enjoy may job..and the most enjoyable in part of may job the pay day..
Pros
free tax in overtime
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CHALLENGING AND FUN
Project Welding Trainer (Current Employee) –  Bauan, Batangas14 April, 2014
Everyday is a commitment, for company, for management, for workmate, for trainees. But, everyday is a blessing. New challenge and fun comes to our way.
Was this review helpful?Yes17NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and the people are fun to work with
ON-THE-JOB TRAINEE (Former Employee) –  Bauan, Batangas, Philippines26 April, 2013
keppel shipyard has a strict and discipline work place. typical day would start at seven in the morning. they have a late no entry policy, so the workers are need to be on time or else they will not allowed to enter the premises after the alarm went off which is 7 a.m. sharp. the employees are friendly, helpful and patient in teaching us.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary / Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is like, volleyball fun and challenging.
Instrument Fitter (Former Employee) –  Keppel Batangas Shipyard26 September, 2012
It is productive and lot of team works with co worker and same with the supervisor.
Pros
free lucnh
Cons
1 hour
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1Report

See more Keppel Batangas Shipyard reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Salary / Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.8
Culture
4.1

Keppel Batangas Shipyard Reviews by Location